Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

News:

The Buster PiX10Hub is here! Created by the Community, for the Community.:)% #:)

Author Topic: WS469 Switch  (Read 866 times)

JBL11554

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Helpful Post Rating: 0
  • Posts: 36
WS469 Switch
« on: September 12, 2019, 03:50:30 PM »

I just replaced a WS467 with a newer WS469 switch.  I can turn it on/off via the Wifi app.  I can turn it off via the remotes and AHP module but, I cannot turn it on.  Any ideas?
Logged

Brian H

  • Community Organizer
  • Hero Member
  • ***
  • Helpful Post Rating: 292
  • Posts: 12840
Re: WS469 Switch
« Reply #1 on: September 12, 2019, 06:12:05 PM »

What did you define the WS469 in AHP?

Try a WS13A or XPS3 or XPS4 [don't think it is AHP]. They are relay type switches. If it is still a WS467 dimmer type. It is possible AHP is sending an Extended X10 command and not understood by the WS469.
Logged

JBL11554

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Helpful Post Rating: 0
  • Posts: 36
Re: WS469 Switch
« Reply #2 on: September 12, 2019, 08:33:55 PM »

It is not a dimmer type switch. I tried making it a dimmer type and relay type.  Neither one worked to turn it on  It is used for every type light source. X10 recommended it for this application.  WS469 Push Button Relay Wall Switch.
« Last Edit: September 12, 2019, 08:38:13 PM by JBL11554 »
Logged

Brian H

  • Community Organizer
  • Hero Member
  • ***
  • Helpful Post Rating: 292
  • Posts: 12840
Re: WS469 Switch
« Reply #3 on: September 13, 2019, 06:12:14 AM »

The WS13A and XPS3 are relay type On-Off relay style switches and are not dimmers. Just like the new WS469. AHP was last updated well before the WS469 was ever designed. So the closest match is the two decorator type relay style switches AHP knows about.

If picking a relay type switch in AHP does not work. Then we may need to find the underlying issue.
« Last Edit: September 13, 2019, 06:17:06 AM by Brian H »
Logged

JBL11554

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Helpful Post Rating: 0
  • Posts: 36
Re: WS469 Switch
« Reply #4 on: September 13, 2019, 07:22:40 AM »

Thanks. Apparently the AHP can turn it off but not on. Another good reason for me to retire the AHP and stick with the wifi version. In fact, the only reason I still use the AHP is I have two of the remotes and one rf switch. Thanks again.
Logged

Tuicemen

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • ****
  • Helpful Post Rating: 271
  • Posts: 10096
  • I don't work for X10, I use it successfuly!
    • Tuicemen Forum
Re: WS469 Switch
« Reply #5 on: September 13, 2019, 05:05:32 PM »

The ability to turn a module off but not on is a sign the module isn't  configured in AHP as old non soft start light. Ahp sends extended code to modules assigned as light. Another thing that points to this as being the issue is the WiFi module doesn't send extended code and can't.  >!
Logged
Please Read Topic:
General Forum Etiquette
Before you post!

Find extra info @ My forum

dave w

  • Community Organizer
  • Hero Member
  • ***
  • Helpful Post Rating: 137
  • Posts: 6097
Re: WS469 Switch
« Reply #6 on: September 16, 2019, 06:30:11 PM »

As a test, redefine the switch as an Appliance Module.
Logged
"This aftershave makes me look fat"

JBL11554

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Helpful Post Rating: 0
  • Posts: 36
Re: WS469 Switch
« Reply #7 on: December 23, 2019, 12:01:52 PM »

RESOLVED.  I changed the address of the WS469 to the same as the transceiver module (RF) and that solved the whole issue.  Now I can control the WS469 via the wifi app and the older AHP remote control.
Logged

JBL11554

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Helpful Post Rating: 0
  • Posts: 36
Re: WS469 Switch
« Reply #8 on: December 27, 2019, 02:08:06 PM »

As a test, redefine the switch as an Appliance Module.

Thanks Dave W.  That seemed to do the trick : )
Logged

dave w

  • Community Organizer
  • Hero Member
  • ***
  • Helpful Post Rating: 137
  • Posts: 6097
Re: WS469 Switch
« Reply #9 on: December 29, 2019, 03:04:25 PM »

As a test, redefine the switch as an Appliance Module.

Thanks Dave W.  That seemed to do the trick : )
Only bad point is "ALL LIGHTS ON" will not turn this light on.
Logged
"This aftershave makes me look fat"
 

X10.com | About X10 | X10 Security Systems | Cameras| Package Deals
© Copyright 2014-2016 X10.com All rights reserved.