Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

News:

The New WIFI Module is now available!
                   *****Here's the link******

Author Topic: WM100 App HUB does not stay on WFI keeps needing resetup WIFI Password  (Read 159 times)

mjbarker56

  • Newbie
  • Helpful Post Rating: 0
  • Posts: 1

WM100 App HUB does not stay on WFI keeps needing resetup WIFI Password

Purchased the New WM100 X10 HUB works and setup as instructed.
But then it loses App connect so need to go back into setup re input the Wifi Password and re sync.

Why is this happing? I don't believe this is due to 2.4ghz vers 5ghz as it re connects then drops off after a while don't know if dean spot in home but should switch to 4gLT ATT
Samsung J3 Andriod phone.
Logged

Tuicemen

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • ****
  • Helpful Post Rating: 245
  • Posts: 7979
  • I don't work for X10, I use it successfuly!
    • Tuicemen Software
Re: WM100 App HUB does not stay on WFI keeps needing resetup WIFI Password
« Reply #1 on: January 30, 2018, 10:28:13 AM »

If you've not tried a outlet close to the router do that.
There are a number of things that can affect wireless signals range and strength.
Logged
Please Read Topic:
General Forum Etiquette
Before you post!

Find extra info @ My forum

Tuicemen

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • ****
  • Helpful Post Rating: 245
  • Posts: 7979
  • I don't work for X10, I use it successfuly!
    • Tuicemen Software
Re: WM100 App HUB does not stay on WFI keeps needing resetup WIFI Password
« Reply #2 on: February 14, 2018, 02:31:25 AM »

mjbarker56 was this issue solved?
Replacement, app update, moving of the WM100 etc.
Users and myself would like to know!
 >!
Logged
Please Read Topic:
General Forum Etiquette
Before you post!

Find extra info @ My forum
 

X10.com | About X10 | X10 Security Systems | Cameras| Package Deals
© Copyright 2014-2016 X10.com All rights reserved.