Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

News:

The X10 Community wants to know how you use your X10 system!
Share your story in the Automated Home Showcase.

Author Topic: SC1200 remote telephone access  (Read 317 times)

joemaine

  • Newbie
  • Helpful Post Rating: 0
  • Posts: 2
SC1200 remote telephone access
« on: May 22, 2017, 09:28:09 PM »

Can you turn off remote telephone access?
Logged

Tuicemen

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • ****
  • Helpful Post Rating: 235
  • Posts: 6572
  • I don't work for X10, I use it successfuly!
    • Tuicemen Software
Re: SC1200 remote telephone access
« Reply #1 on: May 23, 2017, 06:36:30 AM »

Just don't plug it into the phone line, or are you only looking to disable while your home and re-enable when you leave?
Logged
Please Read Topic:
General Forum Etiquette
Before you post!

Find extra info @ My forum

Brian H

  • Community Organizer
  • Hero Member
  • **
  • Helpful Post Rating: 279
  • Posts: 11961
Re: SC1200 remote telephone access
« Reply #2 on: May 23, 2017, 09:47:04 AM »

I don't believe remote telephone access can be disabled.

I looked at the SC1200 and SC1200-G {GSM Model} Users Manuals and did not see an option to disable the Remote Telephone Access feature. The X10 WIKI also has no information on an option to disable it.
Only thing I saw was an option to set the Answer Delay to a maximum of 99 seconds.
Logged

joemaine

  • Newbie
  • Helpful Post Rating: 0
  • Posts: 2
Re: SC1200 remote telephone access
« Reply #3 on: May 23, 2017, 10:33:37 AM »

The 99 second delay may do the trick. Thanks for the research!
I only see the SC1200 online - what/where is the SC1200-G? The system would be used with a "land line" (Verizon FiOS).
Logged

Brian H

  • Community Organizer
  • Hero Member
  • **
  • Helpful Post Rating: 279
  • Posts: 11961
Re: SC1200 remote telephone access
« Reply #4 on: May 23, 2017, 06:31:09 PM »

The SC1200 is the one that uses the standard land line type phone.
Here is the X10 wiki pages for the SC1200:
http://kbase.x10.com/wiki/SecuriLINK_Home_Security_System
 
From what I have seen. The SC1200-GSM was only sold for a short time and was discontinued. I could not find it on any X10 sales page and the link to the sales page. Found in the wiki got a page not found error. It used a GSM cell phone wireless access and you had to get a SIM Card for it from your cell phone carrier.

Here is the wiki pages for it:
http://kbase.x10.com/wiki/SC1200-GSM
« Last Edit: May 24, 2017, 05:57:07 AM by Brian H »
Logged
 

X10.com | About X10 | X10 Security Systems | Cameras| Package Deals
© Copyright 2014-2016 X10.com All rights reserved.