Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

News:

Pages: [1] 2

Author Topic: x2 and x18 cameras  (Read 1697 times)

Mic_

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Helpful Post Rating: 0
  • Posts: 113
x2 and x18 cameras
« on: December 15, 2017, 07:58:10 PM »

I realize that the x cameras are no longer an item; however, I have a question. I still have a few of them installed. Once upon a time I was able to see the cams using my active home Pro software. I can not access the cams in the resurrected Active Home Pro however. Has this question already been posed here? I may not have any choice but to remove the xcams.
Logged

HA Dave

  • Community Organizer
  • Hero Member
  • ***
  • Helpful Post Rating: 174
  • Posts: 6626
Re: x2 and x18 cameras
« Reply #1 on: December 15, 2017, 10:48:20 PM »

...... Once upon a time I was able to see the cams using my active home Pro software......

Yeah... back in the old "original X10" days... you could access your cameras on-line via the X10 servers. When the old original X10 went under those servers disappeared. There are other... P2P software products (I think) that should allow a PC or Phone connection to your 24/7 connected PC. But I think most of us have opted for the higher image quality, easily connected (just scan a barcode image with your phone), server connected DVR's.   
Logged
Time marches on and we have to march with it. Otherwise, I'd still have my Commodore Vic 20.

Tuicemen

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • ****
  • Helpful Post Rating: 256
  • Posts: 8629
  • I don't work for X10, I use it successfuly!
    • Tuicemen Software
Re: x2 and x18 cameras
« Reply #2 on: December 16, 2017, 07:02:38 AM »

The resurrected AHP does have the Iwatchout (camera plugin) built in.
You however need to activate it with AHP-lifejacket. the trick is finding a USB camera capture device that actually works with the new Windows.
I also have several usable Xcams I'd love to use, however I've moved to IP cameras now which allow me to view from anywhere.
 >!
Logged
Please Read Topic:
General Forum Etiquette
Before you post!

Find extra info @ My forum

Mic_

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Helpful Post Rating: 0
  • Posts: 113
Re: x2 and x18 cameras
« Reply #3 on: December 17, 2017, 08:13:47 AM »

Indeed; when the old x10 went belly up, one could no longer access the x2 and x18 cams via iwatchout. Since the crash however, I was able to view and switch between cams inside active home pro, locally. The observation here, that video capture with the new windows platform, could be the issue. I too moved to IP cams, however, if I can get the x2 and x18 cams to work, I will still use them. Thanks all for the helpful inputs here
Logged

HA Dave

  • Community Organizer
  • Hero Member
  • ***
  • Helpful Post Rating: 174
  • Posts: 6626
Re: x2 and x18 cameras
« Reply #4 on: December 17, 2017, 09:42:20 AM »

You .... need to activate it with AHP-lifejacket. the trick is finding a USB camera capture device that actually works with the new Windows.....

......... that video capture with the new windows platform, could be the issue.......

For local only viewing a simple solution can be an old XP machine. Or a (still available through Amazon) video switcher... for display on a (lower definition) TV.

Some of the security DVR camera outfits allow for connection of older (lower image quality) cameras. I used an old X10 cam on my Internet viewable (I viewed on my phone) 8 camera unit/system.... until recent months.

 
Logged
Time marches on and we have to march with it. Otherwise, I'd still have my Commodore Vic 20.

Mic_

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Helpful Post Rating: 0
  • Posts: 113
Re: x2 and x18 cameras
« Reply #5 on: December 24, 2017, 12:11:39 AM »

Indeed; I will try that, for nostalgia sake
Logged

Mic_

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Helpful Post Rating: 0
  • Posts: 113
Re: x2 and x18 cameras
« Reply #6 on: February 09, 2018, 07:27:26 PM »

I am at the point now ready to resurrect my i watch out on AHP plug in; where can I get the AHP-lifejacket feature?
Logged

HA Dave

  • Community Organizer
  • Hero Member
  • ***
  • Helpful Post Rating: 174
  • Posts: 6626
Re: x2 and x18 cameras
« Reply #7 on: February 09, 2018, 07:52:45 PM »

I am at the point now ready to resurrect my i watch out on AHP plug in; where can I get the AHP-lifejacket feature?

On Tuicemen's Site

http://forums.tuicemen.net/index.php
Logged
Time marches on and we have to march with it. Otherwise, I'd still have my Commodore Vic 20.

Mic_

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Helpful Post Rating: 0
  • Posts: 113
Re: x2 and x18 cameras
« Reply #8 on: February 10, 2018, 12:32:43 PM »

Trying to get on to his site. I was registered at one time there. Site did not recognize me. Tried to reset password, etc.; no deal.  tried to register, unable to...clicked register line; got page stating, paraphrase, page may be under construction...really want to try out lifejacket--
Logged

Brian H

  • Community Organizer
  • Hero Member
  • ***
  • Helpful Post Rating: 288
  • Posts: 12516
Re: x2 and x18 cameras
« Reply #9 on: February 10, 2018, 12:39:24 PM »

There where some issues with the site.
http://forums.x10.com/index.php?topic=30054.0
It was moved to a new host.
Try this.
http://forums.tuicemen.net/index.php
« Last Edit: February 10, 2018, 12:41:20 PM by Brian H »
Logged

Mic_

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Helpful Post Rating: 0
  • Posts: 113
Re: x2 and x18 cameras
« Reply #10 on: February 10, 2018, 05:56:22 PM »

Same issue. I will back away for a while.  I am a bit disappointed however. Thanks for trying to help out
Logged

Brian H

  • Community Organizer
  • Hero Member
  • ***
  • Helpful Post Rating: 288
  • Posts: 12516
Re: x2 and x18 cameras
« Reply #11 on: February 11, 2018, 03:25:32 AM »

I just tried the Link.
I got right to the site with no errors.
Logged

Knightrider

  • Community Organizer
  • Hero Member
  • ***
  • Helpful Post Rating: 62
  • Posts: 1739
  • I love my WM100!
    • This Automated House
Re: x2 and x18 cameras
« Reply #12 on: February 11, 2018, 03:56:10 AM »

Tuicemen went through some members that had either never posted, or hadn't been on in awhile. Think he knocked out some accounts.
You'll have to ask Tuicemen to be sure, but I think you may have to register again.
Logged
Remote control is cool,

but automation rules!

Mic_

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Helpful Post Rating: 0
  • Posts: 113
Re: x2 and x18 cameras
« Reply #13 on: February 11, 2018, 04:05:32 AM »


Below, is what I get when I try to register on that site



HTTP 500 error
Thatís odd... the website canít display this page
The site may be under maintenance or could have a programming error.
Try this
Go back to the last page
Try contacting the websiteís owner
Logged

Knightrider

  • Community Organizer
  • Hero Member
  • ***
  • Helpful Post Rating: 62
  • Posts: 1739
  • I love my WM100!
    • This Automated House
Re: x2 and x18 cameras
« Reply #14 on: February 11, 2018, 04:08:37 AM »

You are trying the .net version,  correct?

He migrated from .com for the forum only. Tuicemen.com has a link to forums.tuicemen.net
Logged
Remote control is cool,

but automation rules!
Pages: [1] 2
 

X10.com | About X10 | X10 Security Systems | Cameras| Package Deals
© Copyright 2014-2016 X10.com All rights reserved.