Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

News:

The Buster PiX10Hub is here! Created by the Community, for the Community.:)% #:)

Pages: 1 [2]

Author Topic: Revision History  (Read 2775 times)

Tuicemen

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • ****
  • Helpful Post Rating: 271
  • Posts: 10061
  • I don't work for X10, I use it successfuly!
    • Tuicemen Forum
Re: Revision History
« Reply #15 on: December 17, 2019, 02:18:26 PM »

I just got some more info on the newest update. This was tested a while ago to fix the issue android users were getting with <unknown SSiD>
Although Authinx was getting mixed results with this fix it looks like the developer went ahead and released it anyways B:( ::) :'
Logged
Please Read Topic:
General Forum Etiquette
Before you post!

Find extra info @ My forum

Walt2

  • Advanced Member
  • Hero Member
  • ******
  • Helpful Post Rating: 28
  • Posts: 787
Re: Revision History
« Reply #16 on: December 18, 2019, 09:17:41 PM »

Well, after waiting like forever, a new version finally came out, but it didn't fix my problem ( Can't See QR Code (Can't Access Camera) ).     :'(

Just to mention, during this long, long wait, I purchased another hardware device.   Like X10, its app uses the device's camera to read in a unique scan code to connect and register the hardware.   Unlike X10, it has no problem accessing my device's camera.  Plus, they were smart enough to offer an alternative (non-camera) method where the user/customer manual types in the numerical code/value from the scan code.

Ah well, back to waiting.   Waiting for X10 to fix their bug.    >*<
« Last Edit: December 18, 2019, 09:20:03 PM by Walt2 »
Logged
* Sears Home Control System, Radio Shack Plug 'n Power, NuTone, Stanley LightMaker, BSR, HomeLink.
* Tecmar Device Master, CP290 (LightHouse), CM11A (AH), CM14A (AH2), CM15A (AHPro).

Walt2

  • Advanced Member
  • Hero Member
  • ******
  • Helpful Post Rating: 28
  • Posts: 787
New version, new bug
« Reply #17 on: December 18, 2019, 09:38:33 PM »

New bug.   B:(

With the new version of the X10 app...

On my older phone, running Android 8, I can exit the app with using the "back" button from the home screen.   Of course, I get the "are you sure" popup.

On my new phone, running Android 9, I can't exit the app.   The "back" button still works within the app, like to return to the previous screen, but no longer will it exit the app if I am at the home screen.   
Logged
* Sears Home Control System, Radio Shack Plug 'n Power, NuTone, Stanley LightMaker, BSR, HomeLink.
* Tecmar Device Master, CP290 (LightHouse), CM11A (AH), CM14A (AH2), CM15A (AHPro).

timlight10

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Helpful Post Rating: 0
  • Posts: 24
Re: New version, new bug
« Reply #18 on: January 05, 2020, 06:09:18 PM »

On my new phone, running Android 9, I can't exit the app.   The "back" button still works within the app, like to return to the previous screen, but no longer will it exit the app if I am at the home screen.

I am having the same problem.
Logged

Knightrider

  • Community Organizer
  • Hero Member
  • ***
  • Helpful Post Rating: 62
  • Posts: 1743
  • I love my WM100!
    • This Automated House
Re: Revision History
« Reply #19 on: January 10, 2020, 07:58:38 AM »

It also seems the new update broke the device status on my app.  I have WM100 timers turning on lights and the app shows they're off.

I initially thought this was due to miscommunication with my CM15A, but I've since pulled all CM15s out of service and the problem persists.
Logged
Remote control is cool,

but automation rules!

Tuicemen

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • ****
  • Helpful Post Rating: 271
  • Posts: 10061
  • I don't work for X10, I use it successfuly!
    • Tuicemen Forum
Re: Revision History
« Reply #20 on: January 10, 2020, 08:20:45 AM »

It also seems the new update broke the device status on my app.  I have WM100 timers turning on lights and the app shows they're off.

I initially thought this was due to miscommunication with my CM15A, but I've since pulled all CM15s out of service and the problem persists.
Authinx was concerned something would break with this update and asked the author for a way to revert. I'll see if this was ever done.
Logged
Please Read Topic:
General Forum Etiquette
Before you post!

Find extra info @ My forum

dave w

  • Community Organizer
  • Hero Member
  • ***
  • Helpful Post Rating: 137
  • Posts: 6086
Re: Revision History
« Reply #21 on: January 11, 2020, 09:56:59 AM »

Authinx was concerned something would break with this update and asked the author for a way to revert.
Quote Hans Solo: "Got a bad feeling about this."
Logged
"This aftershave makes me look fat"

petera

  • PI Expert
  • Hero Member
  • ******
  • Helpful Post Rating: 20
  • Posts: 1513
Re: Revision History
« Reply #22 on: January 11, 2020, 10:52:24 AM »

Authinx was concerned something would break with this update and asked the author for a way to revert.
Quote Hans Solo: "Got a bad feeling about this."

At least a broken clock shows the correct time twice a day  rofl
Logged

timlight10

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Helpful Post Rating: 0
  • Posts: 24
Re: Revision History
« Reply #23 on: February 07, 2020, 11:19:52 AM »

Any idea what the firmware version 0.0.27 brings to the table?
Logged

Tuicemen

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • ****
  • Helpful Post Rating: 271
  • Posts: 10061
  • I don't work for X10, I use it successfuly!
    • Tuicemen Forum
Re: Revision History
« Reply #24 on: February 07, 2020, 11:50:47 AM »

A firmware update usually means a app update is coming. I doubt we'll notice anything till then.
Logged
Please Read Topic:
General Forum Etiquette
Before you post!

Find extra info @ My forum
Pages: 1 [2]
 

X10.com | About X10 | X10 Security Systems | Cameras| Package Deals
© Copyright 2014-2016 X10.com All rights reserved.