Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

News:

The Buster PiX10Hub is here! Created by the Community, for the Community.:)% #:)

Author Topic: BroadlinkDiscoverer  (Read 370 times)

Tuicemen

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • ****
  • Helpful Post Rating: 271
  • Posts: 10038
  • I don't work for X10, I use it successfuly!
    • Tuicemen Forum
BroadlinkDiscoverer
« on: December 28, 2019, 06:19:43 PM »

Although HA-Bridge handles Broadlink sending very well I decided to try doing something from HG.
this mainly came about from my dog constantly going behind the sofa and knocking out the plugged in power supply for the Broadlink RM Pro I have.
one min my IR/RF commands worked from it a few mins later maybe not. I never thought to check this till I had spent hours trouble shooting B:(
I have this Included in the Buster PiX10Hub image along with a Broadlink sender program. However some may wish this that don't have the Buster PiX10Hub image.
There are some other needed steps required to use this.
From the command line interface type
1:  apt install python-pip
2: pip install broadlink
3: sudo  wget https://github.com/mjg59/python-broadlink/archive/master.zip
4: sudo unzip master.zip
5: sudo  mv python-broadlink-master broadlinkCtl
6: sudo rm -r master zip
Now download and rename the file removing the txt extention(it should look like this 1018-DiscoverBroadlink.hgx ) and install the program in HG
enable it then add to the group you wish it displaying in.
Note: this uses the tuicemen.tools.info widget for proper display
This should work with any Broadlink device but I've only used it for the Broadlink RM Pro
 >!

« Last Edit: January 13, 2020, 01:31:26 PM by Tuicemen »
Logged
Please Read Topic:
General Forum Etiquette
Before you post!

Find extra info @ My forum

Tuicemen

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • ****
  • Helpful Post Rating: 271
  • Posts: 10038
  • I don't work for X10, I use it successfuly!
    • Tuicemen Forum
Re: BroadlinkDiscoverer
« Reply #1 on: December 28, 2019, 06:32:34 PM »

If no Broadlink is found you should see something like this once you have enabled and added it to a group
« Last Edit: December 29, 2019, 09:45:05 AM by Tuicemen »
Logged
Please Read Topic:
General Forum Etiquette
Before you post!

Find extra info @ My forum

Tuicemen

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • ****
  • Helpful Post Rating: 271
  • Posts: 10038
  • I don't work for X10, I use it successfuly!
    • Tuicemen Forum
Re: Broadlink RM Sender
« Reply #2 on: January 03, 2020, 04:05:19 PM »

I have a Broadlink sender program also created which I recently updated and included in the New Buster PiX10Hub image However for those that don't have that image and would like Broadlink control from HG you need to install the prerequisite files and Program mentioned in the OP.  As usual remove the TXT extention from the file name and install. Once that is done you can enter the info reported in the Broadlink discover then in each device enter the learned (IR or RF)codes for on and off .
 >!
Logged
Please Read Topic:
General Forum Etiquette
Before you post!

Find extra info @ My forum

Tuicemen

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • ****
  • Helpful Post Rating: 271
  • Posts: 10038
  • I don't work for X10, I use it successfuly!
    • Tuicemen Forum
Re: BroadlinkDiscoverer
« Reply #3 on: January 13, 2020, 05:59:35 PM »

The discover routine returns a temperature value. Although in the case of a RM Pro it is just the internal temperature I thought it may be useful to see that value for something. For that reason I updated the Discover program and posted the updated program in the OP.
when the program finds a broadlink device the display should look something like this:
Logged
Please Read Topic:
General Forum Etiquette
Before you post!

Find extra info @ My forum
 

X10.com | About X10 | X10 Security Systems | Cameras| Package Deals
© Copyright 2014-2016 X10.com All rights reserved.