Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

News:

The X10Hub (PiX10Hub) is here! Created by the Community, for the Community.:)% #:)

Author Topic: Motion Sensor's Codes  (Read 9418 times)

randy

  • Newbie
  • Helpful Post Rating: 0
  • Posts: 2
Motion Sensor's Codes
« on: April 16, 2005, 08:19:11 PM »

I am trying to get a light to be turned on
by a EagleEye Motion Sensor. But I don't see
any way of setting a code on the thing. I
don't get it -- how does the control unit
know which sensor is which? And what to do
once it goes off?

I put batteries in it and then my kitchen
sink light (code: A1) comes on. But,I want
my bathroom light (code: E5) to come on for
5 minutes instead.
Logged

SteveRF

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Helpful Post Rating: 13
  • Posts: 410
Re: Motion Sensor's Codes
« Reply #1 on: April 16, 2005, 08:45:39 PM »

Randy, hello
There should be some instructions with the
sensor.  It details how to change the house
code and unit code on the sensor.  The
buttons are inside just above the batteries.
Not real easy to follow the first time...I
am smiling  but after the first time it will
get easier.  promise...!
Regards,
SteveRF
Logged

Brian H

  • Community Organizer
  • Hero Member
  • ***
  • Helpful Post Rating: 288
  • Posts: 12658
Re: Motion Sensor's Codes
« Reply #2 on: April 17, 2005, 08:19:23 AM »

It is set with the buttons as mentioned. Are
you using a tranceiver that can do more than
one house code? Like a cm15a? If not then
you would need a tranceiver for each house
code you want to use.
Logged

randy

  • Newbie
  • Helpful Post Rating: 0
  • Posts: 2
Re: Motion Sensor's Codes
« Reply #3 on: April 17, 2005, 03:10:37 PM »

Thanks for responding.

Yes, I have CM15a. The motion sensor has two
buttons just above the batters:

1. House/on
2. Unit/off

Hummm....from that, I can see that there is
some way of using these switches to change
the codes, but how, I can't figure.

There were no instructions with the unit.
Logged

terry

  • Newbie
  • Helpful Post Rating: 0
  • Posts: 7
Re: Motion Sensor's Codes
« Reply #4 on: April 17, 2005, 04:04:30 PM »

Go to the X10 support page - owners manual -
to find instructions on any X10 items.
Logged

anonymous

  • Guest
Re: Motion Sensor's Codes
« Reply #5 on: April 17, 2005, 04:10:44 PM »

You can download the instructions from here.

ftp://ftp.x10.com/pub/manuals/ms13a-ms14a-is.pdf

Mike
Logged
 

X10.com | About X10 | X10 Security Systems | Cameras| Package Deals
© Copyright 2014-2016 X10.com All rights reserved.