Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

News:

The New WIFI Module is now available!
                   *****Here's the link******

Author Topic: AH installation hangs on finishing the installation  (Read 1183 times)

KeanBird

  • Newbie
  • Helpful Post Rating: 0
  • Posts: 2
AH installation hangs on finishing the installation
« on: December 22, 2017, 10:11:34 PM »

The finishing installation screen is displayed and never goes away. The AH icon is on the desktop. If you double click on it, it brings up the initial program screen but then MS says there is a problem and closes it down.

It installed!! After about 40 minutes the finishing installation screen disappeared and I was able to start AHPro. Yea! Unfortunately, it initialized everything and all my years of work went away.
« Last Edit: December 22, 2017, 10:36:58 PM by KeanBird »
Logged

HA Dave

  • Community Organizer
  • Hero Member
  • ***
  • Helpful Post Rating: 172
  • Posts: 6478
Re: AH installation hangs on finishing the installation
« Reply #1 on: December 23, 2017, 01:55:36 AM »

............ l my years of work went away.

Normally.... people keep their files backed-up.... like on a external HD, Flash Drive, or on the cloud. You could.... try doing a restore to a restore point a few days before your download. Hopefully your old version (with your years of work in files) will all be restored. Then you could copy the files and re-install your program.
Logged
Modern automation is much more than turning things on and off.
The use of Home Automation is limited... only by our imaginations.

KeanBird

  • Newbie
  • Helpful Post Rating: 0
  • Posts: 2
Re: AH installation hangs on finishing the installation
« Reply #2 on: December 23, 2017, 04:30:03 AM »

I keep my system backup. Which file contains the data for AHP?
Logged

HA Dave

  • Community Organizer
  • Hero Member
  • ***
  • Helpful Post Rating: 172
  • Posts: 6478
Re: AH installation hangs on finishing the installation
« Reply #3 on: December 23, 2017, 06:16:20 AM »

I keep my system backup. Which file contains the data for AHP?

The files (that you created with your macros and such) are .ahx files. I name mine by year, month and date.... the most recent date is always the most current version.  I don't know how you name your files.

You might try searching your HD for   *.ahx
« Last Edit: December 23, 2017, 06:31:27 AM by HA Dave »
Logged
Modern automation is much more than turning things on and off.
The use of Home Automation is limited... only by our imaginations.
 

X10.com | About X10 | X10 Security Systems | Cameras| Package Deals
© Copyright 2014-2016 X10.com All rights reserved.