Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

News:

The X10Hub (PiX10Hub) is here! Created by the Community, for the Community.:)% #:)

Author Topic: PiX10Hub 1.1 or 1.2?  (Read 229 times)

mike

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Helpful Post Rating: 13
  • Posts: 900
PiX10Hub 1.1 or 1.2?
« on: February 27, 2019, 09:15:38 AM »

I am working on building up the ver 1.1 image..   Would it be worthwhile for me to stop and download the ver 1.2 instead?
Logged

Tuicemen

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • ****
  • Helpful Post Rating: 264
  • Posts: 9423
  • I don't work for X10, I use it successfuly!
    • Tuicemen Software
Re: PiX10Hub 1.1 or 1.2?
« Reply #1 on: February 27, 2019, 09:21:22 AM »

There are realy not many differences in v 1.2 and 1.1 except the nage to update/upgrade each time you login with putty.
1.2 doesn't include Ha-Bridge but has HG EchoBridge  already setup it also includes some extra HG programs(macro scripts)
Since your using HA-Bridge for the Broadlink I'd stick with setting 1.1 up.
Logged
Please Read Topic:
General Forum Etiquette
Before you post!

Find extra info @ My forum

mike

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Helpful Post Rating: 13
  • Posts: 900
Re: PiX10Hub 1.1 or 1.2?
« Reply #2 on: February 27, 2019, 09:32:05 AM »

10-4.  thanks.  I did see habridge.jar in it.  will find your thread how to enable it again. thanks.
Logged

Tuicemen

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • ****
  • Helpful Post Rating: 264
  • Posts: 9423
  • I don't work for X10, I use it successfuly!
    • Tuicemen Software
Re: PiX10Hub 1.1 or 1.2?
« Reply #3 on: February 27, 2019, 09:44:58 AM »

If during the initial install you answered the questions on Ha-Bridge to install and activate it is already running in v 1.1 on port 80
Logged
Please Read Topic:
General Forum Etiquette
Before you post!

Find extra info @ My forum

mike

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Helpful Post Rating: 13
  • Posts: 900
Re: PiX10Hub 1.1 or 1.2?
« Reply #4 on: February 27, 2019, 09:47:58 AM »

Unfortunately I did not answer yes to that as I figured it would use port 80 and interfere with HG's port 80 setting;  I had no idea you already changed HG to 8080!

Can I get that question back and let it activate?
Logged

Tuicemen

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • ****
  • Helpful Post Rating: 264
  • Posts: 9423
  • I don't work for X10, I use it successfuly!
    • Tuicemen Software
Re: PiX10Hub 1.1 or 1.2?
« Reply #5 on: February 27, 2019, 10:22:55 AM »

I don't remember if   sh setpi  will allow you to go through the install process again.
you can try it.
However it is just as easy to run
Code: [Select]
sudo systemctl start ha-bridge.service  followed by
Code: [Select]
sudo systemctl enable ha-bridge.service if the service file was built during setup
Logged
Please Read Topic:
General Forum Etiquette
Before you post!

Find extra info @ My forum

mike

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Helpful Post Rating: 13
  • Posts: 900
Re: PiX10Hub 1.1 or 1.2?
« Reply #6 on: February 27, 2019, 11:52:35 AM »

sh didnt work but the others did.  Got hg and ha running.  Doing update and upgrades now, then update hg to v1.2-stable.38

So ready to test email! The program 142 email account does not have 'options' button;  I cannot figure out how to enter my smtp server info?    I am goin to try just typing into the "" area on the startup page...
« Last Edit: February 27, 2019, 11:54:36 AM by mike »
Logged

Tuicemen

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • ****
  • Helpful Post Rating: 264
  • Posts: 9423
  • I don't work for X10, I use it successfuly!
    • Tuicemen Software
Re: PiX10Hub 1.1 or 1.2?
« Reply #7 on: February 27, 2019, 03:25:47 PM »

to edit  the email program go to config then settings an click on the email program that will display the options on the right of the screen.
Logged
Please Read Topic:
General Forum Etiquette
Before you post!

Find extra info @ My forum

mike

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Helpful Post Rating: 13
  • Posts: 900
Re: PiX10Hub 1.1 or 1.2?
« Reply #8 on: February 27, 2019, 03:49:36 PM »

Based on your reply I will stick with my 1.1.  Thanks.
Logged
 

X10.com | About X10 | X10 Security Systems | Cameras| Package Deals
© Copyright 2014-2016 X10.com All rights reserved.