Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

News:

The New WIFI Module is now available!
                   *****Here's the link******

Author Topic: History quirk or bug?  (Read 243 times)

docbell

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Helpful Post Rating: 1
  • Posts: 20
History quirk or bug?
« on: May 02, 2018, 03:43:24 AM »

I have a number of devices that are controlled by wireless wall switches or other remotes through an rf tranceiver. At first, I noticed that the operation of these modules was not being reported in the communications history of the WM100 iOS app. Then, I added the modules to the devices section of the app, and they began to be reported. Does anyone know whether this is by design or a bug?
Logged

Knightrider

  • Community Organizer
  • Hero Member
  • ***
  • Helpful Post Rating: 62
  • Posts: 1739
  • I love my WM100!
    • This Automated House
Re: History quirk or bug?
« Reply #1 on: May 02, 2018, 04:09:52 AM »

By design.
Logged
Remote control is cool,

but automation rules!

docbell

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Helpful Post Rating: 1
  • Posts: 20
Re: History quirk or bug?
« Reply #2 on: May 02, 2018, 12:55:55 PM »

Sorry to hear that. I bought a WM100 to experiment with, and I'm trying to design a transition from my current setup to one using the WM100. For me, one way to handle the 32 device limit would be to keep some modules under rf-only control. It would have been nice to be able to see the intended state of the entire system in the WM100 history -- once the history retrieval becomes a bit more reliable.
Logged

Knightrider

  • Community Organizer
  • Hero Member
  • ***
  • Helpful Post Rating: 62
  • Posts: 1739
  • I love my WM100!
    • This Automated House
Re: History quirk or bug?
« Reply #3 on: May 02, 2018, 03:49:01 PM »

We're begging for the 32 device limit to be repealed. This would help matters.
As of today, I've imported 30 devices into the WM100 app, and disabled the timers from AHP. I didn't delete them, just disabled them.

It's hard choosing what devices go into the APP, but I've also deleted all of my cameras from AHP and a few other devices I no longer use.

I have 2 devices yet to add, so I'm considering carefully.

Tapped out.
« Last Edit: May 02, 2018, 04:32:00 PM by Knightrider »
Logged
Remote control is cool,

but automation rules!

Tuicemen

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • ****
  • Helpful Post Rating: 255
  • Posts: 8393
  • I don't work for X10, I use it successfuly!
    • Tuicemen Software
Re: History quirk or bug?
« Reply #4 on: May 02, 2018, 05:06:51 PM »

As of today, I've imported 30 devices into the WM100 app, and disabled the timers from AHP. I didn't delete them, just disabled them.
It is always handy to have a backup! I deleted the timers from AHP and the CM15 but am adding them to my Pi running HomeGenie.
Logged
Please Read Topic:
General Forum Etiquette
Before you post!

Find extra info @ My forum

dave w

  • Community Organizer
  • Hero Member
  • ***
  • Helpful Post Rating: 133
  • Posts: 5865
Re: History quirk or bug?
« Reply #5 on: May 02, 2018, 07:08:39 PM »

It's hard choosing what devices go into the APP, ....
I feel your pain my friend.
Logged
"This aftershave makes me look fat"
 

X10.com | About X10 | X10 Security Systems | Cameras| Package Deals
© Copyright 2014-2016 X10.com All rights reserved.