Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

News:

The Buster PiX10Hub is here! Created by the Community, for the Community.:)% #:)

Pages: 1 2 [3] 4 5 ... 12

Author Topic: Easy intergation of Alexa into the PiX10Hub  (Read 10346 times)

dkbialik

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Helpful Post Rating: 0
  • Posts: 119
Re: Easy intergation of Alexa into the PiX10Hub
« Reply #30 on: December 09, 2019, 06:46:53 PM »

 In HA Bridge, Bridge Control, above Nest is FHEM.  I see nothing for Homegenie.  Please advise.  I appreciate all your assistance.
Logged

Tuicemen

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • ****
  • Helpful Post Rating: 271
  • Posts: 10016
  • I don't work for X10, I use it successfuly!
    • Tuicemen Forum
Re: Easy intergation of Alexa into the PiX10Hub
« Reply #31 on: December 10, 2019, 07:54:39 AM »

In HA Bridge, Bridge Control, above Nest is FHEM.  I see nothing for Homegenie.  Please advise.  I appreciate all your assistance.
what version of HA-Bridge do you have installed? 5.30 i believe is the latest
« Last Edit: December 10, 2019, 07:56:48 AM by Tuicemen »
Logged
Please Read Topic:
General Forum Etiquette
Before you post!

Find extra info @ My forum

dkbialik

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Helpful Post Rating: 0
  • Posts: 119
Re: Easy intergation of Alexa into the PiX10Hub
« Reply #32 on: December 10, 2019, 10:34:09 PM »

Version 5.2.1
Logged

Tuicemen

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • ****
  • Helpful Post Rating: 271
  • Posts: 10016
  • I don't work for X10, I use it successfuly!
    • Tuicemen Forum
Re: Easy intergation of Alexa into the PiX10Hub
« Reply #33 on: December 11, 2019, 06:13:05 AM »

Thats the problem you have a old version
Logged
Please Read Topic:
General Forum Etiquette
Before you post!

Find extra info @ My forum

dkbialik

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Helpful Post Rating: 0
  • Posts: 119
Re: Easy intergation of Alexa into the PiX10Hub
« Reply #34 on: December 11, 2019, 09:24:14 AM »

I am new to the raspberry pi.  What are the instructions to upgrade it to the correct version?
Logged

Tuicemen

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • ****
  • Helpful Post Rating: 271
  • Posts: 10016
  • I don't work for X10, I use it successfuly!
    • Tuicemen Forum
Re: Easy intergation of Alexa into the PiX10Hub
« Reply #35 on: December 11, 2019, 10:49:52 AM »

I believe there is a help button in HA-Bridge. Im away right now so I dont have access to my bridge.
Logged
Please Read Topic:
General Forum Etiquette
Before you post!

Find extra info @ My forum

petera

  • PI Expert
  • Hero Member
  • ******
  • Helpful Post Rating: 20
  • Posts: 1472
Re: Easy intergation of Alexa into the PiX10Hub
« Reply #36 on: December 11, 2019, 11:50:36 AM »

I believe there is a help button in HA-Bridge. Im away right now so I dont have access to my bridge.

You’ll find how to update your HA Bridge here along with all the other FAQs https://github.com/bwssytems/ha-bridge/wiki/HA-Bridge-FAQs#update
Logged

dkbialik

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Helpful Post Rating: 0
  • Posts: 119
Re: Easy intergation of Alexa into the PiX10Hub
« Reply #37 on: December 11, 2019, 12:02:18 PM »

It cannot find the habridge directory
Logged

petera

  • PI Expert
  • Hero Member
  • ******
  • Helpful Post Rating: 20
  • Posts: 1472
Re: Easy intergation of Alexa into the PiX10Hub
« Reply #38 on: December 11, 2019, 12:43:42 PM »

It cannot find the habridge directory

What folder was HA Bridge installed in originally
Logged

dkbialik

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Helpful Post Rating: 0
  • Posts: 119
Re: Easy intergation of Alexa into the PiX10Hub
« Reply #39 on: December 11, 2019, 02:00:19 PM »

Not sure since it was from Tuicemen's image
Logged

petera

  • PI Expert
  • Hero Member
  • ******
  • Helpful Post Rating: 20
  • Posts: 1472
Re: Easy intergation of Alexa into the PiX10Hub
« Reply #40 on: December 11, 2019, 02:24:43 PM »

Not sure since it was from Tuicemen's image

Shame. It's so easy to install the HA Bridge from the authors GitHub and update when necessary too. It's a 20 minute job. I won't know what folder it was installed in.

Assuming you are using something like PuTTY to access you Raspbery Pi at the command prompt could you type ls and press return. Can you see a HABridge folder there.

Logged

dkbialik

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Helpful Post Rating: 0
  • Posts: 119
Re: Easy intergation of Alexa into the PiX10Hub
« Reply #41 on: December 11, 2019, 02:33:04 PM »

Attached is a screenshot, that does not tell me much.
Logged

petera

  • PI Expert
  • Hero Member
  • ******
  • Helpful Post Rating: 20
  • Posts: 1472
Re: Easy intergation of Alexa into the PiX10Hub
« Reply #42 on: December 11, 2019, 03:39:59 PM »

Attached is a screenshot, that does not tell me much.

It tells you loads. You now know what folder HABridge is installed in. In your case all you need to do is the following

sudo systemctl stop habridge

cd ha-bridge

mv ha-bridge.jar ha-bridge-dkbialik.jar

wget https://github.com/bwssytems/ha-bridge/releases/download/v5.3.0/ha-bridge-5.3.0.jar

mv ha-bridge-5.3.0.jar ha-bridge.jar

sudo systemctl start habridge

Tell me if that works.






Logged

dkbialik

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Helpful Post Rating: 0
  • Posts: 119
Re: Easy intergation of Alexa into the PiX10Hub
« Reply #43 on: December 11, 2019, 04:05:03 PM »

It says "Failed to start habridge.service: Unit habridge.service not found"
Logged

petera

  • PI Expert
  • Hero Member
  • ******
  • Helpful Post Rating: 20
  • Posts: 1472
Re: Easy intergation of Alexa into the PiX10Hub
« Reply #44 on: December 11, 2019, 04:11:47 PM »

It says "Failed to start habridge.service: Unit habridge.service not found"

Ok do the following

cd /etc/systemd/system

ls

Just give me a screen cap from the ls command

Logged
Pages: 1 2 [3] 4 5 ... 12
 

X10.com | About X10 | X10 Security Systems | Cameras| Package Deals
© Copyright 2014-2016 X10.com All rights reserved.