Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Pages: [1] 2

Author Topic: Help with macro script  (Read 4116 times)

edjal

• Helpful Post Rating: 0
Help with macro script
« on: May 19, 2019, 02:42:44 PM »

I am switching from AHP to Home Genie and I am trying to duplicate a couple of AHP macros. I am a complete newbie to HG and I have no experience with programmers languages so I am trying to setup macros using HG macro program wizard scripts.
  I have setup a schedule in HG to turn on Ext pole lamp x10A4@ 8:30am and off at 11pm. Note the lamp has light sensor so is not actually on but 125v socket is on so that I have power outdoors during these hours scheduled

The macros I would like to develop would go like this: (Macro Driveway Alert):  from 8:30 am till 10:55pm if motion sensor X10 B2 senses motion activate x10 B1 chime.

Next: (Ext Pole Light Macro): from the hours between 11pm and 8:25am if motion sensor X10 B2 senses motion turn on Ext pole light X10A4 delay 5 minutes then X10 A4 Off

please note the chime B1 would not activate during the active Ext Pole Light Macro.

Is there someone on this site that would be willing to help me develop these HG Macros? I would greatly appreciate it

bkenobi

• PI Expert
  • Helpful Post Rating: 24
Re: Help with macro script
« Reply #1 on: May 20, 2019, 01:55:51 AM »

I'd recommend looking at the smart lights app.

Tuicemen

• Administrator
  • Helpful Post Rating: 282
  • I don't work for X10, I use it successfuly!
« Reply #2 on: May 20, 2019, 07:50:21 AM »

I'd recommend looking at the smart lights app.
I was going to recommend looking at your advanced smart lights addon bkenobi over the smart lights as it is a little easier for a newbie to figure out.

The chime macro can be created with a wizard script using the capture  in the trigger click capture and press B2 on a palm pad to capture the raw RF (20 70 8F 10 EF ) and then set before 8:30 and after 22:55 times.

Please Read Topic: