Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

News:

The Buster PiX10Hub is here! Created by the Community, for the Community.:)% #:)

Author Topic: multiple homes - how can I choose which x10 wifi hub to connect to?  (Read 664 times)

jtashiro

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Helpful Post Rating: 0
  • Posts: 11

Is there an option to switch between x10 wifi hubs from my iPhone, when I am away from home?  I dont see that option/feature.
 Nest, Zmodo, Ring allow me to view remote devices at different homes.
Logged

Tuicemen

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • ****
  • Helpful Post Rating: 271
  • Posts: 10081
  • I don't work for X10, I use it successfuly!
    • Tuicemen Forum

This is something I asked for originally when the Wm100 was still in development.
Unfortuneately this still is not possible. you can only connect to one HUB per app/phone.
if you wish to use two HUBs you need two Phones/tablets. B:( ::) :'
Logged
Please Read Topic:
General Forum Etiquette
Before you post!

Find extra info @ My forum

RFG

  • Newbie
  • Helpful Post Rating: 0
  • Posts: 8
Re: multiple homes - how can I choose which x10 wifi hub to connect to?
« Reply #2 on: December 19, 2019, 11:15:01 PM »

How about running two copies of the app on the same cellphone but setup for two different Wi-Fi networks?  >*<
Logged

Tuicemen

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • ****
  • Helpful Post Rating: 271
  • Posts: 10081
  • I don't work for X10, I use it successfuly!
    • Tuicemen Forum
Re: multiple homes - how can I choose which x10 wifi hub to connect to?
« Reply #3 on: December 20, 2019, 07:07:42 AM »

That won't work. Even tested using apps that suposidly allow multi instances of apps to run on same phone without success.
Logged
Please Read Topic:
General Forum Etiquette
Before you post!

Find extra info @ My forum
 

X10.com | About X10 | X10 Security Systems | Cameras| Package Deals
© Copyright 2014-2016 X10.com All rights reserved.