Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

News:

The New WIFI Module is now available!
                   *****Here's the link******

Author Topic: Re: SR751 help  (Read 4975 times)

bubbah

  • Newbie
  • Helpful Post Rating: 0
  • Posts: 8
Re: SR751 help
« on: January 14, 2016, 02:34:06 PM »

Would someone be able to inform me if the SR751 repeaters would work for my setup... I wish to control x10 in a second building around 100' distant on a separate electrical panel. There is stubbed up power about half way between & I would plan to plug in one SR751 in that location & one in each building to daisy chain ...will that work ? TIA !!
Logged

Tuicemen

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • ****
  • Helpful Post Rating: 243
  • Posts: 7788
  • I don't work for X10, I use it successfuly!
    • Tuicemen Software
Re: SR751 help
« Reply #1 on: January 14, 2016, 03:37:28 PM »

I tested 2 RF repeaters(SR751) with a old Cm15 and a ds7000 and was able to get well over 300'  from a SH624 to both the cm15 and Ds7000
You should have no difficulty with 100'.
Authinx has increased the RF as well as PLC signal strength on all modules which have be updated.
 >!
Logged
Please Read Topic:
General Forum Etiquette
Before you post!

Find extra info @ My forum

bkenobi

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Helpful Post Rating: 11
  • Posts: 1272
Re: SR751 help
« Reply #2 on: January 14, 2016, 05:22:33 PM »

I thought the SR751 only repeated RF commands received back to RF.  If bubbah is trying to send an RF command from either location, then the SR751 would make it seen in both locations.  If he wants to send a PLC command from one location and have it seen in the other location, it is my understanding that the SR751 won't help UNLESS you have your CM15A (or other controller) set to send the signal via RF.
Logged

Tuicemen

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • ****
  • Helpful Post Rating: 243
  • Posts: 7788
  • I don't work for X10, I use it successfuly!
    • Tuicemen Software
Re: SR751 help
« Reply #3 on: January 14, 2016, 05:34:22 PM »

I thought the SR751 only repeated RF commands received back to RF.  If bubbah is trying to send an RF command from either location, then the SR751 would make it seen in both locations.  If he wants to send a PLC command from one location and have it seen in the other location, it is my understanding that the SR751 won't help UNLESS you have your CM15A (or other controller) set to send the signal via RF.
Correct the SR751 only repeats RF.
thus it can extend only RF.
Bubbah made no indication of wishing PLC signals a RF transciever would be needed at both locations.
As they stated
There is stubbed up power about half way between & I would plan to plug in one SR751 in that location & one in each building to daisy chain ...will that work ? TIA !!
Only one SR572 should be needed depending on the location of the trancievers at either end.
More details should have been supplied by Bubbah.
If two way comunication is required then the setup would be different then just sending one way for example: a RF signal to a security console
Logged
Please Read Topic:
General Forum Etiquette
Before you post!

Find extra info @ My forum
 

X10.com | About X10 | X10 Security Systems | Cameras| Package Deals
© Copyright 2014-2016 X10.com All rights reserved.