Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length

Author Topic: AHP dialer...questions  (Read 10853 times)

akwebb

• Helpful Post Rating: 1
AHP dialer...questions
« on: January 28, 2009, 07:30:04 PM »

Ok, I'm completely new to this and have tried to search and sort, but I don't think I'm finding what I need.  I have a security setup with the ds7000, as well as AHP with all the plugins.  I'm running MagicJack on my computer as well as my home phone and it will not interface with my DS7000 (keeps dialing 0).  I thought I would be able to automate that function with AHP, but I don't think I've found anything that will work with MagicJack (it's like a VOIP service, connects through usb and has an interface on the computer as well as being able to hook it up to a standard phone).  Can anyone tell me if the AlertDialer or X10Dispatcher will be able to dial out through MagicJack?  Thanks for any help.

Tuicemen

• Administrator
  • Helpful Post Rating: 282
  • I don't work for X10, I use it successfuly!
Re: AHP dialer...questions
« Reply #1 on: January 28, 2009, 07:36:22 PM »

Give AlertDialer A try! ;)
X10dispatcher has no dialing capabilities on it's own! ;)
Please Read Topic:
General Forum Etiquette
Before you post!

akwebb

« Reply #2 on: January 29, 2009, 07:23:01 PM »

AutoDialer doesn't support dialing through the usb com port(I don't have a modem on my comp).  I thought that X10DIspatcher was going to work, as it has a plugin for external apps.  The problem with that is what ever way that MagicJack is programmed, when I try to get the button address for the proper dialing functions in dispatcher, I only get a generic control address for most functions.  So deadend there!