Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

News:

The Buster PiX10Hub is here! Created by the Community, for the Community.:)% #:)

Author Topic: iWitness  (Read 3875 times)

WinS

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Helpful Post Rating: 14
  • Posts: 106
iWitness
« on: March 31, 2005, 05:41:17 PM »

The iWitness video plugin forum is now
listed, but is pointed to Smart Macros.
Logged

X10 Pro

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Helpful Post Rating: 23
  • Posts: 1416
Re: iWitness
« Reply #1 on: March 31, 2005, 06:16:17 PM »

Win: Thanks for pointing that out. It looks
the "iWitness" text was linked correctly, but
not the description of the forum. It's fixed now.
Logged

WinS

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Helpful Post Rating: 14
  • Posts: 106
Re: iWitness
« Reply #2 on: April 01, 2005, 12:01:44 PM »

I just tried to say some nice things about
X10 on the iWitness forum, but none of the
attaboys showed up. Is it blocked?  Or is it
April Fools Day?
Logged

X10 Pro

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Helpful Post Rating: 23
  • Posts: 1416
Re: iWitness
« Reply #3 on: April 01, 2005, 12:36:36 PM »

Thanks again. Try it now and see if it works.
Logged

SteveRF

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Helpful Post Rating: 13
  • Posts: 410
Re: iWitness
« Reply #4 on: April 01, 2005, 06:46:56 PM »

Well, I took a peek and thought I'd get some
advice.  Not too many users here yet...
I am interested in trying this out.  For
those of you with a cam, what is your advice
?  What cam should I go with or just get the
package deal with the wide angle view cam...?
I realize this is in it's infancy but would
appreciate your thoughts.  BUT..I dont want
to mess up my current running CM15A
system..so say it the way it is... but I do
like new and fun things...
regards,
SteveRF
Logged

SteveRF

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Helpful Post Rating: 13
  • Posts: 410
Re: iWitness
« Reply #5 on: April 01, 2005, 06:48:52 PM »

X10 Pro,
If I had 2 systems running, can a single cam
be viewed with 2 software/hardware systems ?
SteveRF
Logged

X10 Pro

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Helpful Post Rating: 23
  • Posts: 1416
Re: iWitness
« Reply #6 on: April 01, 2005, 07:19:27 PM »

You can view a single camera with two systems
if you use two receivers. The only trick
involved is getting the antennas positioned
so the video reception is good for both.

I personally like the WideEye camera, and
with the Ninja base and all, I'd say the
package deal is the way to go. That is,
unless you want to spring for the Vanguard
camera. I have one on my desk here and it's
very nice, but then again I didn't have to
pay for it.
Logged

SteveRF

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Helpful Post Rating: 13
  • Posts: 410
Re: iWitness
« Reply #7 on: April 01, 2005, 08:04:02 PM »

Pro,
Thanks for your opinion.  Maybe you should
tell your company that you need to take it
home to test it in a true user environment
... hehe
I want to make sure I have an outside camera
this year in case we get another hurricane
Ivan !  chuckle...
thanks,
SteveRF
Logged

Tuicemen

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • ****
  • Helpful Post Rating: 271
  • Posts: 9949
  • I don't work for X10, I use it successfuly!
    • Tuicemen Software
Re: iWitness
« Reply #8 on: April 02, 2005, 09:46:53 AM »

SteveRF I helped with the Beta and
X10dispatch so Dave has added suport for the
auto still capture feature  using this you
can view your pics on two or more PCs
running X10dispatch. If you get the Iwitness
plugin don't add it to your system if its
running Win98 yet!(see post in software bug
reports) XP is fine just some minor bugs
nothing to screw up your system.
Logged
Please Read Topic:
General Forum Etiquette
Before you post!

Find extra info @ My forum

aqua

  • Newbie
  • Helpful Post Rating: 0
  • Posts: 6
Re: iWitness
« Reply #9 on: June 02, 2005, 11:57:54 AM »

Tuiceman,

Quick question on X10Dispatch.

I thought I saw info where the Dispatcher
could be 'tested' without AHP.  I do have
framwork loaded and the SDK(s). Im currently
traveling, and my AHP's running at home.  I
wanted to test e-mail to a cell phone with
X10Dispatch.

Thanks,

Aqua
Logged

Tuicemen

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • ****
  • Helpful Post Rating: 271
  • Posts: 9949
  • I don't work for X10, I use it successfuly!
    • Tuicemen Software
Re: iWitness
« Reply #10 on: June 02, 2005, 04:57:03 PM »

Aqua
X10dispatch Doesn't need AHP installed just
the SDK with the CM15a drivers. Dave Has
added alot of new features lately worth
giving it a shot. :)
I've just uninstalled AHP and X10dispacth
still works at least the monitoring option
anyways.
Logged
Please Read Topic:
General Forum Etiquette
Before you post!

Find extra info @ My forum
 

X10.com | About X10 | X10 Security Systems | Cameras| Package Deals
© Copyright 2014-2016 X10.com All rights reserved.