Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

News:

The New WIFI Module is now available!
                   *****Here's the link******

Pages: 1 [2]

Author Topic: multiple simultaneous connections  (Read 563 times)

HA Dave

  • Community Organizer
  • Hero Member
  • ***
  • Helpful Post Rating: 172
  • Posts: 6493
Re: multiple simultaneous connections
« Reply #15 on: March 06, 2018, 09:48:44 AM »

I would feel very lucky if I could get a line at the local BBS and telnet to the Mother Gopher so I could FTP some files.

I had all but forgotten about gopher. We've come so very far....

My cutting edge... is limited by my fixed income, limited electronics knowledge, and lack of desire to rewire much of my old home. But I still have a deep appreciation for my HA setup as it is. And I hope to continue to re-imagine new solutions... and invent new problems.... to imagine yet more solutions for.
Logged
Modern automation is much more than turning things on and off.
The use of Home Automation is limited... only by our imaginations.

Tuicemen

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • ****
  • Helpful Post Rating: 245
  • Posts: 7994
  • I don't work for X10, I use it successfuly!
    • Tuicemen Software
Re: multiple simultaneous connections
« Reply #16 on: March 07, 2018, 06:30:35 AM »

I just tested this out with my old phone.
it does update when a device is switched from another device however if the app isn't open and I switch a device changing its status when I open the app again in the old phone it displays the last known status even though it does a sync. if I go to settings and run sync from there it displays the correct status.
This leads me to think initial sync is buggy.
I forgot to check the other way around to see if the new phone was the same B:(
Logged
Please Read Topic:
General Forum Etiquette
Before you post!

Find extra info @ My forum

HA Dave

  • Community Organizer
  • Hero Member
  • ***
  • Helpful Post Rating: 172
  • Posts: 6493
Re: multiple simultaneous connections
« Reply #17 on: March 13, 2018, 03:04:36 AM »

It looks like my tablet is no longer connecting to the WM 100. Just tried to sync data, and it refuses. Next step is to uninstall/reinstall.

I was in Home Depot today.... and saw these on clearance. FYI
Logged
Modern automation is much more than turning things on and off.
The use of Home Automation is limited... only by our imaginations.

Knightrider

  • Community Organizer
  • Hero Member
  • ***
  • Helpful Post Rating: 60
  • Posts: 1646
  • I love my WM100!
    • This Automated House
Re: multiple simultaneous connections
« Reply #18 on: March 13, 2018, 04:27:26 AM »

I saw those online somewhere as an entire kit for around $60.

I'm just not ready to diversify my automation.
Logged
Remote control is cool,

but automation rules!

HA Dave

  • Community Organizer
  • Hero Member
  • ***
  • Helpful Post Rating: 172
  • Posts: 6493
Re: multiple simultaneous connections
« Reply #19 on: March 13, 2018, 05:06:30 AM »

I'm just not ready to diversify my automation.

The WiFi Cree light bulbs work with the Wink Hub (I bought a Wink Hub on clearence for $39). The ihome (and many other things) work with Wink as well. I am content to carry around my touch screen.... for now. But just thought I'd share.

I like the idea of a coffee table tablet, or a refrigerator tablet A common device in a common area that might display alerts and notifications as well as provide immediate internet access to any and everyone. I also..... still like the idea of the hands-free Amazon tablet with Alexa.
Logged
Modern automation is much more than turning things on and off.
The use of Home Automation is limited... only by our imaginations.
Pages: 1 [2]
 

X10.com | About X10 | X10 Security Systems | Cameras| Package Deals
© Copyright 2014-2016 X10.com All rights reserved.