Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

News:

The New WIFI Module is now available!
                   *****Here's the link******

Author Topic: Active Home Pro Signal Time Frame  (Read 29232 times)

Sevey

  • Newbie
  • Helpful Post Rating: 0
  • Posts: 1
Active Home Pro Signal Time Frame
« on: July 01, 2015, 08:07:55 PM »

It would be very helpful if you could change the duration of the on, off, dim and bright signals in each module's setup.
Using my remote handheld X10 transmitter, I've found that many signal problems can be resolved by how long the on, off, dim or bright signal is being transmitted for a given module. Would be great if you could set the duration in each module when you set it up.
Thanks for considering.
Regards,
Sevey
Logged

Brian H

  • Community Organizer
  • Hero Member
  • ***
  • Helpful Post Rating: 285
  • Posts: 12396
Re: Active Home Pro Signal Time Frame
« Reply #1 on: July 02, 2015, 06:15:48 AM »

If you have to hold the command buttons for different times to get results.
You most likely have power line signal issues.
Have you done any troubleshooting things to see what issues you may have?
http://jvde.us/x10_troubleshooting.htm

Do you have a phase coupler between the two incoming lines from the street?

Sending more commands to overcome noise issues is not the best way to go.

I doubt any updates can be made to AHP. Unless something recently changed. When Authinix Inc. took over after X10WTI went bankrupt. The very old X10 servers got damaged. I believe some of the AHP code was lost. So any updates to AHP are not possible. The X10 Registration Servers where also lost.

« Last Edit: July 02, 2015, 10:44:17 AM by Brian H »
Logged

dhouston

  • Advanced Member
  • Hero Member
  • ******
  • Helpful Post Rating: 37
  • Posts: 2292
    • davehouston.org
Re: Active Home Pro Signal Time Frame
« Reply #2 on: July 02, 2015, 09:12:20 AM »

Details on your setup might help diagnose your problems.

How many transceivers? What models - RR501, TM751, CM19A, CM15A?
Which remote(s)?
How far from remote to transceiver(s)?
« Last Edit: July 02, 2015, 09:46:47 AM by dhouston »
Logged
This message was composed entirely from recycled letters of the alphabet using only renewable, caffeinated energy sources.
No trees, wabbits, chimps or whales died in the process.
https://www.laser.com/dhouston
 

X10.com | About X10 | X10 Security Systems | Cameras| Package Deals
© Copyright 2014-2016 X10.com All rights reserved.