Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

News:

The X10Hub (PiX10Hub) is here! Created by the Community, for the Community.:)% #:)

Pages: 1 [2]

Author Topic: Activity Monitor Questions  (Read 25699 times)

X10 Pro

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Helpful Post Rating: 23
  • Posts: 1416
Re: Activity Monitor Questions
« Reply #15 on: April 06, 2005, 02:37:06 PM »

ARF1410: I'm absolutely certain the CM11A
only tracked the status of a single house
code. If you still have the original
Activehome around, you'll see that it also
has a Monitored House selection.

From what users here have said, it's clear
Activity Monitor isn't working for everyone.
We saw some of the problems here and have
made some changes, but we had some
installations that were fine.
Logged

Noam

  • Community Organizer
  • Hero Member
  • ***
  • Helpful Post Rating: 49
  • Posts: 2800
Re: Activity Monitor Questions
« Reply #16 on: April 06, 2005, 03:57:46 PM »

X10 -
what version are you using? I am using
3.183, and it is NOT working. You had said a
few weeks ago that it would be fixed soon.
Any idea how soon that might be?
Logged

X10 Pro

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Helpful Post Rating: 23
  • Posts: 1416
Re: Activity Monitor Questions
« Reply #17 on: April 06, 2005, 04:32:50 PM »

Noam: I should have clarified -- I'm
currently testing 3.186 (3.185 was used for
some changes to the iWitness plug-in). I'm
hoping to release it later today, but it will
more likely be tomorrow.
Logged

martin

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Helpful Post Rating: 2
  • Posts: 125
Re: Activity Monitor Questions
« Reply #18 on: April 06, 2005, 04:40:19 PM »

A new release for tomorrow? 3.186? Sounds
good! What are the fixes?
Logged

arf1410

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Helpful Post Rating: 0
  • Posts: 270
Re: Activity Monitor Questions
« Reply #19 on: April 06, 2005, 08:59:18 PM »

I have just confirmed that when connected
to the PC, and AHP running, CM15A monitors
ALL housecodes!
Logged

h j flynn

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Helpful Post Rating: 0
  • Posts: 42
Re: Activity Monitor Questions
« Reply #20 on: April 07, 2005, 04:21:52 PM »

ARF1410

If your interested, prior to the CM15a, I
used a USB to serial adapter for my CM11A
because by Sony PC does not have a serial
port it was from IOGEAR:

http://www.iogear.com/main.php?
loc=product&Item=GUC232A

available at Bestbuy.
Logged

arf1410

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Helpful Post Rating: 0
  • Posts: 270
Re: Activity Monitor Questions
« Reply #21 on: April 07, 2005, 04:42:22 PM »

Actually, I've bought a Serial to USB
adapter last month and have been using it
too. I have no idea what type of conflicts
would cause 2 serial ports to stop
working... I am about to go back to my CM11A
as  it worked reliably. though in theory,
the CM15A sounded great if the darn thing
would just work! my frustration level is
extremely high...
Logged

SteveRF

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Helpful Post Rating: 13
  • Posts: 410
Re: Activity Monitor Questions
« Reply #22 on: April 07, 2005, 05:03:57 PM »

Arf,  I agree with you and confirm the AHP is
monitoring all housecodes as reported by AHP
Act.Mon. The X10Dispatch program confirms
also. Mine only reacts to the transceived
house codes selected in the Hardware
Configuration section.  I have one CM15A
doing all the work but reacting only to
housecode "B" RF transmissions and any PLC's.
The other CM15A has no program running and is
reporting all RF and PLC's on the wire to the
X10Dispatch program for verbal announcements
of specific events.   Seems to work well that
way.
Regards,
SteveRF
Logged

SteveRF

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Helpful Post Rating: 13
  • Posts: 410
Re: Activity Monitor Questions
« Reply #23 on: April 07, 2005, 08:17:52 PM »

>>>  X10 Pro ?  <<<
-------------------
I thought we had an AHP update release
scheduled for today ??
SteveRF
Logged

X10 Pro

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Helpful Post Rating: 23
  • Posts: 1416
Re: Activity Monitor Questions
« Reply #24 on: April 07, 2005, 08:43:39 PM »

SteveRF: "Scheduled" is a bit strong. I was
aiming for one, but we're not going to make it.
Logged

Tuicemen

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • ****
  • Helpful Post Rating: 264
  • Posts: 9404
  • I don't work for X10, I use it successfuly!
    • Tuicemen Software
Re: Activity Monitor Questions
« Reply #25 on: April 07, 2005, 08:50:12 PM »

I was thinking late Friday. Just in time for
our busy the weekends :)
Logged
Please Read Topic:
General Forum Etiquette
Before you post!

Find extra info @ My forum
Pages: 1 [2]
 

X10.com | About X10 | X10 Security Systems | Cameras| Package Deals
© Copyright 2014-2016 X10.com All rights reserved.