Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

News:

The New WIFI Module is now available!
                   *****Here's the link******

Author Topic: SC1200 Arming and Disarming itself  (Read 2703 times)

TURBOGNX

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Helpful Post Rating: 0
  • Posts: 14
SC1200 Arming and Disarming itself
« on: December 05, 2015, 09:10:23 AM »

My SC1200 started arming and disarming itself for no reason. Then yesterday it would not disarm with any of my remotes so I had to unplug it and take the batteries out to shut it down. What would be causing this?  B:(
Logged

Brian H

  • Community Organizer
  • Hero Member
  • **
  • Helpful Post Rating: 285
  • Posts: 12376
Re: SC1200 Arming and Disarming itself
« Reply #1 on: December 05, 2015, 11:02:31 AM »

Have you tried it again after the total power removal?
The total power reset may clear up a lost controller chip.
Are all of your remotes. Accounted for and not stuck somewhere sitting on one of its buttons?
Was there anything not normally seen on the LCD being displayed?
Logged

TURBOGNX

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Helpful Post Rating: 0
  • Posts: 14
Re: SC1200 Arming and Disarming itself
« Reply #2 on: December 05, 2015, 11:33:18 AM »

Everything looked good on the panel. When it disarmed itself it went back to "Home Control". When it armed itself it said "Armed Away". All remotes have good batteries and are out in the open with nothing on them and no buttons stuck.
I will try to power it back up and see what happens.
Logged

TURBOGNX

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Helpful Post Rating: 0
  • Posts: 14
Re: SC1200 Arming and Disarming itself
« Reply #3 on: December 05, 2015, 02:46:17 PM »

Right now it seems to be working. What would have caused the glitch?
Logged

Brian H

  • Community Organizer
  • Hero Member
  • **
  • Helpful Post Rating: 285
  • Posts: 12376
Re: SC1200 Arming and Disarming itself
« Reply #4 on: December 05, 2015, 06:24:36 PM »

Let it run and see if it keeps working or slowly starts what it was doing again.
Sometimes power line noise can glitch a controller IC. Though I would think that would be more a problem on directly power line run modules. Not one on a wall wart supply like the SC1200.
Logged
 

X10.com | About X10 | X10 Security Systems | Cameras| Package Deals
© Copyright 2014-2016 X10.com All rights reserved.