Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

News:

The X10 Community wants to know how you use your X10 system!
Share your story in the Automated Home Showcase.

Author Topic: SC1200 console  (Read 100 times)

frankie

  • Newbie
  • Helpful Post Rating: 0
  • Posts: 2
SC1200 console
« on: November 13, 2017, 09:39:41 AM »

Where is the install/run switch on the SC1200 console i am trying to install the SH624 remote.
Logged

Brian H

  • Community Organizer
  • Hero Member
  • **
  • Helpful Post Rating: 282
  • Posts: 12126
Re: SC1200 console
« Reply #1 on: November 13, 2017, 12:29:44 PM »

There is no Install Run switch.
It is all done in the SC1200's Menu's
Here is the full manual for it. On the off chance you need it.
http://www.authinx.com/manuals/X10/SC1200.pdf

Been awhile. I believe it is added like any of the other security remotes.
Try following the SH624 instructions up to the Install-Run switch line.
Then using the SC1200 menu's to Install a Remote.
Using the Arm Button on the SH624 should install.

« Last Edit: November 13, 2017, 12:37:54 PM by Brian H »
Logged

frankie

  • Newbie
  • Helpful Post Rating: 0
  • Posts: 2
Re: SC1200 console
« Reply #2 on: November 13, 2017, 02:15:25 PM »

Thanks Brian I will certainly try that and let you know if it works.
Logged

Brian H

  • Community Organizer
  • Hero Member
  • **
  • Helpful Post Rating: 282
  • Posts: 12126
Re: SC1200 console
« Reply #3 on: November 14, 2017, 12:40:55 PM »

I did a test with an SH624 and the Radio Shack 49-1000 Console.
It was the X10WTI OEM version of the SC1200 made for Radio Shack.
I was able to add it with no issues.
If you have any problems let us know.

The MIN/MAX switch will allow you to Arm Home or Arm Away. With or without the Exit Delay.
MIN Arms with no Exit Delay
MAX Arms with an Exit Delay. That the delay time can be set. In one of the Menu pages.

The four standard buttons send an On or Off command on the House Code set on the dial. If the consoles House Code is the same. The commands from the SH624 will be put back on to the power lines.

« Last Edit: November 14, 2017, 12:43:27 PM by Brian H »
Logged
 

X10.com | About X10 | X10 Security Systems | Cameras| Package Deals
© Copyright 2014-2016 X10.com All rights reserved.