Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

News:

The New WIFI Module is now available!
                   *****Here's the link******

Author Topic: Active Phone Pro  (Read 2507 times)

dspringsteen

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Helpful Post Rating: 0
  • Posts: 12
Active Phone Pro
« on: September 01, 2016, 08:26:07 AM »


I am transferring my copy of Active home pro and Active Phone pro from an old XP machine to a win7 pro machine.
I found lifejacket and it works great for registering the Active home pro but the checkbox is not available for the the
Active Phone pro feature.
Please advise on any steps I might be missing for the ActivePhone pro transfer. The XP version with phone feature is fully functional.

On the lifejacket window only the first 4 plugins are available. I only need the last one.
 
Thank you in advance.
David
Logged

Tuicemen

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • ****
  • Helpful Post Rating: 246
  • Posts: 8207
  • I don't work for X10, I use it successfuly!
    • Tuicemen Software
Re: Active Phone Pro
« Reply #1 on: September 02, 2016, 08:33:48 AM »

ActiveHome Lifejacket is setup by default to use a Generic ID this only allows the first 4 plugins to be selected.
typing in a different ID will open up selection of the other plugins. However you need the x10prod.sys which corresponds to the ID.
In your case:
1: Copy the x10prod.sys file from your XP machine to the ActiveHome Lifejacket folder over writing the existing one.
2: Open Lifejacket and input the ID from your XP machine.
3: Select the plugins which you have enabled on your XP machine that you still wish to have activated.

For more details see the Lifejacket thread here: http://forums.x10.com/index.php?topic=28994.msg162407#msg162407
Or see my forum for even more help details: http://tuicemen.com/forum/index.php?board=67.0
 >!
Logged
Please Read Topic:
General Forum Etiquette
Before you post!

Find extra info @ My forum

dspringsteen

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Helpful Post Rating: 0
  • Posts: 12
Re: Active Phone Pro
« Reply #2 on: September 02, 2016, 08:05:59 PM »

Thank you for the reply. It didn't work I copied the file but I still only up to on alert as possible selections the other beyond that are grey.
here is a link to the image.
https://drive.google.com/open?id=0BxfasiFbQ80MX2labUt6ZDZGcHc

I tried to join your forum the other night but it was giving me errors.

Thanks again.
Logged

Tuicemen

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • ****
  • Helpful Post Rating: 246
  • Posts: 8207
  • I don't work for X10, I use it successfuly!
    • Tuicemen Software
Re: Active Phone Pro
« Reply #3 on: September 02, 2016, 09:26:52 PM »

You need to run as admin even if you are logged on as one and you must type in the drive id of the old machine you can't use the default ID in order to get the extra plugins to become selectable.
You also must stop x10nets first in order to change the id.
Logged
Please Read Topic:
General Forum Etiquette
Before you post!

Find extra info @ My forum

dspringsteen

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Helpful Post Rating: 0
  • Posts: 12
Re: Active Phone Pro
« Reply #4 on: September 03, 2016, 01:07:13 PM »

I must have screwed up my X10Prod.sys file. The file date is 8/30/16 when I first started messing with it.

I ran life jacket on the XP machine to get the drive volume I don't know if that's what did it.

Now I can Register Active home but not the phone with the lifejacket .sys file and can register nothing with my sys file.

The complete software package continues to be registered on my XP machine.

Maybe someone can send me a new SYS file to try? Justasteen@gmail.com

Any other ideas and suggestions are appreciated.


Logged

Tuicemen

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • ****
  • Helpful Post Rating: 246
  • Posts: 8207
  • I don't work for X10, I use it successfuly!
    • Tuicemen Software
Re: Active Phone Pro
« Reply #5 on: September 03, 2016, 04:19:22 PM »

If the complete AHP package continues to be registered on your XP machine then the sys file on it is still intact.
Don't run lifejacket on it (XP machine)
If you still wish to join my forum I can set you up. >!
Logged
Please Read Topic:
General Forum Etiquette
Before you post!

Find extra info @ My forum

dspringsteen

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Helpful Post Rating: 0
  • Posts: 12
Re: Active Phone Pro
« Reply #6 on: September 03, 2016, 06:29:47 PM »

I did run Life jacket one time on the XP machine prior to knowing better.

I can register AHP with your sys file but only the first four things listed in LJ no problem on the win7pro machine.
It won't do the phone with either SYS.

I'm trying to join your Forum but it won't accept the verification letters even if I have it spoken to me.
Logged

Tuicemen

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • ****
  • Helpful Post Rating: 246
  • Posts: 8207
  • I don't work for X10, I use it successfuly!
    • Tuicemen Software
Re: Active Phone Pro
« Reply #7 on: September 03, 2016, 06:59:52 PM »

I'm trying to join your Forum but it won't accept the verification letters even if I have it spoken to me.
B:( first time I've been told of that issue. What browser are you using?
I'll set you up and email you the login info.
Logged
Please Read Topic:
General Forum Etiquette
Before you post!

Find extra info @ My forum

dspringsteen

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Helpful Post Rating: 0
  • Posts: 12
Re: Active Phone Pro
« Reply #8 on: September 04, 2016, 11:11:09 AM »

I'm trying to join your Forum but it won't accept the verification letters even if I have it spoken to me.
B:( first time I've been told of that issue. What browser are you using?
I'll set you up and email you the login info.

I'm on your forum now I use Firefox I got it to work
Logged

Tuicemen

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • ****
  • Helpful Post Rating: 246
  • Posts: 8207
  • I don't work for X10, I use it successfuly!
    • Tuicemen Software
Re: Active Phone Pro
« Reply #9 on: September 05, 2016, 04:36:43 PM »

what browser were you using that caused the issue?
Logged
Please Read Topic:
General Forum Etiquette
Before you post!

Find extra info @ My forum
 

X10.com | About X10 | X10 Security Systems | Cameras| Package Deals
© Copyright 2014-2016 X10.com All rights reserved.