Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

News:

The Buster PiX10Hub is here! Created by the Community, for the Community.:)% #:)

Author Topic: CM15A Timers  (Read 103 times)

ColdnFrosty

  • Newbie
  • Helpful Post Rating: 0
  • Posts: 4
CM15A Timers
« on: May 21, 2020, 11:40:01 PM »

I have some very simple timers set up using AHP 3.318 and the CM15A. Turn on at dusk and turn off at some fixed time later in the evening. What appears to be happening is that the turn on time never happens at dusk. Rather the turn on time occurs around 3 hrs earlier each day. Day 1 instead of 8:03p. it turns on around 5p, then the next day at 2p and the following day around 11a. What is going on?? Thanks.
Logged

Tuicemen

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • ****
  • Helpful Post Rating: 271
  • Posts: 10015
  • I don't work for X10, I use it successfuly!
    • Tuicemen Forum
Re: CM15A Timers
« Reply #1 on: May 22, 2020, 05:48:42 AM »

Is AHP registered?
If not tegister it using ahp lifejacket.
It has been some time since Ive used AHP but there is a security setting somewhere for timers which if checked varies the on time to give a lived in look while away. Be sure that is not checked.
Logged
Please Read Topic:
General Forum Etiquette
Before you post!

Find extra info @ My forum

ColdnFrosty

  • Newbie
  • Helpful Post Rating: 0
  • Posts: 4
Re: CM15A Timers
« Reply #2 on: May 22, 2020, 08:37:29 PM »

It was registered, but on a drive that I no longer have.  I ran through the AHP Lifejacket (thanks), so I'll see if that helps. I also cleared the CM15A and reloaded it. The three modules are set to come on at dusk and turn off later in the evening. Tonight, the modules came on at 7:30p rather than 8:10p which is what the schedule in AHP showed as the on time for this date and location at dusk.

Any other thoughts?

Logged

Tuicemen

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • ****
  • Helpful Post Rating: 271
  • Posts: 10015
  • I don't work for X10, I use it successfuly!
    • Tuicemen Forum
Re: CM15A Timers
« Reply #3 on: May 23, 2020, 06:20:20 AM »

Check your time zones to make sure I AHP to be sure they haven't somehow got changed. Dusk / Dawn times don't seem to work corectly for most with AHP unregistrred. As I said I've moved away from AHP and not used it in some time. 
I now run Home Genie from a raspberry pi.
Logged
Please Read Topic:
General Forum Etiquette
Before you post!

Find extra info @ My forum

ColdnFrosty

  • Newbie
  • Helpful Post Rating: 0
  • Posts: 4
Re: CM15A Timers
« Reply #4 on: May 23, 2020, 04:59:41 PM »

Time zone is set correctly. Today, they turned on at 4:55p. I found the old hard drive which I used to clone the current SSD. Same drive ID since it was cloned. I might just copy all the AHP files back over from the HD to the SSD.
Logged

ColdnFrosty

  • Newbie
  • Helpful Post Rating: 0
  • Posts: 4
Re: CM15A Timers
« Reply #5 on: May 24, 2020, 07:54:59 PM »

I copied all the files over from my old drive, and recreated the timers. Same darn problem again. Timers turned the lights on about 33 min before dusk rather than at dusk, and shut them off about a half hour earlier than the set time. Today, they turned on 3 hrs earlier than dusk.

These all used to work fine.
Logged

petera

  • PI Expert
  • Hero Member
  • ******
  • Helpful Post Rating: 20
  • Posts: 1468
Re: CM15A Timers
« Reply #6 on: May 24, 2020, 08:12:10 PM »

I copied all the files over from my old drive, and recreated the timers. Same darn problem again. Timers turned the lights on about 33 min before dusk rather than at dusk, and shut them off about a half hour earlier than the set time. Today, they turned on 3 hrs earlier than dusk.

These all used to work fine.

Never used AHP before but just a long shot. Assuming your CM15 is not failing, clear the memory of everything in AHP, unplug your CM15 from the USB port and mains, remove the batteries for about ten minutes. Replace the batteries and reconnect your CM15 to the USB port and mains outlet and upload your timers again.
Logged

Tuicemen

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • ****
  • Helpful Post Rating: 271
  • Posts: 10015
  • I don't work for X10, I use it successfuly!
    • Tuicemen Forum
Re: CM15A Timers
« Reply #7 on: May 25, 2020, 10:43:44 AM »

Speaking of batteries. If your running your CM15 connected to your PC 24/7 they aren't  required. If your running disconnected make sure they are good  a long power outage will drain them.
Ive not ran batteries in my cm15 in at least 10years probably longer.
« Last Edit: May 25, 2020, 10:45:29 AM by Tuicemen »
Logged
Please Read Topic:
General Forum Etiquette
Before you post!

Find extra info @ My forum
 

X10.com | About X10 | X10 Security Systems | Cameras| Package Deals
© Copyright 2014-2016 X10.com All rights reserved.