Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

News:

The Buster PiX10Hub is here! Created by the Community, for the Community.:)% #:)

Pages: 1 [2] 3 4

Author Topic: HG Update Check  (Read 1225 times)

petera

  • PI Expert
  • Hero Member
  • ******
  • Helpful Post Rating: 20
  • Posts: 1513
Re: HG Update Check
« Reply #15 on: February 15, 2020, 11:59:54 AM »

Ok. You need to overwrite what ever is on that HG install so copy/paste the following. As soon as thatís completed report back

cd

sudo systemctl stop homegenie.service

wget https://github.com/genielabs/HomeGenie/releases/download/v1.3-stable.5/homegenie_1.3-stable.5.tgz

tar xzvf homegenie_1.3-stable.5.

sudo systemctl start homegenie.service
Logged

Moose

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Helpful Post Rating: 0
  • Posts: 111
Re: HG Update Check
« Reply #16 on: February 15, 2020, 12:01:51 PM »

In a little window in the upper right corner. There are 2 small updates available. It looks like they keep getting reinstalled.
Logged

Moose

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Helpful Post Rating: 0
  • Posts: 111
Re: HG Update Check
« Reply #17 on: February 15, 2020, 12:16:53 PM »

The service is still coming and going, but I do have it working for a minute at a time. When working the CM19A does not work. How should that module be configured? It comes up default as a switch.
Logged

petera

  • PI Expert
  • Hero Member
  • ******
  • Helpful Post Rating: 20
  • Posts: 1513
Re: HG Update Check
« Reply #18 on: February 15, 2020, 12:31:16 PM »

The service is still coming and going, but I do have it working for a minute at a time. When working the CM19A does not work. How should that module be configured? It comes up default as a switch.

Unplug the CM19 from the Pi while HG is running and plug it back in. Now in PuTTY type

dmesg

and copy/paste the last 10 lines of the output
Logged

Moose

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Helpful Post Rating: 0
  • Posts: 111
Re: HG Update Check
« Reply #19 on: February 15, 2020, 12:37:54 PM »


[   19.231737] Bluetooth: BNEP socket layer initialized
[   27.241770] usbcore: deregistering interface driver ati_remote
[ 1549.944884] usb 1-1.1.3: USB disconnect, device number 6
[ 1549.945354] pl2303 ttyUSB0: pl2303 converter now disconnected from ttyUSB0
[ 1549.945412] pl2303 1-1.1.3:1.0: device disconnected
[ 1736.312881] usb 1-1.1.2: USB disconnect, device number 4
[ 1742.750769] usb 1-1.1.2: new low-speed USB device number 8 using dwc_otg
[ 1742.890186] usb 1-1.1.2: New USB device found, idVendor=0bc7, idProduct=0002, bcdDevice= 1.00
[ 1742.890197] usb 1-1.1.2: New USB device strings: Mfr=1, Product=2, SerialNumber=0
[ 1742.890202] usb 1-1.1.2: Product: USB Transceiver
[ 1742.890206] usb 1-1.1.2: Manufacturer: X10 wireless Technology Inc
[ 1742.932941] Registered IR keymap rc-ati-x10
[ 1742.933512] rc rc0: X10 wireless Technology Inc USB Transceiver as /devices/platform/soc/3f980000.usb/usb1/1-1/1-1.1/1-1.1.2/1-1.1.2:1.0/rc/rc0
[ 1742.934116] input: X10 wireless Technology Inc USB Transceiver as /devices/platform/soc/3f980000.usb/usb1/1-1/1-1.1/1-1.1.2/1-1.1.2:1.0/rc/rc0/input6
[ 1742.935021] rc rc0: lirc_dev: driver ati_remote registered at minor = 0, scancode receiver, no transmitter
[ 1742.935484] input: X10 wireless Technology Inc USB Transceiver mouse as /devices/platform/soc/3f980000.usb/usb1/1-1/1-1.1/1-1.1.2/1-1.1.2:1.0/input/input7
[ 1742.936831] usbcore: registered new interface driver ati_remote
[ 1745.127656] usb 1-1.1.2: usbfs: interface 0 claimed by ati_remote while 'mono' sets config #1
[ 1763.343132] usbcore: deregistering interface driver ati_remote
Logged

petera

  • PI Expert
  • Hero Member
  • ******
  • Helpful Post Rating: 20
  • Posts: 1513
Re: HG Update Check
« Reply #20 on: February 15, 2020, 12:51:45 PM »

Now go into Configure-Settings-X10 and ensure that the USB port is set for CM19. Disable and Enable and try turning a light on and report back.
Logged

Moose

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Helpful Post Rating: 0
  • Posts: 111
Re: HG Update Check
« Reply #21 on: February 15, 2020, 12:57:03 PM »

Now go into Configure-Settings-X10 and ensure that the USB port is set for CM19. Disable and Enable and try turning a light on and report back.

Yes the CM19A is selected and enabled. And when HG is working, I can turn on/off my configure light module, the green led turns on/off, but my real X10 lamp does not respond.
« Last Edit: February 15, 2020, 12:58:48 PM by Moose »
Logged

petera

  • PI Expert
  • Hero Member
  • ******
  • Helpful Post Rating: 20
  • Posts: 1513
Re: HG Update Check
« Reply #22 on: February 15, 2020, 01:01:41 PM »

Now go into Configure-Settings-X10 and ensure that the USB port is set for CM19. Disable and Enable and try turning a light on and report back.

Yes the CM19A is selected and enabled. And when HG is working, I can turn on/off my configure light module, the green led turns on/off, but my real X10 lamp does not respond.

I donít want to state the obvious here but do you have a transceiver plugged into the power line to pass the signal to your lamp.
Logged

Moose

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Helpful Post Rating: 0
  • Posts: 111
Re: HG Update Check
« Reply #23 on: February 15, 2020, 01:04:11 PM »

Yes, a TM751.

Is there any setting that needs to be selected for the X10 RF module that sits on the HG desktop?
« Last Edit: February 15, 2020, 01:06:01 PM by Moose »
Logged

petera

  • PI Expert
  • Hero Member
  • ******
  • Helpful Post Rating: 20
  • Posts: 1513
Re: HG Update Check
« Reply #24 on: February 15, 2020, 01:11:42 PM »

Have you confirmed that your CM19/Transceiver combo work. Have you tried moving the Transceiver around to different sockets and testing on that basis. Do you have any other RF devices that may be blocking signal reception. As far as I can see at the moment your CM19 is functioning normally so the problem doesnít lie with HG. Just confirm the above and report back.
Logged

Moose

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Helpful Post Rating: 0
  • Posts: 111
Re: HG Update Check
« Reply #25 on: February 15, 2020, 01:15:32 PM »

I do have a wireless X10 palm controller and the transceiver works with it. But the Cm19A is new to me. So I cannot prove it works.
There is a red led on the CM19. Is it supposed to flash when asserted?

There is something odd bothering me. When I reinstalled the image, the SD card was completely wiped. But when the reinstall was complete, the lat. and long. data on the Maintenance page was still there. Thoughts?
« Last Edit: February 15, 2020, 01:19:40 PM by Moose »
Logged

petera

  • PI Expert
  • Hero Member
  • ******
  • Helpful Post Rating: 20
  • Posts: 1513
Re: HG Update Check
« Reply #26 on: February 15, 2020, 01:21:09 PM »

I do have a wireless X10 palm controller and the transceiver works with it. But the Cm19A is new to me. So I cannot prove it works.
There is a red led on the CM19. Is it supposed to flash when asserted?

Yes when you issue an X10 command the LED flashes momentarily.

In Settings-X10 what house codes are marked as monitored.
Logged

Moose

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Helpful Post Rating: 0
  • Posts: 111
Re: HG Update Check
« Reply #27 on: February 15, 2020, 01:25:46 PM »

I do have a wireless X10 palm controller and the transceiver works with it. But the Cm19A is new to me. So I cannot prove it works.
There is a red led on the CM19. Is it supposed to flash when asserted?

Yes when you issue an X10 command the LED flashes momentarily. In Settings-X10 what house codes are marked as monitored.

Just "A". That is all I have ever used, so far.
I never see the led flash.
Logged

petera

  • PI Expert
  • Hero Member
  • ******
  • Helpful Post Rating: 20
  • Posts: 1513
Re: HG Update Check
« Reply #28 on: February 15, 2020, 01:32:54 PM »

I do have a wireless X10 palm controller and the transceiver works with it. But the Cm19A is new to me. So I cannot prove it works.
There is a red led on the CM19. Is it supposed to flash when asserted?

Yes when you issue an X10 command the LED flashes momentarily. In Settings-X10 what house codes are marked as monitored.

Just "A". That is all I have ever used, so far.
I never see the led flash.

Do you have access to any other X10 controller.
Logged

Moose

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Helpful Post Rating: 0
  • Posts: 111
Re: HG Update Check
« Reply #29 on: February 15, 2020, 01:35:38 PM »

I do have a wireless X10 palm controller and the transceiver works with it. But the Cm19A is new to me. So I cannot prove it works.
There is a red led on the CM19. Is it supposed to flash when asserted?

Yes when you issue an X10 command the LED flashes momentarily. In Settings-X10 what house codes are marked as monitored.

Just "A". That is all I have ever used, so far.
I never see the led flash.

Do you have access to any other X10 controller.

I do have a CM17A Firecracker module that I know works. It is Serial of course, but I do Have a USB adapter cable. Can it be configured?
Logged
Pages: 1 [2] 3 4
 

X10.com | About X10 | X10 Security Systems | Cameras| Package Deals
© Copyright 2014-2016 X10.com All rights reserved.