Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

News:

The Buster PiX10Hub is here! Created by the Community, for the Community.:)% #:)

Author Topic: CM15A Receiving but not transmitting from remotes  (Read 1734 times)

greg hodges

  • Newbie
  • Helpful Post Rating: 0
  • Posts: 3
CM15A Receiving but not transmitting from remotes
« on: October 23, 2005, 12:40:23 PM »

I am so frustrated!! I can turn lights
around the house on and off using my pc via
my cm15a. For some reason my remotes will
not work. I can see in the activity log
that it is receiving codes from my remotes.
I'll see for instance Receieve RF A5 on.
And Receive RF A5 bright. But nothing
happens. If I Send the same command via my
pc. The Activity Log says transmit a5,
transmit a on and the light turns on.

Please help.

Greg
Logged

greg hodges

  • Newbie
  • Helpful Post Rating: 0
  • Posts: 3
Re: CM15A Receiving but not transmitting from remotes
« Reply #1 on: October 23, 2005, 12:46:27 PM »

Problem solved. Housecodes were not set to
trancieve.
Logged

Brian H

  • Community Organizer
  • Hero Member
  • ***
  • Helpful Post Rating: 291
  • Posts: 12837
Re: CM15A Receiving but not transmitting from remotes
« Reply #2 on: October 23, 2005, 04:36:25 PM »

Common problem. Glad you found it. We seem
to give that answer a few times a week.
Logged
 

X10.com | About X10 | X10 Security Systems | Cameras| Package Deals
© Copyright 2014-2016 X10.com All rights reserved.