Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

News:

The X10 Community wants to know how you use your X10 system!
Share your story in the Automated Home Showcase.

Pages: 1 ... 3 4 [5]

Author Topic: My Current Status  (Read 1869 times)

BackAgain

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Helpful Post Rating: 0
  • Posts: 85
Re: My Current Status
« Reply #60 on: October 07, 2017, 07:03:30 AM »

CM15A Should Not Eat Batteries
Question

Are batteries required to operate the CM15A?

My CM15A seems to be draining batteries while it is plugged in to the wall. Is this normal?


Answer

    Batteries are not required to use the CM15A.

    If you install batteries in the CM15A, they should last quite a while as long as the CM15A is connected to wall power.

    If you discover that your computer interface is draining batteries while it is plugged in, then it is defective.




Informative!

:not:

Logged

Brian H

  • Community Organizer
  • Hero Member
  • **
  • Helpful Post Rating: 280
  • Posts: 12076
Re: My Current Status
« Reply #61 on: October 07, 2017, 10:10:07 AM »

Unless the batteries where not fresh

If it is eating batteries and on 120VAC power.
Then it probably has defective hardware.
Just like the wiki pointed out.
« Last Edit: October 07, 2017, 10:14:44 AM by Brian H »
Logged

BackAgain

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Helpful Post Rating: 0
  • Posts: 85
Re: My Current Status
« Reply #62 on: October 07, 2017, 12:07:25 PM »

Yeah, but since it was bought aftermarket, not likely to get any kind of warranty resolution.

Wonder what would happen without batteries at all?  Wiki says you don't need them, so ...

Logged

Tuicemen

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • ****
  • Helpful Post Rating: 237
  • Posts: 6745
  • I don't work for X10, I use it successfuly!
    • Tuicemen Software
Re: My Current Status
« Reply #63 on: October 08, 2017, 08:29:49 AM »

As I've posted before the CM15 will work just fine and maintain time with out batteries. However it must be connected to a PC with AHP set to run on start up and you PC to restart after a power blip.

I've ran several CM15As this way for several years (and still run) with no batteries.
AHP uses the PCs time to set the CM15A and checks this on each start  up automatically.

Logged
Please Read Topic:
General Forum Etiquette
Before you post!

Find extra info @ My forum
Pages: 1 ... 3 4 [5]
 

X10.com | About X10 | X10 Security Systems | Cameras| Package Deals
© Copyright 2014-2016 X10.com All rights reserved.