Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

News:

The New WIFI Module is now available!
                   *****Here's the link******

Author Topic: is MS13A compatible with my console  (Read 3062 times)

radarguy

  • Newbie
  • Helpful Post Rating: 0
  • Posts: 2
is MS13A compatible with my console
« on: June 02, 2016, 07:08:05 PM »

I just bought a few MS13A motion detectors to replace a couple of my MS10A sensors and they do not seem to want to talk to my Voice Dialer Security Console.  The instructions for the MS13A says it will work with an X-10 RF Transceiver (Model RR501 or TM751) or any X-10 security system base receiver.  I just need the RF signal and not the house control but I have tried setting the receiver to house code A with not difference.  I don't think it should matter what the base house code is for just motion detection the way I am using it.  Please correct me if I am wrong.  Any suggestions would be appreciated.
Logged

Brian H

  • Community Organizer
  • Hero Member
  • **
  • Helpful Post Rating: 284
  • Posts: 12344
Re: is MS13A compatible with my console
« Reply #1 on: June 02, 2016, 07:17:14 PM »

The MS13A is not a security type motion sensor and will not talk to your Voice Dialer Security Console. Since it does not send the security type X10 RF messages.
The MS10A or later MS18A Security types will.

What maybe unclear. Is most security consoles can also process standard X10 RF commands and act like a TM751 or RR501. Passing the standard X10 messages back to the power lines. From a MS13A
« Last Edit: June 03, 2016, 07:15:45 AM by Brian H »
Logged

radarguy

  • Newbie
  • Helpful Post Rating: 0
  • Posts: 2
Re: is MS13A compatible with my console
« Reply #2 on: June 05, 2016, 08:51:47 AM »

Thanks Brian,

That definitely clears it up and helps me decide my next purchase.   #:)

Russ
Logged
 

X10.com | About X10 | X10 Security Systems | Cameras| Package Deals
© Copyright 2014-2016 X10.com All rights reserved.