Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

News:

The Buster PiX10Hub is here! Created by the Community, for the Community.:)% #:)

Pages: 1 [2] 3 4 5

Author Topic: Can not connect wifi Unit WM100  (Read 16102 times)

astrothug

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Helpful Post Rating: 4
  • Posts: 153
Re: Can not connect wifi Unit WM100
« Reply #15 on: January 30, 2018, 05:59:40 AM »

 >! thanks Tuicemen, im sure i will get it going with the next one... lol...
Logged

astrothug

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Helpful Post Rating: 4
  • Posts: 153
Re: Can not connect wifi Unit WM100
« Reply #16 on: January 30, 2018, 04:01:50 PM »

replacement unit  will be sent out... then mine sent back for repair. thanks all that suggested everything under the sun to try and thanks X10 for the quick response back.
Logged

Tuicemen

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • ****
  • Helpful Post Rating: 272
  • Posts: 10111
  • I don't work for X10, I use it successfuly!
    • Tuicemen Forum
Re: Can not connect wifi Unit WM100
« Reply #17 on: January 31, 2018, 07:24:04 AM »

Authinx sent out a replacement this morning after giving it a test run.
A nice extra step on their end.
 >!
Logged
Please Read Topic:
General Forum Etiquette
Before you post!

Find extra info @ My forum

astrothug

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Helpful Post Rating: 4
  • Posts: 153
Re: Can not connect wifi Unit WM100
« Reply #18 on: February 02, 2018, 07:51:33 PM »

Awesome news to here thanks for the update #:)
Logged

astrothug

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Helpful Post Rating: 4
  • Posts: 153
Re: Can not connect wifi Unit WM100
« Reply #19 on: February 11, 2018, 10:10:47 AM »

received second unit, I still can not connect to my 2.4 GHz WiFi router,  B:( connection failed! I'm at a loss, I'm directly over my WiFi unit trying to set this up. will WPA2 personal security mode have issues with the x10 unit.
Logged

HA Dave

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Helpful Post Rating: 174
  • Posts: 7069
Re: Can not connect wifi Unit WM100
« Reply #20 on: February 11, 2018, 10:19:40 AM »

received second unit, I still can not connect to my 2.4 GHz WiFi router,  B:( connection failed! I'm at a loss, I'm directly over my WiFi unit trying to set this up. will WPA2 personal security mode have issues with the x10 unit.

If you've lost your routers documentation you'll likely be able to find it on-line. There should be directions for allowing such device to use the router (my router has an little button to push). But even if no directions exist.... you can likely call the routers customer support/tech support. Could it be as simple as a password error?
Logged
Home Automation is an always changing technology

astrothug

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Helpful Post Rating: 4
  • Posts: 153
Re: Can not connect wifi Unit WM100
« Reply #21 on: February 11, 2018, 10:24:09 AM »

ok ok I used my iPad air 2 and it worked, but i cant turn on devices yet,  just trying a few things out.. will post update soon
Logged

astrothug

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Helpful Post Rating: 4
  • Posts: 153
Re: Can not connect wifi Unit WM100
« Reply #22 on: February 11, 2018, 10:27:36 AM »

ok so i have an appliance module set to C3 and it works with my remote, but when i try with App i see the solid blue light turn yellow then back to blue on wifi unit,  but the Appliance module does not turn on... going to try a few more things...
Logged

astrothug

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Helpful Post Rating: 4
  • Posts: 153
Re: Can not connect wifi Unit WM100
« Reply #23 on: February 11, 2018, 11:05:46 AM »

update was applied to my x10 wifi unit, said successful, still no luck with getting hub to turn on any of my x10 modules.  B:(
Logged

astrothug

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Helpful Post Rating: 4
  • Posts: 153
Re: Can not connect wifi Unit WM100
« Reply #24 on: February 11, 2018, 11:56:19 AM »

contacting x10 again yellow flashing when i send a signal from device to x10 until, maybe wait a few more years before kinks are worked out.  B:( >*< B:(
Logged

dave w

  • Community Organizer
  • Hero Member
  • ***
  • Helpful Post Rating: 137
  • Posts: 6097
Re: Can not connect wifi Unit WM100
« Reply #25 on: February 11, 2018, 12:04:31 PM »

contacting x10 again yellow flashing when i send a signal from device to x10 until, maybe wait a few more years before kinks are worked out.  B:( >*< B:(
My does same action (if I understand what you are saying. "yellow flashing when i send a signal from device to x10 until, " you are sending command from phone or tablet to the WM100, correct?)  I think it is normal because everything is working normal. Did you try plugging WM100 and a target Appliance Module in same outlet strip and test, because it sounds like the WM100 PLC commands are not going anywhere.
« Last Edit: February 11, 2018, 12:07:31 PM by dave w »
Logged
"This aftershave makes me look fat"

astrothug

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Helpful Post Rating: 4
  • Posts: 153
Re: Can not connect wifi Unit WM100
« Reply #26 on: February 11, 2018, 12:23:35 PM »

oh ya i have a video going up, no worries. will post not happy ....
Logged

astrothug

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Helpful Post Rating: 4
  • Posts: 153
Re: Can not connect wifi Unit WM100
« Reply #27 on: February 11, 2018, 12:34:03 PM »

here is a video....  B:( B:( https://youtu.be/SOunbZbGmgs
Logged

Tuicemen

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • ****
  • Helpful Post Rating: 272
  • Posts: 10111
  • I don't work for X10, I use it successfuly!
    • Tuicemen Forum
Re: Can not connect wifi Unit WM100
« Reply #28 on: February 11, 2018, 12:38:26 PM »

the module your using in the video looks to be a tm751 if that is correct it will not see PLC it only sees RF
Logged
Please Read Topic:
General Forum Etiquette
Before you post!

Find extra info @ My forum

astrothug

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Helpful Post Rating: 4
  • Posts: 153
Re: Can not connect wifi Unit WM100
« Reply #29 on: February 11, 2018, 12:43:16 PM »

ok then why does the module not turn on with app but with remote and why does the wifi unit register that it has been turned on/off but can not send ....very frustrating..
Logged
Pages: 1 [2] 3 4 5
 

X10.com | About X10 | X10 Security Systems | Cameras| Package Deals
© Copyright 2014-2016 X10.com All rights reserved.