Login with username, password and session length

Poll

Why do I keep losing my macros?

Help with macros?
- 0 (0%)
Help with Cm11a
- 0 (0%)

Total Members Voted: 0

Author Topic: Help. I keep losing my macros!  (Read 2453 times)

wilmac

• Helpful Post Rating: 0
Help. I keep losing my macros!
« on: July 12, 2014, 08:29:50 AM »

I just found this site and I am hoping I can find help here. I have been using x-10 products for more the 15 years. I have been using the CM11A and other brand name interfaces but the same model for years. I have a pile of them in a box because I keep losing my macros at least once a year. I still have a version of "Active Home" on a lap top because I like the idea that I don't need to be on line all the time to keep the interface working. Call me paranoid but I like having the closed system. Each time I get another interface I drop more and more macro functions to keep things simple.

Now I am down to just 2 for a water heater circulator pump that I have named H-1. My macros are M-14 on for H-1 on and M-14 off for H-1 off. I also have L-14 on for H-1 on and L-14 off for H-14 off. This allows me to turn the pump on from different floors of the house,

I also have the pump H-1 on a couple of timers so it comes on and off a few times during the day. I once used to have the max amount of macros programed in but as each years goes by and I lose them I dropped them.

Can someone please tell me why I keep losing these macros each year? I always have to install a new 11A interface to fix the problem. This used to always happen during the time changes. But the one that just took place was last weekend.

I  greatly appreciate any help anyone can give me on this.  I am building a new home and not only do I need this system to work in the home we are living in now and selling, I want to use more X-10 in the new home but the wife has had it with this on going problem
Thanks again for any help I can receive.
Wilmac

dave w

• Community Organizer