Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

News:

The New WIFI Module is now available!
                   *****Here's the link******

Pages: 1 ... 7 8 [9] 10

Author Topic: Full installer of AHP 3.318 now available.  (Read 74791 times)

bob white

  • Newbie
  • Helpful Post Rating: 0
  • Posts: 7
Re: Full installer of AHP 3.318 now available.
« Reply #120 on: February 14, 2016, 02:11:08 PM »

Thanks for the information. It will be useful if I have a crash and can't recover. About the time I downloaded the AHP file in 2011, I also downloaded two exe files from X10. They have strange names. Maybe they would be helpful. They are named:
1.  coreinfo64.exe
2.  setup0.233630421877937.exe

I don't remember what they were for.
 
I also have PDF files from X10 over that period of time. They are:
1.  4060new.pdf
2.  5081new.pdf
3.  um506-is.pdf
Logged

Brian H

  • Community Organizer
  • Hero Member
  • **
  • Helpful Post Rating: 283
  • Posts: 12289
Re: Full installer of AHP 3.318 now available.
« Reply #121 on: February 14, 2016, 03:27:18 PM »

um-506-is.pdf is the X10 Universal Module manual.
4060new.pdf is the instructions for the X10Pro PSC01 or X10 PF284 Powerflash module. Using the Smarthome stock numbers manual download link.
5081new.pdf is the instructions for the Carlon RC3250 Extend-A-Chime using the Smarthome stock numbers manual download link.
« Last Edit: February 14, 2016, 04:19:38 PM by Brian H »
Logged

Tuicemen

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • ****
  • Helpful Post Rating: 241
  • Posts: 7608
  • I don't work for X10, I use it successfuly!
    • Tuicemen Software
Re: Full installer of AHP 3.318 now available.
« Reply #122 on: February 14, 2016, 04:44:12 PM »

If the exe file size is 122 kb or there abouts and I suspect they are, then they are mere boot straps and not full installers.
Logged
Please Read Topic:
General Forum Etiquette
Before you post!

Find extra info @ My forum

audiology

  • Newbie
  • Helpful Post Rating: 0
  • Posts: 9
Re: Full installer of AHP 3.318 now available.
« Reply #123 on: October 24, 2016, 09:47:27 AM »

 :)% Tuicemen,

I have been an X10 devotee since the early '80s. We have two homes, both electrically committed to X10 lighting controls which I installed myself. When the Leviton 6311 controller failed in our CT home, your renaissance version of ActiveHomePro 3.318 has exceeded the performance of the original hardwired controller.

Deep thanks for your dedication to the X10 concept and prolonging its effective life.

Audiology
Logged

peg-leg

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Helpful Post Rating: 11
  • Posts: 111
Re: Full installer of AHP 3.318 now available.
« Reply #124 on: December 11, 2017, 11:33:50 PM »

I've been gone for the forums for a WHILE...  I am still running X10 on an old windows PC, running Vista.  I want move to a new PC that has an updated version of windows and better hardware.  Just saw to that thanks to Tuiceman, we can use X10 with Alexa.  That's exiting.

My question is: Can we now download and use Active Home Pro without the required registration?  Or do I need to determine a way to pull AHP from my old PC and add to the new PC?

Thanks!
Logged

Tuicemen

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • ****
  • Helpful Post Rating: 241
  • Posts: 7608
  • I don't work for X10, I use it successfuly!
    • Tuicemen Software
Re: Full installer of AHP 3.318 now available.
« Reply #125 on: December 12, 2017, 08:05:20 AM »

you can download and install AHP with out registration.
this will give you an unregistered version(3.318) using AHP-Lifejacket you can register all your current plugins and AHP taking info from your old PC.
Or you can just use the default and get AHP, smart macros, onalert as well as the camera plugin and my house (both of which at obsolete) which will appeared registered to me.
 >!
Logged
Please Read Topic:
General Forum Etiquette
Before you post!

Find extra info @ My forum

Geewiz

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Helpful Post Rating: 1
  • Posts: 115
Re: Full installer of AHP 3.318 now available.
« Reply #126 on: January 15, 2018, 03:24:10 PM »

...using AHP-Lifejacket you can register all your current plugins and AHP taking info from your old PC.

Tuiceman...by "taking info from your old PC", do you mean just recording the drive volume serial number on the old drive and using Lifejacket to assign this number to the new drive?

Thanks!
Logged

Tuicemen

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • ****
  • Helpful Post Rating: 241
  • Posts: 7608
  • I don't work for X10, I use it successfuly!
    • Tuicemen Software
Re: Full installer of AHP 3.318 now available.
« Reply #127 on: January 15, 2018, 06:29:08 PM »

you'll need 1 file  in addition (x10prod.sys) to you AHX files  the info can be found in the lifejacket about screen.
Logged
Please Read Topic:
General Forum Etiquette
Before you post!

Find extra info @ My forum

Geewiz

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Helpful Post Rating: 1
  • Posts: 115
Re: Full installer of AHP 3.318 now available.
« Reply #128 on: January 17, 2018, 07:11:42 AM »

After a few challenges, I was able to get AHP to install but it doesn't seem to recognize the CM15.  I can turn lights on/off with the palm pad remote, but not with AHP. 

Device Manager on this Win 10 64bit clean installation shows "PCI Simple Communications Controller" has no driver installed and no compatible driver is available.  I've tried updating the drivers using Intel's driver manager with no change  I'm not sure if this is affecting the CM15 or not?

This is a Intel legacy board DG33FB with a Core 2 Quad Q9300 and 8GB ram.  It's really a fine platform for this use and I'd like to get everything running on Windows 10 but perhaps that is an unrealistic effort not worth the pain?

I'm going to try some more fiddling B:( and would appreciate any ideas any of you may have.  Ultimately, I my wind up putting the old Windows 7 drive back in as everything was working perfectly: Blue Iris, AHP, X10 Commander, Alex10 and the HA Bridge.

Thanks all...hope you are having more fun that I am! :)
Logged

Tuicemen

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • ****
  • Helpful Post Rating: 241
  • Posts: 7608
  • I don't work for X10, I use it successfuly!
    • Tuicemen Software
Re: Full installer of AHP 3.318 now available.
« Reply #129 on: January 17, 2018, 07:25:55 AM »

You should not use any driver for the cm15 other then what comes with AHP. Doing so will render AHP in operable.
You can find the correct driver for the cm15 in the C:\Program Files (x86)\Common files\x10\driverinstall\Wireless Transceivers
Logged
Please Read Topic:
General Forum Etiquette
Before you post!

Find extra info @ My forum

Geewiz

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Helpful Post Rating: 1
  • Posts: 115
Re: Full installer of AHP 3.318 now available.
« Reply #130 on: January 17, 2018, 06:48:26 PM »

I've reverted back to Windows 7 Pro 64bit and all is working splendidly...AHP, X10 Commander and, of course, Alex10.  Blue Iris NVR software is running quietly in the background doing it's job.  Life is good.

Upgrade to Windows 10?  Let that be a lesson to me! :)

 >!
Logged

tomh

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Helpful Post Rating: 1
  • Posts: 56
Re: Full installer of AHP 3.318 now available.
« Reply #131 on: February 22, 2018, 12:41:48 PM »

I have attempted to install this unregistered version on my Win 10 computer.  At first, it partially worked by stopping at the initial logo where the add ons are.  So, I uninstalled and tried again.  Now, it sticks at attempting to finish installation (blue progress bar).  I waited 15 minutes and no action.  My Win 7 machine went kaput and I need to get it on the Win 10.  Still using the CM15A.  Thanks.
Logged

Tuicemen

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • ****
  • Helpful Post Rating: 241
  • Posts: 7608
  • I don't work for X10, I use it successfuly!
    • Tuicemen Software
Re: Full installer of AHP 3.318 now available.
« Reply #132 on: February 22, 2018, 11:25:39 PM »

I need to know where you got the link( the url) some vwrsions out there will not work on newer machines. All but the Marmitek version are unregistered.
Logged
Please Read Topic:
General Forum Etiquette
Before you post!

Find extra info @ My forum

tomh

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Helpful Post Rating: 1
  • Posts: 56
Re: Full installer of AHP 3.318 now available.
« Reply #133 on: February 23, 2018, 04:25:16 PM »

I first did a Google search and found the link to what I thought was this site.  I then downloaded the version at this header.
Logged

tomh

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Helpful Post Rating: 1
  • Posts: 56
Re: Full installer of AHP 3.318 now available.
« Reply #134 on: February 23, 2018, 05:09:30 PM »

Well, guess what?  It started working.  It seemed to be stuck on the last pop up that said something like finishing installing and had the blue progress bar.  I left it alone and went surfing elsewhere on the web.  Ten minutes later it popped up and said ready to go.  It works!  Now, how do I grab my previously created files on my old drive and move them to the new drive?  I have several programs set up.  My whole issue was created because my 12 year old Dell desktop lost its motherboard two days ago.  Nuts!  I have hooked up my old desktop drive like and extra drive through my usb port.   -:)
Logged
Pages: 1 ... 7 8 [9] 10
 

X10.com | About X10 | X10 Security Systems | Cameras| Package Deals
© Copyright 2014-2016 X10.com All rights reserved.