Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

News:

The X10Hub (PiX10Hub) is here! Created by the Community, for the Community.:)% #:)

Pages: 1 ... 8 9 [10] 11

Author Topic: Full installer of AHP 3.318 now available.  (Read 87472 times)

Tuicemen

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • ****
  • Helpful Post Rating: 264
  • Posts: 9391
  • I don't work for X10, I use it successfuly!
    • Tuicemen Software
Re: Full installer of AHP 3.318 now available.
« Reply #135 on: February 23, 2018, 11:20:25 PM »

Just copy all ahx files from you old drive to the AHP folder on your new drive.
 >!
Logged
Please Read Topic:
General Forum Etiquette
Before you post!

Find extra info @ My forum

HA Dave

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Helpful Post Rating: 174
  • Posts: 6830
Re: Full installer of AHP 3.318 now available.
« Reply #136 on: February 24, 2018, 02:30:28 PM »

..... Now, how do I grab my previously created files on my old drive and move them to the new drive?

For years I've kept a flash drive hanging by my HA PC with copies of recent AHP files.

You can search (see below) your hard drive for "ahx" files:  *.ahx

Or look in programs/AHP

Logged
New ideas for marketing Smarthomes may alter the Home Automation world completely.... and forever.

TexasAnimal

  • Newbie
  • Helpful Post Rating: 0
  • Posts: 2
Re: Full installer of AHP 3.318 now available.
« Reply #137 on: February 25, 2018, 08:04:49 AM »

I have had X-10 from the early '80s.  I have used your site for years.  I currently have your software running on my HP laptop with Win 10 and have had no problems.  I have an new HP and am trying to install the software.   I will retire the old laptop.

I have the same problem that tomh (Feb 22, 2018) indicated he had when installing the AHP 3.318 software from the link at the top, "It sticks at attempting to finish installation (blue progress bar)."  In my case I waited an hour and no action.  I got the same results on two previous attempts, but didn't wait between attempts  until I read tomh's experience. I only use lamp and appliance modules with the software.

Your thoughts, please.

Logged

TexasAnimal

  • Newbie
  • Helpful Post Rating: 0
  • Posts: 2
Re: Full installer of AHP 3.318 now available.
« Reply #138 on: February 25, 2018, 08:11:28 AM »

Disregard my previous post, the window just now cleared, and the software works.
Logged

Tuicemen

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • ****
  • Helpful Post Rating: 264
  • Posts: 9391
  • I don't work for X10, I use it successfuly!
    • Tuicemen Software
Re: Full installer of AHP 3.318 now available.
« Reply #139 on: February 26, 2018, 12:30:30 AM »

Nice hear you up and running.
The installer does take a bit of time to install this is due to there actually being three different processes happening.
Logged
Please Read Topic:
General Forum Etiquette
Before you post!

Find extra info @ My forum

f13dfx

  • Newbie
  • Helpful Post Rating: 0
  • Posts: 7
Re: Full installer of AHP 3.318 now available.
« Reply #140 on: March 10, 2018, 11:50:43 PM »

Re-installed Win7 64bit with AHP 3.318 unregistered.  Copied MyHome.AHX file over to AHP folder along with all my Blue Iris .bat files & BI command.exe file.  Only my Unit A1 MS16A sensor works & Units A2, A3 do not. :(

Also, when I try to run Blue Iris as a Service, AHP does not execute BI command. :'(

So frustrated I might move to Z-Wave. B:(
« Last Edit: March 10, 2018, 11:55:09 PM by f13dfx »
Logged

Tuicemen

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • ****
  • Helpful Post Rating: 264
  • Posts: 9391
  • I don't work for X10, I use it successfuly!
    • Tuicemen Software
Re: Full installer of AHP 3.318 now available.
« Reply #141 on: March 10, 2018, 11:55:40 PM »

What were you running AHP on prior?
Where is AHP folder located?
I can't comment on Blue Iris or BI as I don't run either.
Logged
Please Read Topic:
General Forum Etiquette
Before you post!

Find extra info @ My forum

jfaska

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Helpful Post Rating: 0
  • Posts: 18
Re: Full installer of AHP 3.318 now available.
« Reply #142 on: December 18, 2018, 08:46:49 PM »

I just got a new computer and need to reinstall AHP. None of the links in this forum for it or lifejacket seem to be working.

I found this link for the AHP software https://www.x10.com/activehome.html but of course it's unregistered.

Any clues what's wrong with the links?


Thanks
Logged

Tuicemen

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • ****
  • Helpful Post Rating: 264
  • Posts: 9391
  • I don't work for X10, I use it successfuly!
    • Tuicemen Software
Logged
Please Read Topic:
General Forum Etiquette
Before you post!

Find extra info @ My forum

jfaska

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Helpful Post Rating: 0
  • Posts: 18
Re: Full installer of AHP 3.318 now available.
« Reply #144 on: December 19, 2018, 06:33:39 PM »

Thank you - It worked just fine!
Logged

jagMan653

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Helpful Post Rating: 1
  • Posts: 35
Re: Full installer of AHP 3.318 now available.
« Reply #145 on: December 27, 2018, 05:20:53 PM »

Just copy all ahx files from you old drive to the AHP folder on your new drive.
 >!

Newbie here... I can't find a link to download the AHP3.318.
Logged

Tuicemen

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • ****
  • Helpful Post Rating: 264
  • Posts: 9391
  • I don't work for X10, I use it successfuly!
    • Tuicemen Software
Re: Full installer of AHP 3.318 now available.
« Reply #146 on: December 27, 2018, 05:26:10 PM »

https://www.x10.com/activehome.html
scroll down past the notice saying it is out of stock.
Logged
Please Read Topic:
General Forum Etiquette
Before you post!

Find extra info @ My forum

brobin

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Helpful Post Rating: 48
  • Posts: 509
Re: Full installer of AHP 3.318 now available.
« Reply #147 on: December 27, 2018, 06:31:00 PM »

We understand that this is a temporary fix while our team of IT professionals work to resolve...  rofl rofl :)%
Logged

jagMan653

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Helpful Post Rating: 1
  • Posts: 35
Re: Full installer of AHP 3.318 now available.
« Reply #148 on: January 05, 2019, 02:13:39 PM »

The link to the installer is broken... gives 404 error. Is it still available, or should I return the CM15A I just purchased?
Logged

Tuicemen

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • ****
  • Helpful Post Rating: 264
  • Posts: 9391
  • I don't work for X10, I use it successfuly!
    • Tuicemen Software
Re: Full installer of AHP 3.318 now available.
« Reply #149 on: January 05, 2019, 02:31:33 PM »

I'm not sure what link your trying but both the primary and alternate links work for me.
http://www.authinx.com/software/SW31A/AHP_3.318.exe
Logged
Please Read Topic:
General Forum Etiquette
Before you post!

Find extra info @ My forum
Pages: 1 ... 8 9 [10] 11
 

X10.com | About X10 | X10 Security Systems | Cameras| Package Deals
© Copyright 2014-2016 X10.com All rights reserved.