Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

News:

The X10Hub (PiX10Hub) is here! Created by the Community, for the Community.:)% #:)

Author Topic: WM100 just quit working.  (Read 192 times)

Ronr43

  • Newbie
  • Helpful Post Rating: 0
  • Posts: 6
WM100 just quit working.
« on: December 18, 2018, 01:39:04 PM »

Have had the unit for a few months now and outside of the DST problem have had no issues. After the new firmware it is working perfectly.  Today I tried to enter a new control for outside lights and am getting the message the app was unable to connect to the X10 WiFi HUB.
Have even tried a reset to factory and it still will not connect to my WiFi router.  All other equipment in the house is working correctly.
Is there a MAC address for this unit so I can see if it has tried to connect.
Logged

ceedee

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Helpful Post Rating: 5
  • Posts: 160
Re: WM100 just quit working.
« Reply #1 on: December 18, 2018, 04:42:19 PM »

It does have a MAC address. However, its assigned IP address will also show up in your router's list of devices.  For instance, mine is 192.168.1.132.   The router also reports the device's MAC address.
« Last Edit: December 18, 2018, 05:35:29 PM by ceedee »
Logged

Noam

  • Community Organizer
  • Hero Member
  • ***
  • Helpful Post Rating: 49
  • Posts: 2799
Re: WM100 just quit working.
« Reply #2 on: December 19, 2018, 11:00:52 AM »

Was the server down again?
Logged
 

X10.com | About X10 | X10 Security Systems | Cameras| Package Deals
© Copyright 2014-2016 X10.com All rights reserved.