Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

News:

The X10Hub (PiX10Hub) is here! Created by the Community, for the Community.:)% #:)

Author Topic: airsight x10 problem  (Read 3895 times)

edkaygray

  • Newbie
  • Helpful Post Rating: 0
  • Posts: 3
airsight x10 problem
« on: July 29, 2014, 10:56:44 PM »

Have had airsight x10 cameras for a long time and they were working fine. Our wireless modem went out, got new modem wireless etch and now can't get them to work. I do the set up as instructed click on the active x mode, can view live picture but when click on network to get to wireless setting it says wait still loading and won't ever go to the wireless set up. Need these cameras to work wireless. Any suggestions would be great. thanks
Logged

Tuicemen

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • ****
  • Helpful Post Rating: 264
  • Posts: 9387
  • I don't work for X10, I use it successfuly!
    • Tuicemen Software
Re: airsight x10 problem
« Reply #1 on: July 30, 2014, 08:14:05 AM »

Did you reset the camera to factory settings before attempting to do a setup?
It may be trying to use old settings and that could be causing the hang up.
Logged
Please Read Topic:
General Forum Etiquette
Before you post!

Find extra info @ My forum

edkaygray

  • Newbie
  • Helpful Post Rating: 0
  • Posts: 3
Re: airsight x10 problem
« Reply #2 on: July 30, 2014, 08:55:05 PM »

I don't think I reset it. I just disconnected it from the electric source and rehooked it back to the wireless modem, redid the ip cam set up, it found the camera and I get picture but when I click on network to get to the wireless settings it says busy now try again later and then shows the basic network but will not go to the wireless setup area
Logged

edkaygray

  • Newbie
  • Helpful Post Rating: 0
  • Posts: 3
Re: airsight x10 problem
« Reply #3 on: July 31, 2014, 11:27:11 PM »

I hit the reset button on the camera and then went thru the set up again. It does fine until I get to the IP cam viewer, get live picture but when I hit the network button to be able to select the wireless section, it comes up with message loading, try again later; then goes to basic network and won't do anything else. Any further advice.
Logged

Brian H

  • Community Organizer
  • Hero Member
  • ***
  • Helpful Post Rating: 288
  • Posts: 12639
Re: airsight x10 problem
« Reply #4 on: August 01, 2014, 06:04:49 AM »

You didn't indicate what model you have but I did find some information.
Are you using a wired connection to set up the wireless features?
http://kbase.x10.com/wiki/IP_Camera_Wireless_Setup
Logged
 

X10.com | About X10 | X10 Security Systems | Cameras| Package Deals
© Copyright 2014-2016 X10.com All rights reserved.