Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

News:

The Buster PiX10Hub is here! Created by the Community, for the Community.:)% #:)

Author Topic: WM100 no longer syncs  (Read 675 times)

ceedee

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Helpful Post Rating: 5
  • Posts: 176
WM100 no longer syncs
« on: June 07, 2020, 07:04:33 AM »

For quite awhile, I had no issues with the WM100 syncing the current device status with my iPad and android phone. Now, with my iPad running iOS 13.5, and my phone on android 10, the WM100 no longer syncs across the devices.  Same issue in both directions. Turning on/off on either device does not reflect on the other device.

Iíve reset, reinstalled, etc...no change.

I suspect that nothing can (will?) be done.  Just venting. Cheers.
Logged

dave w

  • Community Organizer
  • Hero Member
  • ***
  • Helpful Post Rating: 137
  • Posts: 6096
Re: WM100 no longer syncs
« Reply #1 on: June 07, 2020, 02:03:18 PM »

I suspect that nothing can (will?) be done.  Just venting. Cheers.
Cheers back.
Authinx does not monitor the forum (so they claim), so no they will not do anything based on forum comments. Although if the WM100 quits after an OS update they may be responsive since it impacts future sales.  They have a Help line you might try calling.
So Android 9 worked fine and 10 does not sync? Did you try fully deleting the app and start over?.
Logged
"This aftershave makes me look fat"

ceedee

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Helpful Post Rating: 5
  • Posts: 176
Re: WM100 no longer syncs
« Reply #2 on: September 13, 2020, 06:45:11 PM »

I solved the problem by purchasing more WiFi smart plugs and switches. I just donít have the energy...
Logged

dave w

  • Community Organizer
  • Hero Member
  • ***
  • Helpful Post Rating: 137
  • Posts: 6096
Re: WM100 no longer syncs
« Reply #3 on: September 16, 2020, 05:52:29 PM »

I just donít have the energy...
Yeah, I get that. Hope the WiFis work well.
Logged
"This aftershave makes me look fat"

ceedee

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Helpful Post Rating: 5
  • Posts: 176
Re: WM100 no longer syncs
« Reply #4 on: September 19, 2020, 07:55:11 AM »

I just donít have the energy...
Yeah, I get that. Hope the WiFis work well.

I settled on TP-Link bulbs, switches, and plug modules. Working well.
Logged

brobin

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Helpful Post Rating: 136
  • Posts: 734
Re: WM100 no longer syncs
« Reply #5 on: September 19, 2020, 11:37:42 AM »

Good choice. TP-Link is one of the stronger companies that's more likely to stay in it for the long haul. 
Logged

HA Dave

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Helpful Post Rating: 174
  • Posts: 7055
Re: WM100 no longer syncs
« Reply #6 on: October 01, 2020, 09:51:05 PM »

One of the things I learned when X10 closed their doors.... (back BEFORE the more recent Home Automation boom). Is don't put either all your eggs or all your Home Automation in just one basket.

In my own experiments that followed X10s original closing I found many ways to integrate many of the available protocols and technologies. Most are both integrated and controlled using Amazons Alexa... and a half dozen Alexa Echo devices. But I could just as easily reconfigure to a Google device (and have considered adding a google device as well).

I see no reason or benefits in limiting my choices. Nor do I see a benefit to abandoning X10 with it's decades long reputation of reliability. 

Most recently.... when "Wink" decided to go pay-to-play... with a monthly use fee. I pulled the Wink Hub from my setup... and never missed a beat.
« Last Edit: October 01, 2020, 09:54:30 PM by HA Dave »
Logged
Home Automation is an always changing technology
 

X10.com | About X10 | X10 Security Systems | Cameras| Package Deals
© Copyright 2014-2016 X10.com All rights reserved.