Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

News:

The X10Hub (PiX10Hub) is here! Created by the Community, for the Community.:)% #:)

Pages: 1 2 3 [4] 5 6 ... 16

Author Topic: pix10hub on a cm19a capable Pi  (Read 1815 times)

alzy

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Helpful Post Rating: 5
  • Posts: 355
Re: pix10hub on a cm19a capable Pi
« Reply #45 on: January 14, 2019, 01:28:51 PM »

I know that but how to I change the The HG port!
Logged

alzy

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Helpful Post Rating: 5
  • Posts: 355
Re: pix10hub on a cm19a capable Pi
« Reply #46 on: January 14, 2019, 01:38:49 PM »

For anyone struggling to get the EchoBridge working be mindful of the following

1. If you are an Alexa owner there's every chance you are already using listening ports to control your devices. You'll need to ensure you use a port in HG that no other service is using. Ports 8087 upwards are usually safe to use.

2. Do you have your HG system password protected. If so there's every chance you are getting a 401 unauthorised error code when enabling Discovery in HG. You can check this by running HG in debug mode. If this is the case clear your credentials in HG and re enable EchoBridge in HG.

3. It's not advisable to run the UPnP program in HG while running the EchoBridge so disable the UPnP program in HG

Installation and configuration of the EchoBridge program is poorly documented so a lot of trial and error was applied by users to get it working. Unfortunately these users never posted what worked for them.

Not being an Alexa user I only got a loan of one to try out today. Just to confirm, I used port 8087 in HG, disabled the UPnP program and deleted my HG security credentials (not too pleased about that. Ill have a look at the program to see if that can be changed)

I ran the Alexa discovery and all HG devices were discovered and respond to Alexa voice commands straightaway.

Guess you are one of the lucky ones!
Logged

petera

  • PI Expert
  • Hero Member
  • ******
  • Helpful Post Rating: 19
  • Posts: 1026
Re: pix10hub on a cm19a capable Pi
« Reply #47 on: January 14, 2019, 01:44:00 PM »

Ok to change the port in HG go to Maintenance and Select the HTTP options. You will see a box that allows you to key in the port number you wish to use. Once you change the port number make sure it stays changed and restart HG as I showed you.

Also don't forget to change the port number in the EchoBridge to match the one you changed in the HTTP settings section.
Logged

alzy

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Helpful Post Rating: 5
  • Posts: 355
Re: pix10hub on a cm19a capable Pi
« Reply #48 on: January 14, 2019, 01:57:06 PM »

Is debug mod same as genarating a log file?
Logged

petera

  • PI Expert
  • Hero Member
  • ******
  • Helpful Post Rating: 19
  • Posts: 1026
Re: pix10hub on a cm19a capable Pi
« Reply #49 on: January 14, 2019, 02:28:45 PM »

Is debug mod same as genarating a log file?

Yes stop HG sudo systemctl stop homegenie.service
cd /usr/local/bin/homegenie
sudo mono HomeGenie.exe
Logged

alzy

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Helpful Post Rating: 5
  • Posts: 355
Re: pix10hub on a cm19a capable Pi
« Reply #50 on: January 14, 2019, 02:44:44 PM »

Attached is log. I have http port = 8082 and HGEB port =8081 and did enable/disable/enable HGEB
Logged

alzy

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Helpful Post Rating: 5
  • Posts: 355
Re: pix10hub on a cm19a capable Pi
« Reply #51 on: January 14, 2019, 02:46:04 PM »

Oops, here is log. see Attached
Logged

petera

  • PI Expert
  • Hero Member
  • ******
  • Helpful Post Rating: 19
  • Posts: 1026
Re: pix10hub on a cm19a capable Pi
« Reply #52 on: January 14, 2019, 03:00:29 PM »

Attached is log. I have http port = 8082 and HGEB port =8081 and did enable/disable/enable HGEB

No both HG and the EchoBridge need to be on the same port. Use 8081 in both cases for the purpose of this test. Remember when making changes to ports you need to restart HG each time like I showed you.
Logged

petera

  • PI Expert
  • Hero Member
  • ******
  • Helpful Post Rating: 19
  • Posts: 1026
Re: pix10hub on a cm19a capable Pi
« Reply #53 on: January 14, 2019, 03:22:50 PM »

I've found quite a few errors in your log file. Most won't relate to your current problem but will need to be addressed at some stage. I've found one error that will prevent HGEB from working properly.

Have you gone solo and installed Raspbian and HG from another source other than the image file that Tuicemen supplied and then restored a copy of your HG configuration. If so could you type mono --version in SSH and paste the results.
Logged

alzy

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Helpful Post Rating: 5
  • Posts: 355
Re: pix10hub on a cm19a capable Pi
« Reply #54 on: January 14, 2019, 03:25:19 PM »

So I make both ports =8081 in the gui. I do a sudo systemctl restart homegenie.service. After the restart http port is now 8082 not 8081! HGEB port stays =8081. What now? B:(
Logged

alzy

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Helpful Post Rating: 5
  • Posts: 355
Re: pix10hub on a cm19a capable Pi
« Reply #55 on: January 14, 2019, 03:26:50 PM »

No i did precisely as T-man said. I am not smart enough at this to go solo!
Logged

alzy

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Helpful Post Rating: 5
  • Posts: 355
Re: pix10hub on a cm19a capable Pi
« Reply #56 on: January 14, 2019, 03:29:07 PM »

What do you want me to try now? Why all those errors?
Logged

petera

  • PI Expert
  • Hero Member
  • ******
  • Helpful Post Rating: 19
  • Posts: 1026
Re: pix10hub on a cm19a capable Pi
« Reply #57 on: January 14, 2019, 03:32:49 PM »

What do you want me to try now? Why all those errors?

I'll deal with them later.......maybe Tuicemen is showing similar errors in his setup. Maybe he should check his log too.

Type sudo mono --version in SSH and paste results.
Logged

petera

  • PI Expert
  • Hero Member
  • ******
  • Helpful Post Rating: 19
  • Posts: 1026
Re: pix10hub on a cm19a capable Pi
« Reply #58 on: January 14, 2019, 03:35:13 PM »

Btw copy/paste operations are no sign of smartness. It's the ultimate "monkey see, monkey do" task. No typing involved so no chance of errors.
Logged

alzy

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Helpful Post Rating: 5
  • Posts: 355
Re: pix10hub on a cm19a capable Pi
« Reply #59 on: January 14, 2019, 03:37:09 PM »

pi@raspberrypi:~ $ sudo mono --version
Mono JIT compiler version 4.6.2 (Debian 4.6.2.7+dfsg-1)
Copyright (C) 2002-2014 Novell, Inc, Xamarin Inc and Contributors. www.mono-project.com
        TLS:           normal
        SIGSEGV:       normal
        Notifications: epoll
        Architecture:  armel,vfp+hard
        Disabled:      none
        Misc:          softdebug
        LLVM:          supported, not enabled.
        GC:            sgen
pi@raspberrypi:~ $
Logged
Pages: 1 2 3 [4] 5 6 ... 16
 

X10.com | About X10 | X10 Security Systems | Cameras| Package Deals
© Copyright 2014-2016 X10.com All rights reserved.