Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

News:

The X10Hub (PiX10Hub) is here! Created by the Community, for the Community.:)% #:)

Pages: [1] 2

Author Topic: ActiveHome Pro update to v3.187 available  (Read 23977 times)

X10 Pro

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Helpful Post Rating: 23
  • Posts: 1416
ActiveHome Pro update to v3.187 available
« on: June 09, 2005, 07:52:16 PM »

I know this has been long-awaited. There are <BR>some good things in this version: <BR> <BR>- Fixed a crash using Merge file on files <BR>with deleted items. <BR> <BR>- Added complete Intro Wizard. <BR> <BR>- Added Clear History to Tools menu <BR> <BR>- Added ability to start a program or web <BR>page from a macro (run from PC-only) <BR> <BR>- Added ability to send arbitrary extended <BR>code commands from a macro <BR> <BR>- Added ability to send arbitrary standard <BR>commands from a macro <BR> <BR>- Added ability to send arbitrary address <BR>commands from a macro <BR> <BR>- Fixed some problems with event recording <BR>in Activity Monitor. <BR> <BR>- Fixed some incorrect tool-tip and dialog text <BR> <BR>- Keyboard short-cuts work again <BR> <BR>- iWitness: Fixed crash changing video <BR>framerate on some systems <BR> <BR>- iWitness: Fixed problem in Image Viewer <BR>where clicking Video multiplies video thumbnails <BR> <BR>- iWitness: Added video loss detection/restart <BR> <BR>- iWitness: Added way to delete files from <BR>viewer <BR> <BR>- iWitness: Added Save As and copy to viewer <BR> <BR>- iWitness: Fixed problem with delays in <BR>camera/video macros <BR> <BR>To use the new Macro features, change the <BR>"Room" list in the Macro Designer to <BR>Advanced. For the PC-executable command, you <BR>can put a path to an EXE or COM file, or just <BR>put in a URL to open a browser to that page. <BR> <BR>We'll be starting the beta for the Internet <BR>plug-in soon, so we probably won't have <BR>another update until after it's released. <BR> <BR>You can download the update directly from here: <BR>http://software.x10.com/pub/applications/activehome/ahp_updt.exe <BR> <BR>Revert to previous version using: <BR>http://software.x10.com/pub/applications/activehome/ahp_updt_186.exe


Re: ActiveHome Pro update to v3.187 available [2 of 3]

Re: ActiveHome Pro update to v3.187 available [3 of 3]


[TTA Edit: Experiment to determine whether or not SPLITTING 'Highly-Viewed' / 'Highly-Replied' but currently

INACTIVE threads from LONG, LONG AGO (I'm starting with ~2 years) into parts will allow current

ACTIVE threads to appear in the Top 10 Topics (by Replies) section of the

Statistics Center (aka More Stats) Page.

NOTE: I *WILL* address the <BR> problem...]
« Last Edit: April 22, 2007, 03:13:45 AM by TakeTheActive »
Logged

chuck

  • Newbie
  • Helpful Post Rating: 0
  • Posts: 4
Re: ActiveHome Pro update to v3.187 available
« Reply #1 on: June 09, 2005, 10:35:44 PM »

FWIW, I have been a happy user of the
product with no issues what so ever over
the last year. I have done every update
provided with no problems. This update
crashes AH as soon as I click on the
upgrade button.
Logged

phil

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Helpful Post Rating: 0
  • Posts: 10
Re: ActiveHome Pro update to v3.187 available
« Reply #2 on: June 09, 2005, 10:48:14 PM »

So far - so good . Install went OK for me as
has most of the previous updates.
PD
Logged

roger1818

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Helpful Post Rating: 28
  • Posts: 1072
  • Roger H.
Re: ActiveHome Pro update to v3.187 available
« Reply #3 on: June 09, 2005, 11:31:37 PM »

Upgrade went well.  I was looking forward
to the advanced functions and although it
is a great improvement, I am a little
disappointed.  Here are some of my
reactions:

- Added ability to send arbitrary
extended code commands from a macro

They seem to have done a nice job with
this.  An option to display the bytes in
binary could have been useful, but I am not
complaining.


- Added ability to send arbitrary address
commands from a macro

Long overdue!  Excellent!


- Added ability to send arbitrary
standard commands from a macro

I am quite disappointed with this one.  I
was expecting the ability to send any
arbitrary function (on, off, bright, dim,
status request, presetdim1, presetdim2,
etc.) but instead got a standard lamp
module control that can be assigned any
arbitrary address.  You can’t even force it
to send an “ON” command (it will do a
bright 100% instead) so it won’t work with
appliance modules.  I guess it could be
useful, but I was expecting much more.


One bug I found is if you click on the icon
to add a comment to a macro, AHP will
crash.  This may have been there before,
but I only just noticed it.
Logged

arf1410

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Helpful Post Rating: 0
  • Posts: 270
Re: ActiveHome Pro update to v3.187 available
« Reply #4 on: June 09, 2005, 11:59:36 PM »

crashes everytime I try to upgrade...
Logged

phil

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Helpful Post Rating: 0
  • Posts: 10
Re: ActiveHome Pro update to v3.187 available
« Reply #5 on: June 10, 2005, 12:12:16 AM »

I just checked to see if there is any
problem adding comments in the  yellow note
icons within Macros on my machine and found
it's still working for me after this new
update . Tried it on three different Macros
and no crash .
PD
Logged

arf1410

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Helpful Post Rating: 0
  • Posts: 270
Re: ActiveHome Pro update to v3.187 available
« Reply #6 on: June 10, 2005, 12:37:03 AM »

upgraded "manually" from the link below
provided by X10, and upgraded fine...
Logged

WinS

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Helpful Post Rating: 14
  • Posts: 106
Re: ActiveHome Pro update to v3.187 available
« Reply #7 on: June 10, 2005, 07:44:33 AM »

Good update.  No problems on install.  Found
no obvious problems on initial testing.
Update did seem to fix the loss of video
stream - it's been steady since update.
Command macro was a great idea.
Logged

mark

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Helpful Post Rating: 0
  • Posts: 10
Re: ActiveHome Pro update to v3.187 available
« Reply #8 on: June 10, 2005, 10:25:35 AM »

Update installed fine.  Seems to work so
far with my limited testing.

I did find a way to crash it reliably.

From the Plug-ins menu select
iWitness/About.  Then press the Help
button.  It crashes everytime on my system
which is running XP-Home.  This is really
not a big deal but you will probably want
to fix it.
Logged

Noam

  • Community Organizer
  • Hero Member
  • ***
  • Helpful Post Rating: 49
  • Posts: 2800
Re: ActiveHome Pro update to v3.187 available
« Reply #9 on: June 10, 2005, 11:46:43 AM »

I also had a crash on the update, but I
updated from the link, and it worked.
Logged

phil

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Helpful Post Rating: 0
  • Posts: 10
Re: ActiveHome Pro update to v3.187 available
« Reply #10 on: June 10, 2005, 11:53:42 AM »

Mark . . I tried your menu/select iWitness
about/help routine and it crashed AhP for me
too . First crash for me in some time .
PD
XP SP2
Logged

X10 Pro

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Helpful Post Rating: 23
  • Posts: 1416
Re: ActiveHome Pro update to v3.187 available
« Reply #11 on: June 10, 2005, 12:13:43 PM »

Mark: Good catch. that's probably been there
for a while.

Roger H: The ability to send ONs (as a
Preference) instead of Bright 100s was
supposed to be in this release, but will be
in the next one. What version of Windows do
you have where you get the crash adding a
comment?
Logged

arf1410

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Helpful Post Rating: 0
  • Posts: 270
Re: ActiveHome Pro update to v3.187 available
« Reply #12 on: June 10, 2005, 12:22:07 PM »

Ability to send address only commands was a
great addition, used to program Switchlincs
with commands such as
M16
N16
O16
P16
N16, etc

However AHP activity monitor shows

M16
M16 0% Bright

/1/ Is this really an address only command?
I haven't actually had time to try out this
to program Switchlincs yet...

/2/  When I try this with NO time delay,
only first "M16" executes, at least
according to Activity Monitor.  When I add a
1 second delay between each command, they
all execute, but with a 5 second delay.  Not
sure yet how close together (timewize)
commands must be executed for Switchlincs to
execute them...
Logged

bob white

  • Newbie
  • Helpful Post Rating: 0
  • Posts: 7
Re: ActiveHome Pro update to v3.187 available
« Reply #13 on: June 10, 2005, 12:59:28 PM »

Went well. Eliminated requirement to
reregister every time I started the progtam
due to a conflict with ATI Catalyst.
Logged

steven r

  • Advanced Member
  • Hero Member
  • ******
  • Helpful Post Rating: 74
  • Posts: 2189
  • Halloween with X10
Re: ActiveHome Pro update to v3.187 available
« Reply #14 on: June 10, 2005, 01:47:44 PM »

How do you access / use these new features?

- Added ability to start a program or web
page from a macro (run from PC-only)
- Added ability to send arbitrary extended
code commands from a macro
- Added ability to send arbitrary standard
commands from a macro
- Added ability to send arbitrary address
commands from a macro
Logged
BVC let's me tell my camera where to go!
:) Murphy is my beta testing pal. He helps me find problems whether I like it or not. :)
Pages: [1] 2
 

X10.com | About X10 | X10 Security Systems | Cameras| Package Deals
© Copyright 2014-2016 X10.com All rights reserved.