Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

News:

The X10Hub (PiX10Hub) is here! Created by the Community, for the Community.:)% #:)

Author Topic: "Find other Computers..." Crashes Application  (Read 26539 times)

jeff

  • Newbie
  • Helpful Post Rating: 0
  • Posts: 1
"Find other Computers..." Crashes Application
« on: February 02, 2006, 08:51:13 AM »

I put in the update 3.200.  Now when I
select "Find other Computers..." the
application hangs.  If I check task
manager, I can see the application using
100 percent CPU and using up to 1GB of
memory.  About 3 minutes later, the
application just closes.   Any ideas?
Thanks.
Logged

dave a.

  • Newbie
  • Helpful Post Rating: 0
  • Posts: 3
Re: "Find other Computers..." Crashes Application
« Reply #1 on: February 02, 2006, 10:37:02 AM »

I did exactly the same thing Jeff. I updated
to V3.200 and the same scenario followed. My
system is win2kpro and I get an error
message that indicates - Out of Virtual
Memory. I jacked up the Virtual memory to
3gig min and 4gig max and the same thing
happens. Great upgrade huh!. This sounds a
little like microsoft philosophy on patch
corrections, fix one problem and create two
more. How about some help here guys. AHP is
rapidly having its credibility flushed down
the toilet. Bandaid time is over!  How about
committing some serious resources to making
this system respectable. I have spent a lot
of time and money on x10 technolgy and
components. I would guess there are a lot of
other peoplke out there thare losing their
sence of humor as well.
Logged

Dan Lawrence

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Helpful Post Rating: 68
  • Posts: 3991
Re: "Find other Computers..." Crashes Application
« Reply #2 on: February 02, 2006, 11:53:42 AM »

I posted the same thing on the thread where
X10Pro announced the upgrade.

I went back to 3.199. I do not have any add-ons.

I suspect since the 3.200 upgrade is devoted
to the add-ons, the programming is flawed, or
X10 needs to develop upgrades that will not
apply things you don't need, based on what
you have on your AHP.
Logged
I don't SELL this stuff... BUT I sure do ENJOY using it!!!

X10 Pro

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Helpful Post Rating: 23
  • Posts: 1416
Re: "Find other Computers..." Crashes Application
« Reply #3 on: February 02, 2006, 12:12:54 PM »

We're looking at this problem now. It's
probably related to activity history and the
changes we made to the Activity Monitor.
Logged

otis stanford

  • Newbie
  • Helpful Post Rating: 0
  • Posts: 1
Re: "Find other Computers..." Crashes Application
« Reply #4 on: February 03, 2006, 01:16:18 AM »

I update to 3.200 and when i select "Find
other Computer..." the application hangs.I
get an error message that indicates - Out
of virtual Memory. Need help ? Thanks.
Logged

waldo

  • Newbie
  • Helpful Post Rating: 0
  • Posts: 3
Re: "Find other Computers..." Crashes Application
« Reply #5 on: February 03, 2006, 11:24:21 AM »

Same problem here. I'm about to trash AHP
and CM15A and all it's problems!
Logged

X10 Pro

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Helpful Post Rating: 23
  • Posts: 1416
Re: "Find other Computers..." Crashes Application
« Reply #6 on: February 03, 2006, 12:11:17 PM »

We have identified the problem and fixed it
internally. We'll release the next version
very soon. This is only related to Find Other
Computers and how the activity data is accessed.
Logged

ed

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Helpful Post Rating: 0
  • Posts: 18
Re: "Find other Computers..." Crashes Application
« Reply #7 on: February 05, 2006, 08:03:38 AM »

Yep.. Click on "Find.." and the program
just locks. This *IS* the first problem
I've had with the program.
Logged

mike

  • Newbie
  • Helpful Post Rating: 0
  • Posts: 1
Re: "Find other Computers..." Crashes Application
« Reply #8 on: February 05, 2006, 01:50:05 PM »

This is the first software bug I've had with
this new software and interface - but I've
had lots of problems since switching to X10
Professional supposed superior interface and
software. I've had X10 controlling my house
for over 5 years now and since upgrading to
this new system it seems to fail more often
that the old interface and software did. I
come home to a dark house quite often and
many times the interface is just clicking
away on a command according to the activity
monitor. Only unplugging the interface and
plugging it back in seems to clear up the
problem. I'm with the majority of the masses
out there - let's get this thing fixed and
working properly as a new model should.
Logged

R. McCray

  • Guest
Re: "Find other Computers..." Crashes Application
« Reply #9 on: February 05, 2006, 10:02:13 PM »

I'm having this same problem with the find
other computers and when I press the Enable
Lifestyle Button. SYSTEM FREEZES
Update is Crap!
Logged

jean

  • Newbie
  • Helpful Post Rating: 0
  • Posts: 1
Re: "Find other Computers..." Crashes Application
« Reply #10 on: February 06, 2006, 11:57:46 AM »

How much longer do we have to wait for this
problem to be solved?
Logged

mike

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Helpful Post Rating: 0
  • Posts: 27
Re: "Find other Computers..." Crashes Application
« Reply #11 on: February 14, 2006, 03:46:04 PM »

OK so download the new 3.201 and all will be
right with the X10 Professional. Thanks X10 -
for fixing the problem.
Logged

ed

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Helpful Post Rating: 0
  • Posts: 18
Re: "Find other Computers..." Crashes Application
« Reply #12 on: February 14, 2006, 04:44:33 PM »

Thanks for the quick fix! Better response
than Microsoft ! LOL !!
Logged
 

X10.com | About X10 | X10 Security Systems | Cameras| Package Deals
© Copyright 2014-2016 X10.com All rights reserved.