Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

News:

The Buster PiX10Hub is here! Created by the Community, for the Community.:)% #:)

Pages: 1 [2] 3

Author Topic: AnyPi PiX10Hub Installer Discussion  (Read 2105 times)

Tuicemen

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • ****
  • Helpful Post Rating: 271
  • Posts: 10083
  • I don't work for X10, I use it successfuly!
    • Tuicemen Forum
Re: AnyPi PiX10Hub Installer Discussion
« Reply #15 on: February 10, 2020, 12:47:47 PM »

I was able to find/locate the HomeGenie program/page/demo setup screen.

I loaded some modules and they do work with a click of a mouse (from my laptop access control).

I am pleased with the progress (but... I do get frustrated with some of this stuff). I am going to take a break and run some errands for now.
:)% it is best to go slow at first. expecting to take it all in in one sitting is a bit much for anyone learning an unfamiliar HA system.
Logged
Please Read Topic:
General Forum Etiquette
Before you post!

Find extra info @ My forum

Moose

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Helpful Post Rating: 0
  • Posts: 121
Re: AnyPi PiX10Hub Installer Discussion
« Reply #16 on: February 11, 2020, 11:54:57 AM »

I have HG running , sort of. I have created my own group. I was trying to setup the Package Manager. I hit check for updates, and the activity wheel never stops. I tried restarting the Pi, but no difference. ??
Logged

Tuicemen

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • ****
  • Helpful Post Rating: 271
  • Posts: 10083
  • I don't work for X10, I use it successfuly!
    • Tuicemen Forum
Re: AnyPi PiX10Hub Installer Discussion
« Reply #17 on: February 11, 2020, 11:58:09 AM »

Have you tried flushing your browsers cache?
Logged
Please Read Topic:
General Forum Etiquette
Before you post!

Find extra info @ My forum

HA Dave

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Helpful Post Rating: 174
  • Posts: 7044
Re: AnyPi PiX10Hub Installer Discussion
« Reply #18 on: February 11, 2020, 03:36:03 PM »

Have you tried flushing your browsers cache?

I refreshed. I also restarted the Pi. I am now re-flashing (DLing) your newest/latest/greatest version 4
Logged
Home Automation is an always changing technology

Moose

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Helpful Post Rating: 0
  • Posts: 121
Re: AnyPi PiX10Hub Installer Discussion
« Reply #19 on: February 11, 2020, 05:18:47 PM »

It did not seem to help. I rebooted the PI and tried to login to HG and after some time the HG appeared but sort of "greyed out". I tried rebooting again and noticed it took extra time, about one minute,  because of some HG process running and did not want to close.
Logged

Tuicemen

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • ****
  • Helpful Post Rating: 271
  • Posts: 10083
  • I don't work for X10, I use it successfuly!
    • Tuicemen Forum
Re: AnyPi PiX10Hub Installer Discussion
« Reply #20 on: February 11, 2020, 05:27:10 PM »

I found Home genie slow to initially load and the about popup window doesn't help.
I have this image running on my Pi 3b+ right now with out any configuration done and only updating HG its self
How are you rebooting the Pi?
Logged
Please Read Topic:
General Forum Etiquette
Before you post!

Find extra info @ My forum

Moose

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Helpful Post Rating: 0
  • Posts: 121
Re: AnyPi PiX10Hub Installer Discussion
« Reply #21 on: February 11, 2020, 05:29:03 PM »

sudo shutdown -r now
Logged

Tuicemen

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • ****
  • Helpful Post Rating: 271
  • Posts: 10083
  • I don't work for X10, I use it successfuly!
    • Tuicemen Forum
Re: AnyPi PiX10Hub Installer Discussion
« Reply #22 on: February 11, 2020, 05:32:27 PM »

ok try sudo systemctl stop homegenie.service then go to the homegenie folder cd homegenie and type sudo mono HomeGenie.exe
this will start and run HomeGennie in debug mode and let you see what is going on in real time.
Logged
Please Read Topic:
General Forum Etiquette
Before you post!

Find extra info @ My forum

Moose

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Helpful Post Rating: 0
  • Posts: 121
Re: AnyPi PiX10Hub Installer Discussion
« Reply #23 on: February 11, 2020, 05:45:24 PM »

ok try sudo systemctl stop homegenie.service then go to the homegenie folder cd homegenie and type sudo mono HomeGenie.exe
this will start and run HomeGennie in debug mode and let you see what is going on in real time.

It came back no such file
Logged

Moose

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Helpful Post Rating: 0
  • Posts: 121
Re: AnyPi PiX10Hub Installer Discussion
« Reply #24 on: February 11, 2020, 05:52:13 PM »

In the homegenie folder, there are dozens of mono_crash.mem.**.blob files. What are they about??
Logged

Tuicemen

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • ****
  • Helpful Post Rating: 271
  • Posts: 10083
  • I don't work for X10, I use it successfuly!
    • Tuicemen Forum
Re: AnyPi PiX10Hub Installer Discussion
« Reply #25 on: February 11, 2020, 06:25:01 PM »

The mono crash.. files are from logging and indicate a issue.
the sudo mono HomeGenie.exe command gave you a no such File response?
Note the uppercase letters in the command, if all lowercase the file will not be found. Linux is case sensitive with commands
Logged
Please Read Topic:
General Forum Etiquette
Before you post!

Find extra info @ My forum

Moose

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Helpful Post Rating: 0
  • Posts: 121
Re: AnyPi PiX10Hub Installer Discussion
« Reply #26 on: February 11, 2020, 06:55:22 PM »

My bad.  :-[ I am working fro a tiny keyboard and mistyped one letter. I got page after page of what looked like error messages. When it quit, the last line was "aborted".
Logged

Tuicemen

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • ****
  • Helpful Post Rating: 271
  • Posts: 10083
  • I don't work for X10, I use it successfuly!
    • Tuicemen Forum
Re: AnyPi PiX10Hub Installer Discussion
« Reply #27 on: February 11, 2020, 06:59:44 PM »

ok find the last mono crash file and view it using  nano filename see if you can post the last few lines that may give us an indication of what is going on.
Logged
Please Read Topic:
General Forum Etiquette
Before you post!

Find extra info @ My forum

Moose

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Helpful Post Rating: 0
  • Posts: 121
Re: AnyPi PiX10Hub Installer Discussion
« Reply #28 on: February 11, 2020, 08:59:37 PM »

I am really rusty at this.  :) The last file seemed to be empty. I tried running the mono... version again. It goes for about a minute with pages of data and errors. Is there an easy way to reinstall HG, or should I rerun the image?
Logged

Tuicemen

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • ****
  • Helpful Post Rating: 271
  • Posts: 10083
  • I don't work for X10, I use it successfuly!
    • Tuicemen Forum
Re: AnyPi PiX10Hub Installer Discussion
« Reply #29 on: February 12, 2020, 06:30:58 AM »

I'm  just waking up but yes there is a way to reinstall HG. I actually have a script somewhere ihad used to tevert to an old version when Hene was doing some beta builds. You have to stop HG first then uninstall an remove the HG folder. petera may know the process of the top of his head but I'll have to look it up. Hopefully he'll  jump in with that info for you.
Logged
Please Read Topic:
General Forum Etiquette
Before you post!

Find extra info @ My forum
Pages: 1 [2] 3
 

X10.com | About X10 | X10 Security Systems | Cameras| Package Deals
© Copyright 2014-2016 X10.com All rights reserved.