Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

News:

The New WIFI Module is now available!
                   *****Here's the link******

Pages: 1 [2]

Author Topic: x2 and x18 cameras  (Read 1429 times)

Knightrider

  • Community Organizer
  • Hero Member
  • ***
  • Helpful Post Rating: 60
  • Posts: 1697
  • I love my WM100!
    • This Automated House
Re: x2 and x18 cameras
« Reply #15 on: February 11, 2018, 04:09:24 AM »

But this may explain some of the problems he's been having.
Logged
Remote control is cool,

but automation rules!

Mic_

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Helpful Post Rating: 0
  • Posts: 107
Re: x2 and x18 cameras
« Reply #16 on: February 11, 2018, 04:12:29 AM »

I tried to access via the link provided here
Logged

Brian H

  • Community Organizer
  • Hero Member
  • ***
  • Helpful Post Rating: 285
  • Posts: 12439
Re: x2 and x18 cameras
« Reply #17 on: February 11, 2018, 06:59:24 AM »

I hope Tuicemen can provide more information.
As the link in the later part of the thread works fine for me.
I wounder if your internet provider has it on a bad site list.
Though a 500 error in a search is an internal server error.
« Last Edit: February 11, 2018, 07:16:52 AM by Brian H »
Logged

Mic_

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Helpful Post Rating: 0
  • Posts: 107
Re: x2 and x18 cameras
« Reply #18 on: February 11, 2018, 03:39:35 PM »

To clarify; i got to the site fine. When I tried to register, I got that error. No issues. I will put it on the back burner. Thanks for the assist
Logged

Brian H

  • Community Organizer
  • Hero Member
  • ***
  • Helpful Post Rating: 285
  • Posts: 12439
Re: x2 and x18 cameras
« Reply #19 on: February 12, 2018, 12:17:49 AM »

Thank you for the clarification. I thought you could not even get to his main page.

If you where already registered before the move to the new site.
Your original ID and password should work. Mine does.

If you have to do a new registration. The server looks like it is having issues with new users.
I just tried a register new user and got a blank screen with no messages at all.

« Last Edit: February 12, 2018, 01:19:30 AM by Brian H »
Logged

Tuicemen

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • ****
  • Helpful Post Rating: 245
  • Posts: 8194
  • I don't work for X10, I use it successfuly!
    • Tuicemen Software
Re: x2 and x18 cameras
« Reply #20 on: February 12, 2018, 01:30:19 AM »

If you have to do a new registration. The server looks like it is having issues with new users.
I just tried a register new user and got a blank screen with no messages at all.
B:( darn it now I've got something new to look into!
Mic_
you can find the links and info on Lifejacket on the x10 forums here:
http://forums.x10.com/index.php?topic=28994.0
Logged
Please Read Topic:
General Forum Etiquette
Before you post!

Find extra info @ My forum

Mic_

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Helpful Post Rating: 0
  • Posts: 107
Re: x2 and x18 cameras
« Reply #21 on: February 12, 2018, 11:06:30 AM »

I will bother you good folks on this one more time. This lifejacket thing must have been something that was put out some time ago, then the book was closed on it. I went to the link Tuicemen provided. Clicked on the lifejacket link and got nothing. This thing is a bear. I will wait until Tuicemen addresses his site registration issue then I will try to acquire lifejacket there.
-By the way, this is what I want to do. I want to install AHP (The version Tuicemen provided) on a laptop I have running Windows 7
-My goal is to get the, I watch out, plug in to work
Let me know if I am barking up a tree
Logged

Tuicemen

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • ****
  • Helpful Post Rating: 245
  • Posts: 8194
  • I don't work for X10, I use it successfuly!
    • Tuicemen Software
Re: x2 and x18 cameras
« Reply #22 on: February 13, 2018, 12:42:43 AM »

Yes lifejacket was puttogether sometime ago but it does work on Windows 7-10  32 or 64 bit.
The link to the software works for me but here it is again:
http://tuicemen.com/downloads/freestuff/ahp_lifejacket_setup.exe
Once installed you must right click on the excututable and run as administrator. ;)

Logged
Please Read Topic:
General Forum Etiquette
Before you post!

Find extra info @ My forum

Mic_

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Helpful Post Rating: 0
  • Posts: 107
Re: x2 and x18 cameras
« Reply #23 on: February 13, 2018, 12:54:27 PM »

Got the file; finally! will try it out this weekend and provide feedback.
Logged

Tuicemen

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • ****
  • Helpful Post Rating: 245
  • Posts: 8194
  • I don't work for X10, I use it successfuly!
    • Tuicemen Software
Re: x2 and x18 cameras
« Reply #24 on: February 13, 2018, 01:01:45 PM »

Check your private messages i manualy added you to my forum
Logged
Please Read Topic:
General Forum Etiquette
Before you post!

Find extra info @ My forum

Mic_

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Helpful Post Rating: 0
  • Posts: 107
Re: x2 and x18 cameras
« Reply #25 on: February 13, 2018, 11:53:36 PM »

Got it. I'm in. Thanks
Logged
Pages: 1 [2]
 

X10.com | About X10 | X10 Security Systems | Cameras| Package Deals
© Copyright 2014-2016 X10.com All rights reserved.