Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

News:

The New WIFI Module is now available!
                   *****Here's the link******

Pages: 1 2 3 [4]

Author Topic: Re: Dusk dawn (bug)  (Read 1828 times)

Knightrider

  • Community Organizer
  • Hero Member
  • ***
  • Helpful Post Rating: 62
  • Posts: 1739
  • I love my WM100!
    • This Automated House
Re: Dusk & Dawn Settings
« Reply #45 on: February 23, 2018, 12:58:38 PM »

Birmingham Sound Reproducers left the building
Logged
Remote control is cool,

but automation rules!

dave w

  • Community Organizer
  • Hero Member
  • ***
  • Helpful Post Rating: 133
  • Posts: 5865
Re: Dusk & Dawn Settings
« Reply #46 on: February 24, 2018, 02:47:43 AM »

Birmingham Sound Reproducers left the building
ADC Accutrac 4000 - grand daddy of X10.
Logged
"This aftershave makes me look fat"

Knightrider

  • Community Organizer
  • Hero Member
  • ***
  • Helpful Post Rating: 62
  • Posts: 1739
  • I love my WM100!
    • This Automated House
Re: Dusk & Dawn Settings
« Reply #47 on: February 24, 2018, 03:28:19 AM »

Birmingham Sound Reproducers left the building
ADC Accutrac 4000 - grand daddy of X10.

I always regret that I never bought one from Drew A. Kaplan back in the day. There are times when I consider adding one to my collection (along with a Hilton AC-300), but there are other time when I wonder why I even have any of my vinyl clutter. I think I still have over 10 turntables and several changers. It's all just clutter.
Logged
Remote control is cool,

but automation rules!

Cricket

  • Newbie
  • Helpful Post Rating: 0
  • Posts: 7
Re: Dusk dawn (bug)
« Reply #48 on: February 24, 2018, 11:33:53 AM »

EXACTLY one hour late DAWN & DUSK.

Like above, use -30 and youíll be 30 late for both DAWN & DUSK.

Your DUSK time will work out almost perfectly for no light left from the sun.

As a pilot, you canít log night flying time until 30 minutes after official sunset.
Logged

brobin

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Helpful Post Rating: 12
  • Posts: 195
Re: Dusk & Dawn Settings
« Reply #49 on: February 24, 2018, 12:36:08 PM »

In the 80's I lived in LA and always enjoyed visiting the DAK showroom where their catalog came to life. In addition to the stuff in the catalog they had a lot of open box deals and small quantities of other products only sold in the store.  Although I haven't used it in awhile, I still have a DAK bread maker which we actually used quite bit and it made great bread.
It was the DAK catalog that got me started with X10. 
Logged

radioguy1007

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Helpful Post Rating: 0
  • Posts: 13
Re: Dusk & Dawn Settings
« Reply #50 on: February 25, 2018, 02:43:10 AM »

PLEASE CODE FOR A 24 hour clock. This AM/PM for adults is ridiculous. With a 24 hour clock, these errors can't be made.

While I am totally comfortable with a 24 hour clock, I believe most people would prefer AM/PM.  There are very few devices (maybe none) that use a 24 hour clock in a typical home.  I suspect a lot of people would not realize 17:00 meant 5PM.

Jeff

I am one of those folks that would have an issue with 24 hour time.  It is fine for time stamping data records, but we have always referred to AM/PM hours.  In music it was not "Seventeen O'clock World" or "Working Nine to Seventeen".  And would you turn on your TV to watch the "Eighteen O'clock News"?  It is subtracting 12 that is the issue.
Logged

Knightrider

  • Community Organizer
  • Hero Member
  • ***
  • Helpful Post Rating: 62
  • Posts: 1739
  • I love my WM100!
    • This Automated House
Re: Dusk & Dawn Settings
« Reply #51 on: February 25, 2018, 03:39:12 AM »

I always called them hundred hours. I work in public safety where it's the norm. I think a dual option would be awesome.
Logged
Remote control is cool,

but automation rules!

BruceC

  • Newbie
  • Helpful Post Rating: 0
  • Posts: 5
Re: Dusk dawn (bug)
« Reply #52 on: February 25, 2018, 08:17:30 AM »

Adding to this string....  I also notice that a timer event scheduled for dusk (-30) is being executed well into dark! Running V0.0.23 firmware.
Logged

dave w

  • Community Organizer
  • Hero Member
  • ***
  • Helpful Post Rating: 133
  • Posts: 5865
Re: Dusk & Dawn Settings
« Reply #53 on: February 25, 2018, 10:06:06 AM »

I am one of those folks that would have an issue with 24 hour time. 
I agree. I have a DVR that displays time as AM or PM but setting time is 24 hour. Makes me nuts. Too many times I have set the wrong time by 12 hours.
Logged
"This aftershave makes me look fat"

scali2018

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Helpful Post Rating: 0
  • Posts: 31
Re: Dusk dawn (bug) -- Dimming?
« Reply #54 on: March 06, 2018, 02:58:52 AM »

Dusk timer needs to allow dimming capabilities when setting up dimmer switches.  You can set that on the regular timer, but not dusk/dawn.
Logged

Knightrider

  • Community Organizer
  • Hero Member
  • ***
  • Helpful Post Rating: 62
  • Posts: 1739
  • I love my WM100!
    • This Automated House
New Quirk
« Reply #55 on: July 09, 2018, 11:58:57 PM »

Seems that my DAWN/OFF timers quit around the beginning of July. Everything still comes on at dusk plus whatever, but nothing is going off at dawn plus whatever.

I have to shut everything off in the app.

Not a signal issue, the app reports everything as on. The sun has been up for 3 plus hours now and I just shut down my outside lights.

On a side note, around the same time things went flakey, the app reported the time as off by 12 hours and I had to resync.
Logged
Remote control is cool,

but automation rules!

Tuicemen

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • ****
  • Helpful Post Rating: 255
  • Posts: 8392
  • I don't work for X10, I use it successfuly!
    • Tuicemen Software
Re: New Quirk
« Reply #56 on: July 10, 2018, 12:57:42 AM »

Seems that my DAWN/OFF timers quit around the beginning of July. Everything still comes on at dusk plus whatever, but nothing is going off at dawn plus whatever.

I have to shut everything off in the app.

Not a signal issue, the app reports everything as on. The sun has been up for 3 plus hours now and I just shut down my outside lights.

On a side note, around the same time things went flakey, the app reported the time as off by 12 hours and I had to resync.
I wonder if you may have had a power spike or brown out that messed up the WMs memory. ???
You may have to reset the WM to factory (not the app) but maybe the app as well.
This is what I'd try,
1: Reset the app to factory and log on to existing HUB. once the app is synced with the HUB check your devices and timers.
If everything looks good test your timers if things don't return to how they were prior to the dawn timers failing  try #2

2: Reset the HUB (not the App) the last time I tried this I could still connect to the HUB once back online But there is no guarantee this will work for you. You may have to setup the HUBs connection with another phone but don't setup any devices. Then attempt to use your phone with the devices configured don't sync even if the app asks..
go into each device and click save.
Then test to see if you can turn on off the devices and Dawn timers return.
Again this may not work and you will lose all devices meaning you'll have to reconfigure everything :(
 >!

Logged
Please Read Topic:
General Forum Etiquette
Before you post!

Find extra info @ My forum

Knightrider

  • Community Organizer
  • Hero Member
  • ***
  • Helpful Post Rating: 62
  • Posts: 1739
  • I love my WM100!
    • This Automated House
Re: Dusk dawn (bug)
« Reply #57 on: July 10, 2018, 03:19:47 AM »

Baby steps first.  I resynced everything this morning. Hopefully that will be the easy fix.

I really don't want to reconfig the system. 32 devices and most have complex timer setups.

Also have 8 scenes.
Logged
Remote control is cool,

but automation rules!

Tuicemen

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • ****
  • Helpful Post Rating: 255
  • Posts: 8392
  • I don't work for X10, I use it successfuly!
    • Tuicemen Software
Re: Dusk dawn (bug)
« Reply #58 on: July 10, 2018, 03:48:49 AM »

Understood. ;)
I did the above with very few devices, timers and scenes only as a test with my last beta unit which is now bricked due to last round of testings.
Logged
Please Read Topic:
General Forum Etiquette
Before you post!

Find extra info @ My forum

Knightrider

  • Community Organizer
  • Hero Member
  • ***
  • Helpful Post Rating: 62
  • Posts: 1739
  • I love my WM100!
    • This Automated House
Re: Dusk dawn (bug)
« Reply #59 on: July 11, 2018, 10:52:04 AM »

Solution #1 as a simple sync has failed.

Going to uninstall/reinstall.
Logged
Remote control is cool,

but automation rules!
Pages: 1 2 3 [4]
 

X10.com | About X10 | X10 Security Systems | Cameras| Package Deals
© Copyright 2014-2016 X10.com All rights reserved.