Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

News:

The Buster PiX10Hub is here! Created by the Community, for the Community.:)% #:)

Author Topic: What software to send schedule to old CM11 not CM11A  (Read 776 times)

npaisnel

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Helpful Post Rating: 0
  • Posts: 54
What software to send schedule to old CM11 not CM11A
« on: July 24, 2018, 06:09:26 AM »

I've got a CM11 here, and want to send a basic  on/off schedule to it.

How do I do it?  what software?

I have Windows 10, or Apple Mac or a Raspberian on a RPi3B+

I have downloaded Active home, but it does not see the CM11.  just a message at the bottom saying 'Disconnected CM11A)

looking in the options menu it to see if I can set the Com Port ..no option for that ,m despite an error message saying wrong com port selected.  But the options menu does not have a listing for a CM11.  only the CM11A, plus others


This is Active Home Vista.exe

What software should i be looking for to send a schedul to the CM11

thanks


Logged

Tuicemen

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • ****
  • Helpful Post Rating: 271
  • Posts: 9950
  • I don't work for X10, I use it successfuly!
    • Tuicemen Software
Re: What software to send schedule to old CM11 not CM11A
« Reply #1 on: July 24, 2018, 08:03:24 AM »

Activehome Pro should be able to work with the CM11
it will come up as unregistered but AHP-Lifejacket will unlock it.
I use to have a copy of the European version which definitely would work with it and supply correct module graphics.
However since I'm at my summer place I can't look for this.
Haibrain use to have a copy of the European AHP on their site but links I have no longer point to it. B:(

I'm unsure if third party software will upload to the cm11 perhaps someone can chime in on what if any will do that.
Logged
Please Read Topic:
General Forum Etiquette
Before you post!

Find extra info @ My forum

npaisnel

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Helpful Post Rating: 0
  • Posts: 54
Re: What software to send schedule to old CM11 not CM11A
« Reply #2 on: July 24, 2018, 08:42:42 AM »

It is a new CM11, never used before ,
Fresh batteries.
Appears under Device manager as Prolific to Serial on COM3

when I try and send stuff to it I get an error that there is not enough space on the interface.
It then goe son to say that the Macro / Timer and Dawn / Dusk Memories are all using 0.00% space and i need to free up 0.00%

Rather badly written software too...using the word 'download '  when you are sending the data TO the CM11

I'll keep plugging away...

Logged

Tuicemen

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • ****
  • Helpful Post Rating: 271
  • Posts: 9950
  • I don't work for X10, I use it successfuly!
    • Tuicemen Software
Re: What software to send schedule to old CM11 not CM11A
« Reply #3 on: July 24, 2018, 09:15:16 AM »

Activehome vista should not be confused with ActiveHome Pro (AHP).
Here is the link to the North American version of AHP http://www.authinx.com/software/SW31A/AHP_3.318.exe
this version will work with European modules the graphics just don't match up and you may need to play with module configureation.
Logged
Please Read Topic:
General Forum Etiquette
Before you post!

Find extra info @ My forum

Brian H

  • Community Organizer
  • Hero Member
  • ***
  • Helpful Post Rating: 289
  • Posts: 12766
Re: What software to send schedule to old CM11 not CM11A
« Reply #4 on: July 24, 2018, 09:25:14 AM »

Is your CM11 a European version that shipped with a Prolific Serial to USB interface cable?
That would explain you seeing a COM3 reference.
Logged

npaisnel

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Helpful Post Rating: 0
  • Posts: 54
Re: What software to send schedule to old CM11 not CM11A
« Reply #5 on: July 24, 2018, 09:33:27 AM »

230-240 volt, so yes it must be European CM11 as it is not the British version

It came with both USB cable and serial cable, I had bought the RS232 to USB adapter, then found I did not need it as the unit came with the USB cable too.

I also have the British CM12, with the USB cable too, that is currently at home, connected a RPi 3B+ and heyu bridge for use with Alexa.

I've got no access to all of that at the moment, but I did have a CM11 that I had bought by mistake with the non compatible Euro plug.

While laid up (6 months with a broken leg)  I thought I'd get to grips with learning about programming the CM11/12 with basic schedules.

My one aim is is be able to have my router and network bridge unit auto re boot once a week or so to keep things 'fresh'

At present I can shut down the router remotely using a TIP10RF...but then as soon as the router is shut off..no network to turn it back on again..so looking for a way to issue a 'reboot router command'  Macro to turn it off, delay 30 secons then back on


Have seen mention of Home Genie and I do now have it installed on the RPi, but all I need is the ability to send one or two basic schedules to the CM11.  Is there maybe something else less complex than Home Genie that would accomplishg this ?

« Last Edit: July 24, 2018, 10:27:32 AM by npaisnel »
Logged

npaisnel

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Helpful Post Rating: 0
  • Posts: 54
Re: What software to send schedule to old CM11 not CM11A
« Reply #6 on: July 28, 2018, 05:30:07 AM »

I've got a CM11 here, and want to send a basic  on/off schedule to it.

How do I do it?  what software?

I have Windows 10, or Apple Mac or a Raspberian on a RPi3B+


OK, so to answer my own question in case I forget, or someone else needs to know,
I needed to add heyu control stuff to the Raspberry Pi.

then within the heyu directory there are two files
x10.conf and x10.sched  editing these files is how you create timers/ macros etc to upload to the CM11.
then you type heyu upload at the command prompt and the job is done
Logged
 

X10.com | About X10 | X10 Security Systems | Cameras| Package Deals
© Copyright 2014-2016 X10.com All rights reserved.