Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

News:

The X10Hub (PiX10Hub) is here! Created by the Community, for the Community.:)% #:)

Author Topic: power horn siren in italy dont work  (Read 5128 times)

giacomo

  • Newbie
  • Helpful Post Rating: 0
  • Posts: 3
power horn siren in italy dont work
« on: April 17, 2005, 07:35:09 PM »

I ýve bought a x10 system but the 2 power
horn sirens doen't works maybe because i've
plugged in with 2 transformers because in
Italy we use 220 volts
Logged

Brian H

  • Community Organizer
  • Hero Member
  • ***
  • Helpful Post Rating: 288
  • Posts: 12664
Re: power horn siren in italy dont work
« Reply #1 on: April 17, 2005, 07:38:54 PM »

If you put the lamp module in place of the
powerhorn can it be controlled? Can you try
the powerhorn on the same transformer as the
DS7000 as a test?
Logged

giacomo

  • Newbie
  • Helpful Post Rating: 0
  • Posts: 3
Re: power horn siren in italy dont work
« Reply #2 on: April 18, 2005, 08:49:31 AM »

DEAR BRIAN
thanks for your reply. I have 2 DS700 with 2
transformers, I have not a lamp module cause
I wasn't interested in so i can do the test,
the 2 ds7000 works right as the other
wireless device,(I have 22 doorwindow, 4 PIR
and 4 keychain remote all functional, ) only
the 2 plug in sirens dont work
Logged

roger1818

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Helpful Post Rating: 28
  • Posts: 1072
  • Roger H.
Re: power horn siren in italy dont work
« Reply #3 on: April 18, 2005, 11:36:49 PM »

Benatti:  Check out http://www.idobartana.com/hakb/general_principles_for_110v_to_2.htm

Although not specifically mentioning the Power Horn, it does give general suggestions on getting X10 devices to work on 220V systems.
« Last Edit: October 16, 2009, 03:02:55 AM by -Bill- (of wgjohns.com) »
Logged
 

X10.com | About X10 | X10 Security Systems | Cameras| Package Deals
© Copyright 2014-2016 X10.com All rights reserved.