Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

News:

The X10Hub (PiX10Hub) is here! Created by the Community, for the Community.:)% #:)

Pages: [1] 2

Author Topic: AHP update to v3.200 available  (Read 13292 times)

X10 Pro

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Helpful Post Rating: 23
  • Posts: 1416
AHP update to v3.200 available
« on: February 01, 2006, 04:46:43 PM »

Version 200 of ActiveHome Pro is now
available. It contains the following changes:

- Added a Macro Library feature to support
wizard configuration of pre-built
macro/module sets.

- MyHouse: Added macro commands for
starting/stopping a dial-up connection to ISP.

- MyHouse: Fixed the automatic dial-up
connection timer not working to close
connection to the ISP.

- Fixed a problem with the display of chime
modules in the Macro Designer.

- Fixed incorrect text sequence in the Intro
Wizard.

- Fixed a problem that caused the Activity
Monitor to not display events correctly.

- Fixed a problem with the prefernce for
changing the number of events displayed in
Activity Monitor.

- Fixed screen drawing issue with potential
to cause application instability.

- Changed Video Window display with MyHouse
installed to not show video quality sliders
if not connected to MyHouse service.

We'll be offering pre-built macros as part of
some upcoming promotions, and as a way to
show our users how to do more with ActiveHome
Pro. You forum users are likely to know how
to do the things that will be in these
configurations, but most of our users
probably don't.

The next update should be coming soon. We're
working on some fixes and improvements in
MyHouse online, and a couple other things.
We'll also still working on the general
stability of the MyHouse Service.

You can download this update directly from:

http://software.x10.com/pub/applications/activehome/ahp_updt.exe

Use this installer to revert to the previous
version:

http://software.x10.com/pub/applications/activehome/ahp_updt_199.exe
Logged

Dan Lawrence

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Helpful Post Rating: 68
  • Posts: 3991
Re: AHP update to v3.200 available
« Reply #1 on: February 01, 2006, 08:53:39 PM »

I'm reverting to 3.199 as well. 3.200 is
locking AHP up when I go to the "Find Other
Computers" on the tools menu.

I have no add-ons and a single simple macro.
Logged
I don't SELL this stuff... BUT I sure do ENJOY using it!!!

WinS

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Helpful Post Rating: 14
  • Posts: 106
Re: AHP update to v3.200 available
« Reply #2 on: February 01, 2006, 09:37:39 PM »

The inability of iWitness to successfully
save video files which began with V3.199, and
is still a problem in V3.200, forces me to
remain on V3.198.  My security cams are
useless if videos can't be saved and
replayed.  Maybe next update?
Logged

daninga

  • Newbie
  • Helpful Post Rating: 0
  • Posts: 5
Re: AHP update to v3.200 available
« Reply #3 on: February 01, 2006, 09:54:58 PM »

The upgrade to v3.200 is now causing more
instability, and crashes.  It is also
causing AHPro to hang when accessing "Find
Other Computers" and "Activity Monitor",
and some of my previously working macros
and the iWitness Video no longer work.  I
tried to revert back to v3.199 using the
below link, and got most of it back to
working, but I still have problems with the
iWitness plugin.  How do I go back to
v3.198?  I presume the below link changed
to
http://software.x10.com/pub/applications/act
ivehome/ahp_updt_198.exe will take me to
the right file?  Just want to confirm
before I go there, don't need more problems.
Logged

Dan Lawrence

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Helpful Post Rating: 68
  • Posts: 3991
Re: AHP update to v3.200 available
« Reply #4 on: February 02, 2006, 11:55:39 AM »

I suspect since the 3.200 upgrade is devoted
to the add-ons, the programming is flawed, or
X10 needs to develop upgrades that will not
apply things you don't need, based on what
you have on your AHP.
Logged
I don't SELL this stuff... BUT I sure do ENJOY using it!!!

X10 Pro

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Helpful Post Rating: 23
  • Posts: 1416
Re: AHP update to v3.200 available
« Reply #5 on: February 02, 2006, 12:13:04 PM »

We're looking at this problem now. It's
probably related to activity history and the
changes we made to the Activity Monitor.
Logged

daninga

  • Newbie
  • Helpful Post Rating: 0
  • Posts: 5
Re: AHP update to v3.200 available
« Reply #6 on: February 02, 2006, 01:31:48 PM »

Thanks..  Any word on the iWitness issues
that worsened with the release of v3.199 and
were not fixed in v3.200?
Logged

X10 Pro

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Helpful Post Rating: 23
  • Posts: 1416
Re: AHP update to v3.200 available
« Reply #7 on: February 02, 2006, 01:49:33 PM »

Dan: Can you give me a little more detail
about the macros that aren't working? And, is
it just video recording that's not working
with iWitness, or something else?
Logged

roger1818

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Helpful Post Rating: 28
  • Posts: 1072
  • Roger H.
Re: AHP update to v3.200 available
« Reply #8 on: February 02, 2006, 03:03:50 PM »

Are there any plans to send any raw commmand
within a macro?  I would especially like to
be able to send a the old presetdim command.

Also, are you going to fix it so that address
only commands can be downloaded to a module?
Logged

Eugene S

  • Guest
Re: AHP update to v3.200 available
« Reply #9 on: February 02, 2006, 08:07:43 PM »

FYI
Just installed 3.20 & tried check for other
computers.. Program froze up. Running Win 2K
w/ all updates
Logged

daninga

  • Newbie
  • Helpful Post Rating: 0
  • Posts: 5
Re: AHP update to v3.200 available
« Reply #10 on: February 02, 2006, 08:11:04 PM »

I reverted back to v3.198 and got most of
it working acceptably.  The main problem
with v3.200 was the freezing when trying to
access "Find Other Computers" and "Activity
Monitor" and/or when my macro including
command to record video ran.

V3.199 also had problems with iWitness only
recording 1 of every 5 tries, and/or saving
incorrectly.  It would sometimes create the
video but could not be viewed via AHPro
iWitness media, but could be viewed with
Windows Media Player by browsing to them
and locating them.  At times, even those
files could not be opened, they would error
out.  Also, AH would crash often or hang
when any recording was attempted or when it
received multiple commands at once.

Being back in v3.198 seems to have fixed
most issues, including the crashes (it
seems), except for stills not working or
not being visible at times.

Will there be a new version that fixes the
iWitness issues caused by 3.199 and new
freeze issues caused by 3.200?
Logged

X10 Pro

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Helpful Post Rating: 23
  • Posts: 1416
Re: AHP update to v3.200 available
« Reply #11 on: February 02, 2006, 08:49:12 PM »

We've already fixed the "Find Other
Computers" problem in our code, so we can
release an update for that soon. Video
changes may take a little more time. Are the
video saving problems only with macros that
save video, or if you start/stop recording
manually?
Logged

Dan Lawrence

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Helpful Post Rating: 68
  • Posts: 3991
Re: AHP update to v3.200 available
« Reply #12 on: February 02, 2006, 09:07:45 PM »

What will the number be for the release that
fixes the "Find Other Computers" lockup in
3.200? 3.200.1 or 3.201?

Just curious.
Logged
I don't SELL this stuff... BUT I sure do ENJOY using it!!!

X10 Pro

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Helpful Post Rating: 23
  • Posts: 1416
Re: AHP update to v3.200 available
« Reply #13 on: February 03, 2006, 12:07:50 PM »

It will be 3.201.
Logged

Dan Lawrence

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Helpful Post Rating: 68
  • Posts: 3991
Re: AHP update to v3.200 available
« Reply #14 on: February 03, 2006, 01:42:55 PM »

Thank you.

Awaiting the release.
Logged
I don't SELL this stuff... BUT I sure do ENJOY using it!!!
Pages: [1] 2
 

X10.com | About X10 | X10 Security Systems | Cameras| Package Deals
© Copyright 2014-2016 X10.com All rights reserved.