Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

News:

Author Topic: WM100 on 220V for Europe ?  (Read 174 times)

Frank Melis

  • Newbie
  • Helpful Post Rating: 0
  • Posts: 3
WM100 on 220V for Europe ?
« on: September 29, 2018, 10:37:45 AM »

Is the WM100 also available with a European plug and on 220/230 V ? If not, are there plans to make this device ? What would then be the availability date ?
Would the actual module work when it is connected through a transformer 220V-110V, i.ow. do the X10 commands pass through the transformer ?
Logged

Brian H

  • Community Organizer
  • Hero Member
  • ***
  • Helpful Post Rating: 288
  • Posts: 12531
Re: WM100 on 220V for Europe ?
« Reply #1 on: September 29, 2018, 11:11:00 AM »

We are a User to User style forum. We have no direct input from X10 {Authinx}. If it is planed we probably have no information on it.

The label on the back says 120VAC 60Hz. Europe is 50Hz.. So it may have issues Europe.

The X10 power line signals will not pass through a step down transformer efficiently or not at all..

I suggest you read the threads here on exactly what it can do and its limitations.
« Last Edit: September 29, 2018, 11:23:02 AM by Brian H »
Logged

Frank Melis

  • Newbie
  • Helpful Post Rating: 0
  • Posts: 3
Re: WM100 on 220V for Europe ?
« Reply #2 on: October 01, 2018, 10:23:15 AM »

Thanks Brian for the answer.
I had the TIP10RF from Marmitek and that worked fine until last year, when the support on the app stopped. Now the app is no longer available in the AppStore for download, so the TIP10RF is useless because I cannot communicate with it.
Is there anybody who knows a similar solution (hardware + app) that will work in Europe too ?
Logged

Tuicemen

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • ****
  • Helpful Post Rating: 257
  • Posts: 8713
  • I don't work for X10, I use it successfuly!
    • Tuicemen Software
Re: WM100 on 220V for Europe ?
« Reply #3 on: October 01, 2018, 10:29:58 AM »

if you have a cm11,15,or 19 and a PC or SBC there are lots of possibilities.
Logged
Please Read Topic:
General Forum Etiquette
Before you post!

Find extra info @ My forum

petera

  • PI Expert
  • Hero Member
  • ******
  • Helpful Post Rating: 18
  • Posts: 796
Re: WM100 on 220V for Europe ?
« Reply #4 on: October 01, 2018, 01:11:34 PM »

Thanks Brian for the answer.
I had the TIP10RF from Marmitek and that worked fine until last year, when the support on the app stopped. Now the app is no longer available in the AppStore for download, so the TIP10RF is useless because I cannot communicate with it.
Is there anybody who knows a similar solution (hardware + app) that will work in Europe too ?

Not sure what device you're trying to get the TIP10RF working on but here's a downloadable version for Android
https://m.apkpure.com/tip10rf/com.TIP10RF.X10

For Apple device I'm using iOS 12 and the original app I installed on it still works fine.

Did you change over device and do a backup/restore so you could restore all you apps to your new device. A little more info would help here.

While further development may have halted the app and device still work fine
Logged

Frank Melis

  • Newbie
  • Helpful Post Rating: 0
  • Posts: 3
Re: WM100 on 220V for Europe ?
« Reply #5 on: October 04, 2018, 09:24:11 AM »

I am using an iPhone 6 with IOS12. When I go to the AppStore and look for the app, it's no longer there. Also in Purchased, I can't see it.

I'll check in my iTunes library if I can find a backup with the app in it. In that case, I can make a new backup, and try to copy the app from the old backup, and restore.
Logged
 

X10.com | About X10 | X10 Security Systems | Cameras| Package Deals
© Copyright 2014-2016 X10.com All rights reserved.