Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

News:

The New WIFI Module is now available!
                   *****Here's the link******

Pages: 1 [2] 3 4 5

Author Topic: My CM15A/AHP is working flawlessly  (Read 210981 times)

Observer

  • Guest
Re: My CM15A/AHP is working flawlessly
« Reply #15 on: April 24, 2005, 09:07:55 PM »

 
SteveRF:  Thanks for the clarification.  So
you potentially have an "out of production
special unit" that works and you have been
reacting to anyone who complains about their
standard issue production unit as a
detractor.  Not very fair or analytical.  I
believe that you have unfairly admonished
those who had the courage to speak up about
CM15A problems and potentially stifled the
improvement rate (and benefit to the
customer base) on the CM15A . . . No tears
just a nice apology will do.
Logged

SteveRF

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Helpful Post Rating: 13
  • Posts: 410
Re: My CM15A/AHP is working flawlessly
« Reply #16 on: April 24, 2005, 09:40:26 PM »

Observer, Big Smile...
I am not sure why you would call it an "out
of production special unit". There was
another forum user that had the same number
on their diag unit so I am thinking that my
unit is simply pre-05C10.  In any case it was
sent out around 4 Mar and I have no knowledge
of it being any different than any other with
the same marking.  I only report the facts
pertaining to this unit and the flaws that I
can recognize.  The unit performs exactly as
I report, including the flaws which I have
reported to X10 and this forum.  All of our
opinions have value, including yours.  My
preference is to have a reliable unit and to
keep reporting the flaws that I identify in
my unit.  If something does not work I intend
to say something about it but if it does
function in my unit I will say that also.
Hopefully, X10 will listen to all of our
comments and design a more reliable and
robust unit.  I bet they are already doing
just that.  Have a good evening and smile,
life is short.
regards,
SteveRF    
Logged

Observer

  • Guest
Re: My CM15A/AHP is working flawlessly
« Reply #17 on: April 24, 2005, 09:59:07 PM »

Steve Rf:  That was the worst weasel worded
attempt to extricate oneself knowing the
deceit that has been committed.  You had to
have the assistance of a real inept
attorney – or a fool for a client.   You
told everyone on this forum that you had a
flawlessly working CM15A and now all this
backpedaling!   For shame for shame. . .
you better get X10 to start erasing all the
crap you laid on this forum because its
catching up with you. :-)
Logged

Helpful Hints

  • Guest
Re: My CM15A/AHP is working flawlessly
« Reply #18 on: April 24, 2005, 10:31:33 PM »

SteveRF:  I Agree with Observer simply come
clean and lay out the facts.
Logged

carmine pacifico

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Helpful Post Rating: 1
  • Posts: 194
Re: My CM15A/AHP is working flawlessly
« Reply #19 on: April 24, 2005, 10:37:15 PM »

I have read the Pcmag review( thanks to Ken
Miller link), I wish I had looked at the
reviews ( user reviews) before wasting my
time with this piece of junk.
To X10 crusaders:
SteveRF and Jess, you still have a change
to add you own review, I am surprised you
have missed this opportunity to defend this
great  product.

Read the article in full, including user
reviews
http://www.pcmag.com/article2/0,1759,1677331
,00.asp
Logged

Observer

  • Guest
Re: My CM15A/AHP is working flawlessly
« Reply #20 on: April 24, 2005, 10:46:26 PM »

And there you have it folks.  Jess, SteveRF,
et al
Logged

dan

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Helpful Post Rating: 0
  • Posts: 17
Re: My CM15A/AHP is working flawlessly
« Reply #21 on: April 25, 2005, 08:44:06 AM »

I relied on PC Magazines review before
purchasing the CM15A (big mistake).  It
didn't take long after recieving this
equipment that I found out I had been
taken.  Shame on PC Magazine for not
honestly testing before reviewing and shame
on X10 for selling equipment that wasn't
even close to being ready for production (I
think the Attorney General needs to
investigate for fraud...and was PC Magazine
in on it???).  SteveRF, I think you need to
admit the King isn't wearing any clothes.
Jess and Martin, I think you guys work for
X10...or is it PC Magazine?...I guess there
is no way of knowing for certain.
Logged

carmine pacifico

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Helpful Post Rating: 1
  • Posts: 194
Re: My CM15A/AHP is working flawlessly
« Reply #22 on: April 25, 2005, 09:51:36 AM »

After reading the potentially bribed Pcmag
review, I decided to investigate further
into the so called  great reviews from
other sources, they are so similar it
appears to be written by the same peoples;
in some cases there is a disclaimer by the
publication source regarding accuracy   of
the information. It’s nothing more than a
scam, and probably the crusaders supporting
this junk are in it.
Not even used car salesmans is so
dishonest.
Logged

Helpful Hints

  • Guest
Re: My CM15A/AHP is working flawlessly
« Reply #23 on: April 25, 2005, 12:02:33 PM »

Below is a quote from PC Magazine Link =
http://www.pcmag.com/article2/0,1759,1677331,
00.asp
PC Magazine
X10 ActiveHome Professional
REVIEW DATE:  11.02.04

“The universal remote can work not only your
X10 devices but also your home entertainment
center, and the keychain can turn two lights
on or off within 100 feet.”

How many CM15A users get that with their
Keychain RF?
How about 1/2 of that 50 feet?
How about 1/2 of 1/2 25 feet?
How about any feet?
Logged

Helpful Hints

  • Guest
Re: My CM15A/AHP is working flawlessly
« Reply #24 on: April 25, 2005, 12:24:37 PM »

Here is what the X10 company said:
"X10 Pro   4/22/2005 01:59 PM
We do not feel that there is fundamental
hardware RF problem that we need to fix. I
do  know that individual users have had
problems,  and I'm not denying that."

Logged

X10 Pro

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Helpful Post Rating: 23
  • Posts: 1416
Re: My CM15A/AHP is working flawlessly
« Reply #25 on: April 25, 2005, 12:52:26 PM »

This is an open forum, but I'm getting pretty
tired of the personal attacks/insults from
Observer/Helpful Hints/One Who is Watching
(all the same person). Please, if you're
going to ask people questions, don't attack
them for answering honestly.

The fact is the AHP and the CM15A work for
many of our customers. There are also
customers who have had problems, can't get
the product to work to their satisfaction, or
find it doesn't do everything they want it to
do. We do our best to help in those
situations. But, just because someone says
the product works for them doesn't make them
a liar.

In any case, I'd like to see less insults and
arguing over posting content, and more actual
content. You guys have a lot X10 experience,
and it would be a shame to have people not
use these forums because they've turned into
nothing but flame wars.
Logged

Helpful Hints

  • Guest
Re: My CM15A/AHP is working flawlessly
« Reply #26 on: April 25, 2005, 01:37:21 PM »

X10 Pro:

It is my understanding that this is a
AHP/CM15A user/customer forum dedicated to
providing information so X10 will fix the
product defects and then possibly improve
its functionality based on user/customer
input.  I am hard pressed as to how any
technical discussion has merit if it is not
put under pear scrutiny.   And we have done
just that.  If X10 wants testimonials than
call it an "X10 Pep Rally" not a forum.
As long as you are naming aliases lets not
be one sided and attack your contributing
customers while omitting the active
crusaders who specialize in off-subject
distractions and cheap shot remarks and
provide questionable testimonials.

We the customers would like more solutions
and direct responses with less excuses and
ineffective work arounds.
Logged

SteveRF

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Helpful Post Rating: 13
  • Posts: 410
Re: My CM15A/AHP is working flawlessly
« Reply #27 on: April 25, 2005, 02:36:44 PM »

X10 Pro,
Are you still considering my "status report
error" that we discussed last week ?
re:  I see no change in status when macro,
switch or palmpad is used to trigger a flag
set/clear macro.
You may not remember with all of the
different threads but I was having what
appeared to be a report error.  The flags
were actually working because my 11pm dim
macro works and uses flags.  I was wondering
if this error is still just my unit ?  04j44
4Mar.

SteveRF
Logged

SteveRF

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Helpful Post Rating: 13
  • Posts: 410
Re: My CM15A/AHP is working flawlessly
« Reply #28 on: April 25, 2005, 02:38:12 PM »

X10 Pro,
BTW... I got the server error too...
I had to "back" out of the thread to prevent
duplicates.

SteveRF
Logged

X10 Pro

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Helpful Post Rating: 23
  • Posts: 1416
Re: My CM15A/AHP is working flawlessly
« Reply #29 on: April 25, 2005, 02:47:07 PM »

SteveRF: We're still looking at the problem, yes.
Logged
Pages: 1 [2] 3 4 5
 

X10.com | About X10 | X10 Security Systems | Cameras| Package Deals
© Copyright 2014-2016 X10.com All rights reserved.