Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

News:

The X10Hub (PiX10Hub) is here! Created by the Community, for the Community.:)% #:)

Pages: 1 2 [3] 4 5

Author Topic: Re: Alex10 (x10 control with Amazon echo, dot or tap)  (Read 1703 times)

alzy

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Helpful Post Rating: 5
  • Posts: 355
Re: Re: Alex10 (x10 control with Amazon echo, dot or tap)
« Reply #30 on: December 31, 2018, 01:10:22 PM »

Thanks! I will try late today to download.
Logged

brobin

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Helpful Post Rating: 90
  • Posts: 537
Re: Re: Alex10 (x10 control with Amazon echo, dot or tap)
« Reply #31 on: December 31, 2018, 01:24:35 PM »

I'm simultaneously uploading to another service as well that seems MUCH faster. MyAirBridge slowed down even more and went from 7:30 remaining to 22 hours+!  Now I'm uploading to Filemail.com which is projecting completion in about 3 hours at which time the link will be furnished and I'll post it.
Logged

alzy

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Helpful Post Rating: 5
  • Posts: 355
Re: Re: Alex10 (x10 control with Amazon echo, dot or tap)
« Reply #32 on: December 31, 2018, 01:35:26 PM »

Super!
Logged

brobin

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Helpful Post Rating: 90
  • Posts: 537
Re: Re: Alex10 (x10 control with Amazon echo, dot or tap)
« Reply #33 on: December 31, 2018, 04:13:37 PM »

DONE!  :)% Here's the link - it's good for 6 days:

https://fil.email/GL7yySi2

It took about 3 1/2 hours to upload it and just 13 minutes to download, YMMV.

Hope it alls goes well!
« Last Edit: December 31, 2018, 04:29:04 PM by brobin »
Logged

alzy

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Helpful Post Rating: 5
  • Posts: 355
Re: Re: Alex10 (x10 control with Amazon echo, dot or tap)
« Reply #34 on: December 31, 2018, 05:31:23 PM »

Got it. Download took only about 30 minutes. thanks!

What do i need to know to get it running?
Logged

brobin

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Helpful Post Rating: 90
  • Posts: 537
Re: Re: Alex10 (x10 control with Amazon echo, dot or tap)
« Reply #35 on: December 31, 2018, 09:47:18 PM »

1. Use Etcher to install the image on a 16GB Micro Sd card.

2. Put the card in the PI, connect a monitor, keyboard and mouse (I use a Logitech K400 wireless kb/trackpad combo) and plug in the power.

3. Once you see the Pixel desktop you can click on the icon for the wifi settings in the upper right corner of the desktop (next to the Bluetooth icon) and select your router's SSID and login. 

4. Identify your Pi's IP by hovering over the WiFi indicator.
 
5. Shut down the Pi and plug the CM19 into the Pi and power it up. 

6. Use any browser to go to the Pi's IP and you should be looking at HA-Bridge. You're done!

Now go to T's page at   http://forums.tuicemen.net/index.php?topic=1310.0  and you'll find the instructions for editing HA-Bridge. I have a few things already set up so just edit them.

Easy as Pi!
« Last Edit: January 01, 2019, 12:56:58 AM by brobin »
Logged

alzy

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Helpful Post Rating: 5
  • Posts: 355
Re: Re: Alex10 (x10 control with Amazon echo, dot or tap)
« Reply #36 on: January 01, 2019, 07:11:06 AM »

Can I use a usb mouse for setup?
Logged

alzy

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Helpful Post Rating: 5
  • Posts: 355
Re: Re: Alex10 (x10 control with Amazon echo, dot or tap)
« Reply #37 on: January 01, 2019, 09:24:55 AM »

Trying to flash to a 16gb sd card used previously for Pix10Hub image but sketcher reports not enough room I there an easy way to fix this as it should fit on a 16gd card?
Logged

racerfern

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Helpful Post Rating: 5
  • Posts: 257
Re: Re: Alex10 (x10 control with Amazon echo, dot or tap)
« Reply #38 on: January 01, 2019, 09:40:56 AM »

Use an SD card formatter such as https://www.sdcard.org/downloads/formatter_4/index.html , after that you'll be fine.
Easy to install and use.
Logged

alzy

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Helpful Post Rating: 5
  • Posts: 355
Re: Re: Alex10 (x10 control with Amazon echo, dot or tap)
« Reply #39 on: January 01, 2019, 10:11:07 AM »

Did that but now says I have 14.48GB and that there is still not enough space.
Logged

racerfern

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Helpful Post Rating: 5
  • Posts: 257
Re: Re: Alex10 (x10 control with Amazon echo, dot or tap)
« Reply #40 on: January 01, 2019, 10:22:01 AM »

Just curious if you've tried Win32diskimager
https://sourceforge.net/projects/win32diskimager/files/latest/download

Other than that I don't know what to say.
Logged

alzy

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Helpful Post Rating: 5
  • Posts: 355
Re: Re: Alex10 (x10 control with Amazon echo, dot or tap)
« Reply #41 on: January 01, 2019, 10:36:36 AM »

Tried Aomei Partition assistant and still get only about 14.4 gb. What's with that?
Logged

racerfern

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Helpful Post Rating: 5
  • Posts: 257
Re: Re: Alex10 (x10 control with Amazon echo, dot or tap)
« Reply #42 on: January 01, 2019, 10:42:23 AM »

It doesn't surprise me that a 16gb card yields less than 16gb, however the img you're trying to install should be substantially smaller than that.

Have you tried a full format as opposed to a quick format?
Logged

alzy

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Helpful Post Rating: 5
  • Posts: 355
Re: Re: Alex10 (x10 control with Amazon echo, dot or tap)
« Reply #43 on: January 01, 2019, 10:45:57 AM »

Yes I did. My research says this is about normal for a 16 gb card. So the image won't fit. It looks like Aomei removed all partitoning and that's what I ended up with so can't use this card.
Logged

brobin

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Helpful Post Rating: 90
  • Posts: 537
Re: Re: Alex10 (x10 control with Amazon echo, dot or tap)
« Reply #44 on: January 01, 2019, 10:56:56 AM »

Close but so far. The image is 14.52. Do you have a brand new card? A larger card will work too.
Logged
Pages: 1 2 [3] 4 5
 

X10.com | About X10 | X10 Security Systems | Cameras| Package Deals
© Copyright 2014-2016 X10.com All rights reserved.