Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

News:

The New WIFI Module is now available!
                   *****Here's the link******

Pages: 1 ... 9 10 [11]

Author Topic: Any software of firmware updates scheduled?  (Read 2496 times)

ceedee

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Helpful Post Rating: 5
  • Posts: 136
Re: Any software of firmware updates scheduled?
« Reply #150 on: September 18, 2018, 06:33:28 PM »

Itís turning into a huge sh** show. All my existing dusk timers have the "non-DST" setting enabled. When I disable it, and attempt to save the info, I get this:

The APP failed to add the device. Please make sure the device is plugged in and retry setup.

Seriously?
« Last Edit: September 18, 2018, 07:19:12 PM by ceedee »
Logged

Knightrider

  • Community Organizer
  • Hero Member
  • ***
  • Helpful Post Rating: 62
  • Posts: 1739
  • I love my WM100!
    • This Automated House
Re: Any software of firmware updates scheduled?
« Reply #151 on: September 18, 2018, 07:32:23 PM »

I can't even find the "non dst" setting on mine.

I have this on multiple devices and on reset one. This has caused a major anomaly.  I believe two files exist in the unit itself.

I really need to clean house and reconfigure everything, but smashing the unit with a hammer would be less trouble.

Why we're on it, will someone explain the 32 device limit? I still see no logic other than the x10 chip doesn't have the memory space. I had 10 scenes and probably 64 timers, maybe more. 6 rooms.

So why only 32 devices?

This thing is a huge headache for no more than what it is and may get tossed in the bin with the VCR commander's and the cm17s and 19s.

Not ready for prime time. If the next unit (the pro unit) costs more than thr current one, the cm15/pi will kill it.

I just can't recommend this toy to anyone.
Logged
Remote control is cool,

but automation rules!

ceedee

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Helpful Post Rating: 5
  • Posts: 136
Re: Any software of firmware updates scheduled?
« Reply #152 on: September 18, 2018, 07:37:49 PM »

It shows up on the updated android app and .26 firmware.
Logged

Tuicemen

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • ****
  • Helpful Post Rating: 252
  • Posts: 8406
  • I don't work for X10, I use it successfuly!
    • Tuicemen Software
Re: Any software of firmware updates scheduled?
« Reply #153 on: September 18, 2018, 08:10:01 PM »

I had to delete the app from my phone then reinstall it to get the newest update working and to even see all the 5 min offsets.
delete and reinstall is getting to be a regular thing here >*<
Logged
Please Read Topic:
General Forum Etiquette
Before you post!

Find extra info @ My forum
Pages: 1 ... 9 10 [11]
 

X10.com | About X10 | X10 Security Systems | Cameras| Package Deals
© Copyright 2014-2016 X10.com All rights reserved.