Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

News:

The X10Hub (PiX10Hub) is here! Created by the Community, for the Community.:)% #:)

Poll

Would you like a way to display the time of the WiFi Hub. Useful for troubleshooting.

Yes
No
I'll think about it.

Author Topic: Ability to display time of the WiFi Hub  (Read 441 times)

no57

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Helpful Post Rating: 0
  • Posts: 19
Ability to display time of the WiFi Hub
« on: February 07, 2018, 11:04:35 AM »

Currently, there is no direct way to know the Hub's time. Perrhaps that could be added to the "History and settings" display?
Logged

Tuicemen

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • ****
  • Helpful Post Rating: 264
  • Posts: 9423
  • I don't work for X10, I use it successfuly!
    • Tuicemen Software
Re: Ability to display time of the WiFi Hub
« Reply #1 on: February 07, 2018, 11:36:21 AM »

Actually (currently)if the HUBs time is off (out of sync from your Phone) you'll get a popup stating it is out of sync.
In that pop up it shows the hubs time and the phones (apps) time.
the time sync is getting a rework so I'm unsure how that will affect things so for now I'm holding off on voting for this one.
Logged
Please Read Topic:
General Forum Etiquette
Before you post!

Find extra info @ My forum

no57

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Helpful Post Rating: 0
  • Posts: 19
Re: Ability to display time of the WiFi Hub
« Reply #2 on: February 08, 2018, 05:29:45 PM »

Actually (currently)if the HUBs time is off (out of sync from your Phone) you'll get a popup stating it is out of sync.
In that pop up it shows the hubs time and the phones (apps) time.
the time sync is getting a rework so I'm unsure how that will affect things so for now I'm holding off on voting for this one.
The way it works now, you have to "assume" that the Hub time is the same as the phone time. If a timer does not start as expected, how do I know what should be adjusted?
Even more so that I could be a couple thousand kilometers away in a different time zone  :)
Logged

Knightrider

  • Community Organizer
  • Hero Member
  • ***
  • Helpful Post Rating: 62
  • Posts: 1743
  • I love my WM100!
    • This Automated House
Re: Ability to display time of the WiFi Hub
« Reply #3 on: February 08, 2018, 05:50:52 PM »

The way it works now, you have to "assume" that the Hub time is the same as the phone time. If a timer does not start as expected, how do I know what should be adjusted?
Even more so that I could be a couple thousand kilometers away in a different time zone  :)

That logic just won me over. I, too, had been delaying a vote on this.
Logged
Remote control is cool,

but automation rules!
 

X10.com | About X10 | X10 Security Systems | Cameras| Package Deals
© Copyright 2014-2016 X10.com All rights reserved.