Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length

Author Topic: Activehome Pro not turning lights on, but will turn them off  (Read 6154 times)

Billy150

• Helpful Post Rating: 0
Activehome Pro not turning lights on, but will turn them off
« on: December 19, 2014, 11:19:47 AM »

I've been using the AHP for 7 years.  Lately it's been a little flacky with turning on lamps.  I've been using cfl bulbs with the AM486 2 pin appliance module for this reason.
The lamps will work with SH624 remote perfectly (on/off).  However,  they won't turn on at the indicated time but will turn off at the right time. I just updated my software to ver. 3.318 because I though maybe a software problem.  I cannot turn anything on from the pc software but I can turn things off.

I've tried different appliance modules and a second CM15A module to no avail.  I can't imagine all these parts went bad at the same time.  All setting are correct.

Thanks for any help,  Bill

azzar0

• Helpful Post Rating: 1
Re: Activehome Pro not turning lights on, but will turn them off
« Reply #1 on: December 19, 2014, 12:24:23 PM »

Hi Bill,
So at some point in time, not too long ago, you were able to turn all lights ON and OFF from the computer but recently that changed and you can only turn the lights OFF? I would unplug / unscrew anything you added (including CFL lights) since the system started to become unreliable, until you find the culprit... You probably saw my post earlier, I had a similar issue except I couldn't do anything at all anymore.