Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

News:

The X10 Community wants to know how you use your X10 system!
Share your story in the Automated Home Showcase.

Author Topic: remind me? why switch turns on/off next code too?  (Read 184 times)

mike

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Helpful Post Rating: 11
  • Posts: 395
remind me? why switch turns on/off next code too?
« on: June 09, 2017, 11:20:01 AM »

I know some eagle eye models have built in day/night gidget that works at unit code +1...

But I just have simple 2 prong appliance model sw set up as B10....

Flip it on, it F2 shows it sends B10 ON but then it also sends B11 OFF right after...  flip it off, it sends B10 OFF but then also sends B11 OFF right after.  Like it is one of those eagle eye things. 

I did AH reports and I have NO B11 programmed... 

I vaguely recall something about this but can't for the life of me recall.

Anyone help me stop this nonsense?

PS:  some of my switches are fine and others do this also, so it is not a single switch case.  Of course I have deleted and reinstalled and tried different modules...  I also know I have some of that flaky house/unit coding on some security modules that shows up sometimes, and I do not want to have to reteach all them to force them on an unused code set unless that is my issue somehow...

Thanks.
Logged

Noam

  • Community Organizer
  • Hero Member
  • **
  • Helpful Post Rating: 47
  • Posts: 2636
Re: remind me? why switch turns on/off next code too?
« Reply #1 on: June 09, 2017, 01:33:11 PM »

Do you have *any* motion sensors in your setup? Some of them also included day/night sensors. So turning on a light would trip the "day" sensor, and turn that other code off. And vice-versa.

mike

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Helpful Post Rating: 11
  • Posts: 395
Re: remind me? why switch turns on/off next code too?
« Reply #2 on: June 09, 2017, 01:36:05 PM »

Do you have *any* motion sensors in your setup? Some of them also included day/night sensors. So turning on a light would trip the "day" sensor, and turn that other code off. And vice-versa.

I do have lots,but on other codes;  I made sure to delete any on same code I am using.  Funny thing is some switches work normal, others insist on sending extended codes, others do ext codes AND next code up...  I even tried using old non softstart things but that made no difference eitehr....  almosts seems to some rooms do this others don't...
Logged

Tuicemen

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • ****
  • Helpful Post Rating: 235
  • Posts: 6572
  • I don't work for X10, I use it successfuly!
    • Tuicemen Software
Re: remind me? why switch turns on/off next code too?
« Reply #3 on: June 09, 2017, 02:23:43 PM »

have you emptied the AHP recycle bin?
Deleting a module doesn't always get removed unless it is removed from the recycle bin as well.
Once your AHP recycle bin is emptied, clear your interface then upload timers and macros.
Logged
Please Read Topic:
General Forum Etiquette
Before you post!

Find extra info @ My forum

mike

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Helpful Post Rating: 11
  • Posts: 395
Re: remind me? why switch turns on/off next code too?
« Reply #4 on: June 09, 2017, 02:50:38 PM »

have you emptied the AHP recycle bin?
Deleting a module doesn't always get removed unless it is removed from the recycle bin as well.
Once your AHP recycle bin is emptied, clear your interface then upload timers and macros.

I thought of the recycle bin so did that before;  no difference...  but I did not clear unit and upload fresh!  good idea I will try!

Thanks everyone.
Logged

mike

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Helpful Post Rating: 11
  • Posts: 395
Re: remind me? why switch turns on/off next code too?
« Reply #5 on: June 09, 2017, 03:06:53 PM »

arghh!

cleared memory, redownloaded.  same thing!

(3 sets of commands due to xtbr repeater and V572RF32 unit active)
Logged

Tuicemen

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • ****
  • Helpful Post Rating: 235
  • Posts: 6572
  • I don't work for X10, I use it successfuly!
    • Tuicemen Software
Re: remind me? why switch turns on/off next code too?
« Reply #6 on: June 09, 2017, 05:01:50 PM »

OK you have a macro triggered with B10, look to see what is in the macro lite/music
Logged
Please Read Topic:
General Forum Etiquette
Before you post!

Find extra info @ My forum
 

X10.com | About X10 | X10 Security Systems | Cameras| Package Deals
© Copyright 2014-2016 X10.com All rights reserved.